We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super service, large room, comfy fold-out couch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #18 of 59 hotels in Park City
Honolulu, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super service, large room, comfy fold-out couch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As usual, Marriott tops the charts. This facility is a combination vacation club/hotel and the room was clean and large enough for four adult (for two nights.) The fold-out couch remained open for the duration of our stay and even though it was a little snug, it worked.

The primary bed was excellent; and the fold-out couch was comfortable enough for two petite adults for a couple of nights. It might be less comfortable for average-large adults, or for several days.

What we really appreciated was the superior service and the knowledgeable staff. They provided excellent dining suggestions. Covered parking and laundry facilities are included (no charge) which was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Our room was on the west side and we loved the afternoon sun in the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    102
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
108
102
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My daughter and I decided to do a road trip, starting in Banff, Alberta, Canada. We visited Glacier National park, then Yellowstone, and spent a week at Park City at the Marriott. We have adjoining bedrooms, and a shared lounge, all massive and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and Lori, the concierge, was incredibly helpful and knowledgable. After our stay at West Yellowstone, this place feels like a palace.

We were told that the owners here have opted for no 'hotel services' such as daily bed making or cleaning services, which was a bit of a surprise to me, as our Marriott in Spain provides these services quite happily. However, it doesn't take two minutes to tidy up after ourselves, and we are able to request fresh towels or bed linen if required. We are very happy with the comfort and location of the Marriott, and are having a fantastic stay in Park city.

Room Tip: I would suggest trying to request the top floor so that you don't have to listen to people walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I visit Park City often and usually stay here and enjoy the convenient location at the base of the Town Lift and only a short walk to the shops and restaurants on Main Street. The staff is friendly and the location is great. The units are nice but could use some updating, but I'm sure they get a lot of traffic in this location. All in all, I would recommend this property and location, especially if you are traveling with kids.

Room Tip: The higher floor, mountain facing units at the North of the property have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights on the top floor (4th) and a short walk to all the great shops and restaurants or you can also ride the trolley car for free up parts of steep Main St. ( don't forget the high elevation) The Marriott Hotel is very clean and furnishings looked new. Bed was not comfortable and terrible, flat pillows ( I forgot my own ) Parking your vehicle here is free - really. Staff very friendly. So much to do and see in Park City. The hotel has a beautiful walking path next to it ( at least a mile, flat, paved) along a creek which is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I were generally pleased with our stay here. The location is great and near many great restaurants and attractions, our one bedroom villa was spacious and comfortable, and the staff generally accommodated our needs. The indoor-outdoor pool also looked nice, but we did not use it. In contrast to some other reviewers, we found the underground parking easy and convenient. The hotel staff aimed to please and was friendly.

Having said all the positives (and they do outweigh the negatives) the resort is in need of a décor update, as everything, including the elevators and hallways, appeared and sometimes smelled a old. I also noticed a little bit of mold in the shower. The service also seemed unpolished at times - had to call down twice for extra pillows and housekeeping forgot to leave shampoo. The also mistakenly charged us when we stayed on point but were quick to fix the problem.

Bottom line - the positives outweighed the negatives by a lot. The hotel is comfortable, accommodating, and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Location, location, location. This Marriott has it over the others. It’s just the attention to details – the little things that we encountered that prevent us from giving it a higher rating.
This should be a first rate Marriott Resort, unfortunately they don’t see the qualities that add value to a vacation. First, most Marriott resorts are loaded with people to help you with luggage and answer questions. Not at this Marriott. We visited in August so we thought that perhaps it was due to off-season that no bellmen were in sight. I discussed this with the front desk and he stated that they frequently talk about having support help in the underground parking, but haven't done it. I recently had wrist surgery and had some difficulty with luggage given the screws and plates surgically put in my wrist 4 weeks prior. So we hauled our bags on a cart up to our room. Second, this is a very confusing resort layout design. The ground level has shops and restaurants. The Villas are on the second floor and up. Forget about any view of the mountains, when we opened our blinds we looked directly across the plaza into another building of Villas. So you need to keep the blinds closed for privacy. Third, the underground parking lot is not owned by Marriott and the workers that monitor the lot are not helpful. Parking is free which is a plus. Fourth, avoid the LODGE building at all costs. The rooms that face the plaza are met with bright lights from the Irish Pub across the street. The plaza is quaint with outdoor fire pits and every light post has a cover – except the two that are on the outside wall of the pub. It completely ruins the evening experience whether you are sitting outside or in your villa with the fireplace burning. Forget about using the living room to sleep as the light bleeds through the wooden blinds. I contacted the front desk and they said they would speak with the Pub owner – amazingly the lights never came on after that night. Thank you "Carly" (Executive Assistant to the GM).
Please keep in mind that the view should not be a major factor because the resort location on Main Street is outstanding. Previous reviews complained about the noise, but it really quiets down after 10:00. If you keep your windows closed you won’t hear anything. The exercise/recreation area is one other little thing that needs to be improved. The “all court” outdoor recreation flooring belongs at a Residence Inn, not in a villa resort. On the positive side there are so many outdoor hot tubs that you can easily find one of your own. The area is clean and well maintained. Activities are all around you. The Town Lift, shopping, Olympic Park, Salt Lake City, The Canyons, Guardsman Pass just to name a few are worth the trip. These little nuisances should not be a reason for you to avoid staying at the resort. They just need to make little improvements to meet the expectations of the Marriott vacation club guest.

Room Tip: Avoid the "Lodge" Building, the top floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding Marriott's Summit Watch.. The resort is not a typical hotel experience and provides guests with many additional amenities, services, activities and luxury villa accommodations. However, we do not offer bell service. We are pleased to hear that Carly was able to address your concerns with the lights on the plaza. If there is anything else we can assist with, please contact our customer care team at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We will be visiting again. We upgraded to a suite for only an additional $25 per night. Our visit was relaxing and uneventful. There was absolutely no hallway noise. The suite was roomy and comfortable with a fireplace and spa tub. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We had the corner suite 6403. I would ask for this room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#16 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#24 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Romantic, Free...
Show More
5.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Luxur...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#1 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#3 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Luxury, City Ce...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.