We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at this property in Park City, UT for one night.
The location is great! Close to tons of restaurants, novelty shopping and in the middle of everything.
The staff, friendly, helpful and seem to like working there. Erik was amazing from check-in and when we had issues with our internet. Apparently, they are in the middle of upgrading their internet capability so going forward, guests will no longer have issues with wifi access.
The rooms, forgettable. It's bland, dated, could do better with cleaning, perhaps just because it's really old? The mattress isn't sagging or anything and the sheets are clean but I expected MORE, so much more from a Marriott property but I guess Marriott vacation ownership properties as less maintained than a regular chain hotel?
Would I stay here again, probably, if I have no other choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of Marriott's Summit Watch. While we appreciate your feedback, it is disappointing to hear about the issues you experienced. The resort is about to undergo a major rooms refurbishment. As with all Marriott Vacation Club resorts, villas are refurbished every 4 - 5 years. We appreciate your comments about Erik and will pass on your comments along with our thanks for a job well done. If we can assist you further, pPlease contact our customer care team at 800 860 9384 or via email at customer.care@vacationclub.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    122
    32
    11
    5
See reviews for
132
120
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was my third stay at Summit Watch, so I have spent 3 weeks at this property. Its location is awesome located between Park City Mountain Resort & Deer Valley. You can walk to almost anything, the Town Lift is right out your door for mountain biking, hiking, & skiing, or you are central enough to leisurely bicycle to South Synderville Basin or the other direction to Deer Valley. Park City is totally bike friendly, alternatively, put your bike/skiis on the free bus that runs through town. Fine dining and shopping are all at your doorstep.

I've stayed in one and two bedroom villas which are perfect for families and have plenty of space. The fully stocked kitchens make having breakfast, lunch or dinner a possibility. TV's in every room, movies to rent, children & adult programs available, concierge, friendly staff--there is something for everyone. They also provide storage for recreational gear and underground parking.

It can be a bit noisy from nightlife outside, but it does quiet down by 10/11:00 PM.

Room Tip: Main Street has great views, especially near the bridge & Town Lift, however it is noisier with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As usual, Marriott tops the charts. This facility is a combination vacation club/hotel and the room was clean and large enough for four adult (for two nights.) The fold-out couch remained open for the duration of our stay and even though it was a little snug, it worked.

The primary bed was excellent; and the fold-out couch was comfortable enough for two petite adults for a couple of nights. It might be less comfortable for average-large adults, or for several days.

What we really appreciated was the superior service and the knowledgeable staff. They provided excellent dining suggestions. Covered parking and laundry facilities are included (no charge) which was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the west side and we loved the afternoon sun in the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My daughter and I decided to do a road trip, starting in Banff, Alberta, Canada. We visited Glacier National park, then Yellowstone, and spent a week at Park City at the Marriott. We have adjoining bedrooms, and a shared lounge, all massive and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and Lori, the concierge, was incredibly helpful and knowledgable. After our stay at West Yellowstone, this place feels like a palace.

We were told that the owners here have opted for no 'hotel services' such as daily bed making or cleaning services, which was a bit of a surprise to me, as our Marriott in Spain provides these services quite happily. However, it doesn't take two minutes to tidy up after ourselves, and we are able to request fresh towels or bed linen if required. We are very happy with the comfort and location of the Marriott, and are having a fantastic stay in Park city.

Room Tip: I would suggest trying to request the top floor so that you don't have to listen to people walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I visit Park City often and usually stay here and enjoy the convenient location at the base of the Town Lift and only a short walk to the shops and restaurants on Main Street. The staff is friendly and the location is great. The units are nice but could use some updating, but I'm sure they get a lot of traffic in this location. All in all, I would recommend this property and location, especially if you are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: The higher floor, mountain facing units at the North of the property have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on the top floor (4th) and a short walk to all the great shops and restaurants or you can also ride the trolley car for free up parts of steep Main St. ( don't forget the high elevation) The Marriott Hotel is very clean and furnishings looked new. Bed was not comfortable and terrible, flat pillows ( I forgot my own ) Parking your vehicle here is free - really. Staff very friendly. So much to do and see in Park City. The hotel has a beautiful walking path next to it ( at least a mile, flat, paved) along a creek which is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I were generally pleased with our stay here. The location is great and near many great restaurants and attractions, our one bedroom villa was spacious and comfortable, and the staff generally accommodated our needs. The indoor-outdoor pool also looked nice, but we did not use it. In contrast to some other reviewers, we found the underground parking easy and convenient. The hotel staff aimed to please and was friendly.

Having said all the positives (and they do outweigh the negatives) the resort is in need of a décor update, as everything, including the elevators and hallways, appeared and sometimes smelled a old. I also noticed a little bit of mold in the shower. The service also seemed unpolished at times - had to call down twice for extra pillows and housekeeping forgot to leave shampoo. The also mistakenly charged us when we stayed on point but were quick to fix the problem.

Bottom line - the positives outweighed the negatives by a lot. The hotel is comfortable, accommodating, and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.