We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Location for everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have stayed at the Summit Watch a couple times and found it very convenient. The previous time we went to PC we stayed at the Marriott Mountainside, and we find access to the slopes to be easier from the Summit Watch. Also being right downtown on Main Street is a great advantage for going out to dinner.
The area that is not as good as the Mountainside is the hot tubs. They are great at the Mountainside, and give you a view of parts of the slopes. But the tubs at the Summit Watch are kinda in a hole with almost no view of anything. They were also way to hot when we were there. (around 107!) That made us get out much quicker than we wanted to.
The Summit Watch is starting to get a little old. It is still nice, but starting to show its age. It is clean, and they do maintain it well.
Getting to the slopes from the SW is very easy. Just walk over the bridge and get on the Town Lift. They used to have Ski Storage down a flight of stairs, which was a pain. But they fixed that and put a Ski Valet at the bridge. We used the pay valet at the ski shop right at the lift, which cost a few dollars, but made it possible to drop the skis a little closer to the lift.
The ski-in access is very convenient, but is a pretty steep Blue slope. So it can be a little tough as the last run of the day. But there is a goomed route, so at least it is not bumps or crud headed back to the base.
All in all, we will definitly stay at the Summit Watch again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    110
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
117
108
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Harmony, Indiana
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

A winner in our book. We had a king suite, full kitchen, fireplace, & washer/dryer. Location - as other have posted - is the key to this hotel. Easily walk to restaurants or shops, or to the town lift for skiing. Bus service (awesome and free) is very close by. This hotel offers a variety of rooms, including your standard hotel style. The suite is worth the extra cost just for the comfort it offers, especially for 4 or 5 nights.

The staff is friendly. We had great help getting reservations for a snowmobile tour. The tour was awesome (Deer Valley Company $10 off coupon available). . The morning phone messages are helpful giving the highlights of the daily activities. Parking is underground, also convenient. There is pool, which we did use, but it was popular with lots of kids. There is also a decent small gym for guests.

Overall, we will stay here again. It offers everything we need for a convenient stay in Park City.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was our third stay and we continue to be impressed. First, we chose Marriott for the convenience, location and kitchen ammenities. We rented one bedroom king suite and arrived to a clean and spacious room that looked as if the carpets and walls had been recently updated. Comfortable bed and equipped kitchen. The room was quiet and overlooked the courtyard area. As far as location goes, I can't imagine any more convenience. Within 5 mins we could walk from our room and be sitting on the Town Lift that takes you straight up to Park City Mountain Resort. We could ski in the morning and then ski right back to our hotel and eat lunch in the room. In the evenings we could walk right out onto main street and enjoy shops and theaters. We will definately return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

So check in was ok, nothing fancy though the staff behind the counter is very friendly. I was assigned a room (6218) and proceeded to it. I was suprised at the shower, it's a handicap wheelchair accessable one, and it's a good thing I am not an inch taller or I'd be unable to fit under the shower head. The room was standard except it really was sorta long and thin. I understood why when my neighbor who got same rate as me opened his door and he had a suite that was labeled handicapped accessable and my room was the add on with the shower. So in essence I got the closet lol. So it's important that you check room first before you accept. Location is perfect. It's right on the main strip and you can walk to and from slopes if you ski blues. If you need to get over to the main base, it's a quick hop to the free bus stop. Loved Park City, and resturants are awesome!

Room Tip: Check room, ask for handicap accessable room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great place to stay. We had a beautiful one bedroom king suite. Amazing. We only had to walk across the street to take the Town Lift to start our ski days. Walking on Main Street. Taking in the shopping. Great restaurants.
Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Maine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I just returned from one week in Park City and loved the Summit Watch. While the other Marriott property is on mountain, the Summit Watch was still the better local. First, we had a one bedroom unit that was clean, spacious, had a kitchen (With blender for our morning shakes), and also included a fireplace and jacuzzi bath. The bath was big for us as we are older and love to soak when we get back from skiing. The hotel was also very surprising quiet. When we arrived we were put on the road side and being also on the first floor we figured we would be hearing noise all night. To the contrary, we never once heard road noise nor did we hear outside traffic either. The rooms were much quieter than we expected!

Next, we loved the location! Park City has great dinning and being in-town gave us the opportunity to walk and try out different locals. It also allowed us to go to other mountains more readily (Deer and the Canyons) as well as participate in the town's great Apres Ski locations.

Third, the town lift was literally a two minute walk from our room. We dropped our skis off at the lift on the way back at night and for 3 bucks had them stored then walked home-that simple.

Fourth, the pool and hot tub areas were terrific as well as the staff's willingness to be helpful with dinner ideas, schedules and the like. We really only had one complaint while we were there. It seemed that the cleaning staff showed up every day at 3pm right when we were getting back from the mountain and invariably caught us showering or napping. Once we asked for them to change the timing though the hotel readily made that change.

We loved Park City and were really happy with our choice of hotels there. If you are going for an extended period I would highly recommend getting one of the suites-it did provide that extra room we wanted along with laundry in room and space for us to watch different TV's occasionally as well.

We are already planning a return trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

There is no better location in all of Park City - gives this average hotel a five star rating. The town lift is literally right outside the door. The check-in staff (Teresa especially) was friendly and helpful. The bellman (David) was also great. Parking is simple and easy in an underground garage under the hotel.

The hotel itself? Kind of basic. The room was clean and spacious with nothing extra. I guess I expected a little more. The hotel doesn't have any kind of restaurant - you can't even get a cup of coffee. It's not a huge problem because you can easily walk to any number of cafes, delis, and restaurants but I would have liked something in the hotel. There is a pool but we didn't use it.

Will definitely return - the location just cannot be beat.

Room Tip: The Wasatch building looks over Main Street and the ski lift - kind of cool. There was a little str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#19 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.