We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Springfield, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a very nice property and the location is excellent. We had a two-bedroom unit and it was more than adequate for the three people in our party. It is a very short walk from the property to Main Street, which is filled with restaurants and shops. We found the staff to be very helpful, particularly in responding to one small problem we experienced with plumbing in our room. Overall, I would recommend this property if you are looking for a nice place to stay in PC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    108
    28
    10
    5
See reviews for
114
105
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel/vacation club is at the base of downtown Park City. If being near bars and restaurants is your priority, then this place is great. In the summer it was nice to simply be able to walk to a great dinner and stroll through downtown. The property itself is really just adequate. The studios are nothing special. Very basic furniture that is a little worn. The layout is nice. There is nothing to the hotel that is really posh feeling. The workout center is located off the parking garage and has everything you might need. Coffee is around $2 in the morning. This place is clean, functional and a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This timeshare property well represents the Marriott brand for it professional staff, well-maintained and appointed villas and desirable location. I had some fears after reading reviews that the construction would cause undesired distraction, but we were pleased to see that the project is basically completed. In fact, during our stay the Deer Valley Dr. main entrance was reopened. My wife and I really enjoyed the fact that this property is literally on Main St. with its shops and and dining opportunities. It was fun to walk across the bridge to the Town Lift and ride to the top of the ski run. Park City is a vacation location so be aware that prices can be somewhat inflated, but that goes along with all resorts.

We want to compliment the Marriott staff for their friendliness and willingness to be helpful. At check-in, the young lady who served me stepped out the front door with me to make sure I could easily identify the villa we were assigned. The concierge, Lori, was most friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in making sure we got the vacation activities we desired.

Our experience was really first rate, and I would recommend this property.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our top floor room in building 3 facing the courtyard; it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Although our timeshare is here this is the first time westayed at our home resort and we are having a marvalous time. It is located right in the heart of Main Street where there's a wide variety of shops and restaurants. A stone throw away. Our accommodations were great . The staff are friendly as well. If there's a problem the staff took care of it quickly. We paid for a Marriott excursion that was reasonable and fun. It also included a lunch . I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I booked a one room villa suite for my boyfriends 30th birthday. Check in isn't until 4pm, but I had called the morning of to see if they would have something available sooner. They didn't promise anything, but they said they'd see if there was something they could do. I received a call at noon letting me know that our room was ready for check in! The room was fantastic. Very open and big, had a kitchenette, king bed, fireplace, and jacuzzi tub fit for two! Good pool and lots of hot tubs, they even have a kids area with a basketball court. The location is right next to Main Street, very convenient! The hotel staff was more than helpful. My boyfriend had cut his finger really badly on a champagne bottle during our stay that we had to go to the clinic down the road for him to get stitches. The hotel staff was very empathetic and made sure he was doing ok. They even extended our check out because they knew we would be slower to pack up our stuff the next morning. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in a one-bedroom villa, which was huge, roomy, and decorated nicely. Our room did not have a nice view but was quiet, which was something we insisted on. Everything was in working order and we got anything we asked for immediately, for example another frying pan. The bed was extremely comfortable. The icing on the cake was the shower which had excellent pressure, which was contrary to other places we stayed in on previous stays in different places. Another plus was being right in Park City. From the outside, this Marriott dies not impress but everything on the inside met or exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stay at this Resort for a week every summer. It seems that they are needing more money, they are charging for more things. Put the water bottles on top of the fridge so no one drinks them at $2 each. In the past, we have recieved one parking pass per room, and that has changed to one per reservation. We had a 2 bd 2 bath suite, for 2 families. Before we would have gotten one pass for each family becasue we had 2 rooms, now since it was just one reservation, we only got one, and the other family had to pay for parking! They could choose $15 per day on site, or $8 off site, and walk back to the room. We opted for the latter.

We also used to get tidy service one time during our week stay, now they don't do that. You can ask for more linens, but don't bother asking them to take the used ones, because they didn't take them when we asked! They also used to offer a lot more kids activities at the rec room, but now if you want access to more than the meager offerings, you have to buy a wristband for $20. What if I only want to spend $5 or $10? They used to have several kid crafts a day, now your lucky to find 1-2.

The location is great, which is a good thing, otherwise I'm not sure I'd stay here again. Also they are lacking in outlets in the bedroom. My husband uses a breathing machine, and had to plug it in across the room and pray that we didn't trip on the cord in the middle of the night.

We did like that we had room for everyone, and we could send the older kids to the rec room to play games. They have also upped security, which is nice, but don't forget your key! You'll need it to access the room floors in the elevator. Get one for each person (including kids) that will be leaving the room to go to the rec room or pool.

The bed in our room was ok, the one in the guest suite was way softer. The pillows were too high, I woke up with headaches from them.

Washing machine doesn't wash on hot, only warm or cold.

Overall... eh. I'll probably stay here again, but not without shopping around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#16 Family Hotel in Park City
#16 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.