We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place in a Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at Marriott's Summit Watch in early January. The accomodations are wonderful with very clean, spacious rooms with a well appointed kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location cannot be beat. It is located in the heart of Park City in the midst of many restaurants and shops. Also, the bus to Park City Mountain Resort is a very short walk and the Town Lift is even closer. We highly recommend Marriott's Summit Watch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    134
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
151
137
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hudson valley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for a few days while on trip across several western states. Loved this pace so much that I want to go to Park City again. Unit was big, clean, modern and beautiful. Location was great for walking up Main street, dining, shopping, etc. Cant go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are timeshare owner's and did an exchange for a 1 bedroom at Marriott's Summit Watch, Dec 14-21, 2012. Great location and great room. Easy to get to ski lift, shops and various eateries. No complaints other than the windows probably need to be updated in order to keep the cold air out but central heating and fireplace were sufficient to keep us comfortable. Nice updated kitchen. Perfect skiing vacation location.

Room Tip: We were in room 2203, Ontario Bldg. Perfect location as it is quiet, but still has partial view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We used points to purchase a suite and could not have been happier. The room was very large and comfortable. The concierge helped us with snowmobile reservations prior to our arrival and they gave us extended keys to shower in the pool-house so we could ski right up until we had to leave for our flight.

The location is PERFECT. You are at the base of Main Street so you can easily walk to all the attractions but don't have to drive up the steep hill to get off of Main Street. I highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Have been to Park City several times. This is a great place to stay. This has all the amenities of a Marriott condo, with a fantastic location. Very spacious with in unit laundry and kitchen. Steps to base of mountain and right on mid section of Main street.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wissota, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you want to be close to everything in Park City, this is the place to stay. Located right on main street, but not noisy. You can walk to the central lift (very close) and to all of the stores and restaurants without going anywhere. Free underground parking. We have stayed in both a one-bedroom villa and a two-bedroom villa, and both were very nicely decorated and designed. We had problems with the Interenet service and the management was very helpful in sending a technician to resolve the problem. We stay here every time we go to Park City!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed two nights on business at Marriott Summit Watch, and the location is unbeatable, right on Main Street. Puts you in the perfect location to explore Park City's restaurant, shops, and bars. Lots to do nearby so hotel "bonuses" are kept at a minimum- small gym and lobby, no breakfast available. Spent one night in a 1 BR room, and one night in a basic studio room, and the upgrade to the 1BR changed my stay. The Studio room was extremely noisy (was even on a top floor) could hear anyone in the hallway, neighboring rooms, and screaming kids from other rooms. The 1BR was very large, and paying to upgrade would save money because of the full kitchen. Cozy fireplace, large dining table, lots of room to hang out. Great hotel overall because the location is just awesome, which at the end of the day, you are probably not in Park City to hang out in the hotel. Was here on business, alone, but Park City is an awesome place.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a 1 or 2BR timeshare villa is totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#17 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
1.1 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#22 of 58 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#15 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Marriott
Park City Summit
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.