We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, average hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 59 hotels in Park City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location, average hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I were generally pleased with our stay here. The location is great and near many great restaurants and attractions, our one bedroom villa was spacious and comfortable, and the staff generally accommodated our needs. The indoor-outdoor pool also looked nice, but we did not use it. In contrast to some other reviewers, we found the underground parking easy and convenient. The hotel staff aimed to please and was friendly.

Having said all the positives (and they do outweigh the negatives) the resort is in need of a décor update, as everything, including the elevators and hallways, appeared and sometimes smelled a old. I also noticed a little bit of mold in the shower. The service also seemed unpolished at times - had to call down twice for extra pillows and housekeeping forgot to leave shampoo. The also mistakenly charged us when we stayed on point but were quick to fix the problem.

Bottom line - the positives outweighed the negatives by a lot. The hotel is comfortable, accommodating, and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    102
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
108
101
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Location, location, location. This Marriott has it over the others. It’s just the attention to details – the little things that we encountered that prevent us from giving it a higher rating.
This should be a first rate Marriott Resort, unfortunately they don’t see the qualities that add value to a vacation. First, most Marriott resorts are loaded with people to help you with luggage and answer questions. Not at this Marriott. We visited in August so we thought that perhaps it was due to off-season that no bellmen were in sight. I discussed this with the front desk and he stated that they frequently talk about having support help in the underground parking, but haven't done it. I recently had wrist surgery and had some difficulty with luggage given the screws and plates surgically put in my wrist 4 weeks prior. So we hauled our bags on a cart up to our room. Second, this is a very confusing resort layout design. The ground level has shops and restaurants. The Villas are on the second floor and up. Forget about any view of the mountains, when we opened our blinds we looked directly across the plaza into another building of Villas. So you need to keep the blinds closed for privacy. Third, the underground parking lot is not owned by Marriott and the workers that monitor the lot are not helpful. Parking is free which is a plus. Fourth, avoid the LODGE building at all costs. The rooms that face the plaza are met with bright lights from the Irish Pub across the street. The plaza is quaint with outdoor fire pits and every light post has a cover – except the two that are on the outside wall of the pub. It completely ruins the evening experience whether you are sitting outside or in your villa with the fireplace burning. Forget about using the living room to sleep as the light bleeds through the wooden blinds. I contacted the front desk and they said they would speak with the Pub owner – amazingly the lights never came on after that night. Thank you "Carly" (Executive Assistant to the GM).
Please keep in mind that the view should not be a major factor because the resort location on Main Street is outstanding. Previous reviews complained about the noise, but it really quiets down after 10:00. If you keep your windows closed you won’t hear anything. The exercise/recreation area is one other little thing that needs to be improved. The “all court” outdoor recreation flooring belongs at a Residence Inn, not in a villa resort. On the positive side there are so many outdoor hot tubs that you can easily find one of your own. The area is clean and well maintained. Activities are all around you. The Town Lift, shopping, Olympic Park, Salt Lake City, The Canyons, Guardsman Pass just to name a few are worth the trip. These little nuisances should not be a reason for you to avoid staying at the resort. They just need to make little improvements to meet the expectations of the Marriott vacation club guest.

Room Tip: Avoid the "Lodge" Building, the top floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Summit Watch, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding Marriott's Summit Watch.. The resort is not a typical hotel experience and provides guests with many additional amenities, services, activities and luxury villa accommodations. However, we do not offer bell service. We are pleased to hear that Carly was able to address your concerns with the lights on the plaza. If there is anything else we can assist with, please contact our customer care team at customer.care@vacationclub.com or at 800 860 9384.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We will be visiting again. We upgraded to a suite for only an additional $25 per night. Our visit was relaxing and uneventful. There was absolutely no hallway noise. The suite was roomy and comfortable with a fireplace and spa tub. I wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We had the corner suite 6403. I would ask for this room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our second time here, I love the location of the Marriott. Right on Main St, you can walk to all the shops and restaurants. Or take the trolley which stops right outside your door. It has an indoor, outdoor swimming pool, workout room and so many activities. Lots for kids to do. They even light the outdoor fire pit for all to make smores at night.

Room Tip: I prefer the Ontario Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very pleased wsith our recent stay here. Our one-bedroom suite was spatious and modern. Located right on Main Street, we rarely used our car, since most of the town restaurants and shops are on Main. Marriott service was great. The only slight drawback of the facility is the parking, which, while free, is not always available and is in. Very tight spaces with many large concrete columns that are tricky to maneuver around.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMPE AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We own 2 weeks at this location and 3 additional weeks at the Marriotts in Palm Desert. We also own Marriott Vacation Cub points.

We booked almost 12 months in advance and got a villa facing another building. Not what we expected. And, we were given a handicap accessible unit, which we did not require.

The resort definitely was not full, but the front desk staff was indifferent and unwilling to assist us in finding a more suitable room location. (They did call 2 days later offering to look at other room options for us--after we were unpacked and settled in.)

Other than the view, our villa was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. We were able to park our car and walk to many fine restaurants and venues.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location, wonderful beds, friendly staff. Parking deck under roof is a plus and there are two entrances which are convenient. It would help if building entrances in the underground parking areas had both the Building number and the Name. We stayed in Building 5 which is also called Alpine Building. We spent a while on the first night we parked looking for our elevator because we knew it as Bldg 5 but the entry is marked only Alpine Building. Same thing goes for the outdoor signage upstairs. The condos are roomy with wonderful resort amenities including pool, hot tubs and well equipped exercise rooms. AC worked well. Resort is close enough to walk to shopping, bars and restaurants with some immediately adjacent to the resort. Easy to walk to old town attractions and nightlife. You can catch a free shuttle bus right next to the resort for public transportation. Groceries are just a mile away at Fresh Market which was well stocked. Be sure to ride the Town Lift for the views and/or to reach areas for biking or snow skiing. Town Lift is right across the street from Summit Watch just over the pedestrian bridge. Buy a day pass for the lifts if you would like to ride more than one. On Sundays be sure to attend Park Silly Market which is held on Main St next to the resort. Resort also offers a number of activities for all ages. A car rental is advised for sight seeing around the rest of Park City and nearby Salt Lake City areas. Or you could just relax onsite.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Main St are pleasant and Building 5/Alpine Bldg puts you right near the action for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.