We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knead a Massage

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Knead a Massage
Park City Studio, 875 Iron Horse Drive, Park City, UT
(435) 615-8440
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 76 Activities in Park City
Attraction details
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My party had 3 massages here. We schedule massages after a couple days of skiing. Nothing special about this place. Massages were OK, not bad but not great. It's pretty bare bones. A room, a table and some music. Two of the three massagees said their therapist didn't use very much lotion. We'd probably opt for Align spa again over KAM next tome we come to Park City.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Locals Know”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It is wonderful to have a massage service like this that you can call and usually get in on short notice. Consistent quality of service. I know a lot of locals who use them. Convenient location.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Web site charged me twice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I was charged twice for the purchase of a gift certificate and then had to hassle for a refund. The system printed the first gift certificate with all zeros so was obviously invalid, leading me to believe it was the preview copy. I submitted again and was charged twice. The company tried to deny the refund by stating there was a no refund policy. The employees would not provide a phone number for me to contact accounting. They seemed to find my frustration amusing, which added insult to injury.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Starbucks and Massage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

The price is 25% less than more pretentious spots, but for a deep tissue skiier's massage, more than adequate.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Got the knots out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

After a week on the slopes, I had found muscles I had forgotten existed! Knead a massage were very professional and fixed me up right as rain for another epic week of boarding! You can choose what type of music you want during your massage too, which is great!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knead a Massage also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Knead a Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knead a Massage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.