We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Park City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Marriott.com
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 59 hotels in Park City
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The Place to Stay in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our second time here, I love the location of the Marriott. Right on Main St, you can walk to all the shops and restaurants. Or take the trolley which stops right outside your door. It has an indoor, outdoor swimming pool, workout room and so many activities. Lots for kids to do. They even light the outdoor fire pit for all to make smores at night.

Room Tip: I prefer the Ontario Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    95
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
100
94
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were very pleased wsith our recent stay here. Our one-bedroom suite was spatious and modern. Located right on Main Street, we rarely used our car, since most of the town restaurants and shops are on Main. Marriott service was great. The only slight drawback of the facility is the parking, which, while free, is not always available and is in. Very tight spaces with many large concrete columns that are tricky to maneuver around.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEMPE AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We own 2 weeks at this location and 3 additional weeks at the Marriotts in Palm Desert. We also own Marriott Vacation Cub points.

We booked almost 12 months in advance and got a villa facing another building. Not what we expected. And, we were given a handicap accessible unit, which we did not require.

The resort definitely was not full, but the front desk staff was indifferent and unwilling to assist us in finding a more suitable room location. (They did call 2 days later offering to look at other room options for us--after we were unpacked and settled in.)

Other than the view, our villa was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. We were able to park our car and walk to many fine restaurants and venues.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great location, wonderful beds, friendly staff. Parking deck under roof is a plus and there are two entrances which are convenient. It would help if building entrances in the underground parking areas had both the Building number and the Name. We stayed in Building 5 which is also called Alpine Building. We spent a while on the first night we parked looking for our elevator because we knew it as Bldg 5 but the entry is marked only Alpine Building. Same thing goes for the outdoor signage upstairs. The condos are roomy with wonderful resort amenities including pool, hot tubs and well equipped exercise rooms. AC worked well. Resort is close enough to walk to shopping, bars and restaurants with some immediately adjacent to the resort. Easy to walk to old town attractions and nightlife. You can catch a free shuttle bus right next to the resort for public transportation. Groceries are just a mile away at Fresh Market which was well stocked. Be sure to ride the Town Lift for the views and/or to reach areas for biking or snow skiing. Town Lift is right across the street from Summit Watch just over the pedestrian bridge. Buy a day pass for the lifts if you would like to ride more than one. On Sundays be sure to attend Park Silly Market which is held on Main St next to the resort. Resort also offers a number of activities for all ages. A car rental is advised for sight seeing around the rest of Park City and nearby Salt Lake City areas. Or you could just relax onsite.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Main St are pleasant and Building 5/Alpine Bldg puts you right near the action for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Weekend trip for a wedding. Stayed at the Summit Watch Marriot. Rooms were very nice, bed quite large (good for my height), and the staff was very friendly. Hotel is on Main/Park streets, and access to the mountain for hikes, biking etc was superb. Only stain on my stay was a violent fight next door at 0200 in the morning, requiring a police visit to break up. Not much sleep that night, but hardly the fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fortunately we were able to arrange for multiple rooms on one floor of the resort. Made for a great time for our family reunion. The resort is centrally located in Park City and has a number of amenities that made for a number of diversions. Unfortunately when we were there, the central plaza was under repair so all connection to the other buildings was via the parking garage. The pool and recreation area was great for the kids. The free Park City bus system allowed us to visit various sites in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is right on Park City's Main Street, so lots of bars, restaurants and shops right there. The suites are comfortable and spacious; everything worked.
The hotel provided a few on-site activities, such as a blues band and hot dogs + brats for free at the pool.
The concierge helped us organize rafting and trips to Salt Lake City
We had no unpleasant experiences with the service personnel here.
Free parking for one car per suite (maximum 6 adults per suite), so we just made it -- 18 in four suites.
Chair lift and bus stop very close.
We had a great time here this summer and will be back in the winter.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah
Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.