We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Good Thymes

Good Thymes
1456 Newpark BLVD suite 15, Park City, UT 84098
(-435) 615-7090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $10 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
“Quick and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place for quick meal always easy to get in and out with good food!
The location makes it nice never need what for a table and it's reasonable prices for ski areas.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    29
    19
    8
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good portions, mediocre service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Family drove up to Park City when we visited SLC.

There was only one other family in the restaurant with us, yet the service was still poor. When we did get our food and drinks, though, it was excellent. The food was warm and fresh and tasted incredible.

In my opinion, it is an excellent place to eat with a lovely view, but it is a tad too expensive for the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service, average food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our server was great, very friendly and accomodating. We went during a down time between lunch and dinner. The food was average at best, and pretty spendy for what you get. I guess since it's Park City, you can expect foor to be more expensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, UT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“wouldn't go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hostess and waitress made us feel like we were bothering them. We ordered Italian sodas which we love, but my daughter and I returned them. Nasty tasting. I ordered artichoke dip and I have never had bad dip before. The chunks of artichokes were so large, it looked like they had just dumped the jar in and added mayo and cheese. I couldn't eat it. My daughter's salad was o.k.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“waste of ingredients”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Fresh vegetables weren't seasoned at all. Garlic mashed potatoes were stiff and had no flavor. I'm a blue cheese lover, but the blue slaw only needed a hint of blue cheese, It had way to much. The ribs seemed old and reheated with a strange sauce and flavor. I love all types of ribs and cooking methods and these were awful. Rib eye steak was cooked medium rare as requested and tasted good. With a few simple changes from the chef and no additional investment this place could be good, but for now I wouldn't recommended it to anyone and I won't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Thymes also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Good Thymes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Thymes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.