We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Summit Watch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Summit Watch to your Saves list
Marriott's Summit Watch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Trabuco Canyon, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Three of us stayed here for 4 nights in February. The hotel is in a great location on Main Street and is made up of a handful of buildings 3-4 stories each surrounding an interior courtyard almost a block long with retail stores and restaurants fire pits and sitting areas. One side of the property is on Main Street with all of the shopping and restaurants to easily walk to. Across a bridge is the Town Lift where you can buy lift tickets and ride up to the mountain to the top of Pay Day lift. At the end of the day (or whenever you want) you can ski down a trail across a bridge (over Park Ave.) and back to the lift. Park Ave. is also within steps where the Park City bus system can take you anywhere within Park City including Deer Valley and the Canyons. Buses run every 10 minutes from that stop.

The Room: We booked a king room which was plenty large for the three of us (1 adult 2 teens). It had a large bathroom, closet, working desk, 40 inch flat screen TV and a DVD player. It also had a pull out full sized couch with linens and pillows. Maid service was included which was nice. Our view was of Deer Valley road but noise was never an issue.
There was a microwave, sink, refrigerator; dishes cups, utensils and a small counter space.

The Hotel: The front desk was very nice and there is a concierge there to help with anything you needed for your trip. When we noticed that there was no hair dryer in the room one was promptly delivered to us. They had discounts for rentals (but most stores do) at a shop close by. There is a small convenience store in the lobby that had food, snacks and drinks etc., and also rented DVD's for $4.00. There was a nice business center and a computer designated for printing out your boarding passes. There is a pretty good gym there (cardio machines, free weights and machines, free headphones, towels, water but access to it is through the underground parking garage. We did not need a car there as the bus system takes you everywhere. We did not use the kids activity center but saw alot of kids in there and activities are planned and posted. We also saw the indoor pool and Jacuzzi which we did not use (you would have had to walk out to get to the pool building (which would have been kind of tough since it was only about 25 degrees each day we were there). It looked very nice though.

Cons: Sofa bed was not that comfortable (but when is a sofabed ever comfortable?). The elevator was really slow (so we just took the stairs most of the time). That's all.

The Marriott Mountainside is the sister property and is at the base of the Park City Mountain Resort. Stay there if you want to be right on the slopes of Park City but stay at the Summit Watch if you want to be near Main Street and town. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    111
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
117
109
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

My wife and I checked into the Summit Watch during the Sundance Film Festival, not to watch movies but to ski. The streets were busy but the ski slopes were empty. This hotel/condo is very nice, we splurged on the one bedroom villa, it's worth it...the villa is very nice with a full kitchen with full size appliances, dining table and a breakfast bar. A fireplace in the living room really makes it cozy. Add to it a separate bedroom, whirlpool bath and a full-size bathroom and this room is like being at home.

There is a pedestrian bridge across Main Street which lets you walk from your hotel door to the Town Lift which is just across the street. When you get back, just ski back to the bridge and walk across the street to your hotel room. The nightlife on the Main Street is varied and fun.

You won't be disappointed staying at this location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Second time staying here while in Park City. Great location right across from the Town lift.

We stayed both times in a hotel room set up. It still has a microwave, sink, coffeemaker, and mini-fridge.

Half indoor/outdoor pool is heated and wonderful. Outdoor hot tubs tend to be VERY hot, indoor one is a much better temperature.

Pricey, but cheaper than a lot of places you will find in Park City

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and I like the separate sink areas in the master suite bath. As a unit owner, I have been pleased with the continuous updates and good management. Be aware that this is a timeshare, so there's no valet parking or fancy spa. But the location can't be beat. It's right at the bottom of Main Street near many restaurants, shops, day spas bus lines, and of course the Town Lift.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We spent a week in a two-bedroom unit. The rooms were absolutely fabulous. Huge rooms, lots of seating, kitchen had full size appliances and marble counter tops. There was a bar with stools as well as a table with 6 chairs. The living room had a gas fireplace, coach, 2 recliners and bench seating, large tv and desk area. Each bedroom had its own large bathroom, The rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable. All fixtures, bedding and furniture were very nice quality. The pool and hot tub area was quaint and in a nice location. The hotel is right on Main Street in Park City and within walking distance of so many fabulous restaurants. We had a fantastic time and would love to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stay at the Summit Watch every two years on our annual ski trip (we alternate with Beaver Creek). We love staying here because it is a Marriott timeshare resort, which basically means that you know the facility will be kept up, that the staff will be friendly and helpful, and because this resort is in a great location. The town lift is right outside if you want to ski Park City, and the shuttle bus system is less than a block away, which will get you to Deer Valley or the Canyons. There is no restaurant on-site, but you are in the middle of town. A MUST is to go to Fireside Dining at Deer Valley. The best night out we had all year, and my wife was nice to me for a whole week, just for finding it. The rooms are a nice size with laundry facilities and full kitchens in the larger one bedroom. There are activities for the kids, but the pool, while on the roof, is a little small.

Stay here for location, Marriott quality, and flexibility.

Room Tip: Ask to stay at the end of the property that is closest to town and the town lift. If you are a Marri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed at the property just before the Sundance Festival in 2012. We were in a one bedroom Villa and the room was well equipped and very spacious. I requested a unit with a view but unfortunately they just put me on the third floor of the main building. The view turned out to be of Route 224 which is not what I was expecting. The noise from the road and the people upstairs was more than mildly irritating. My advice would be to request a room on the top floor and away from the road. Otherwise, the property, people and location is great. There are many dining choices within a short walk up Main Street. We really enjoyed Atticus, the coffee/tea cafe just up Main Street.

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms are quietest and avoid ones that face Route 224.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Summit Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Summit Watch

Address: 780 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#15 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Summit Watch 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Summit Watch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Summit Watch Hotel Park City
Marriott Hotel Park City
Summit Park City
Marriott Park City
Park City Summit
Park City Marriott
Marriott's Summit Watch Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Summit Watch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.