We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Reef"-erences.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef's Restaurant

Reef's Restaurant
710 Main St., Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-658-0323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reef's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 207 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 7th Street
Description: Reef's Restaurant in Park City, UT is a family owned and operated restaurant offering freshly made Mediterranean, European and Middle Eastern cuisine. True to our philosophy, we created an atmosphere for a dining experience that engages all the senses. Among our signature menu items you will find seafood dishes like macadamia nut crusted halibut, Moroccan salmon, mussels and scallops (in season), as well as vegetarian moussaka, thinly pounded schnitzel, filet mignon and grilled lamb rib chops.Reef's Restaurant is in the Marriott Summit Watch Plaza where customers come to indulge in a sensory overloaded experience with gallery art, music and smells that take you on a Mediterranean culinary adventure.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great "Reef"-erences.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

With all the great food options in Park City, you may be missing something great. Dinner at Reef's Restaurant. With a great selection of wines to choose from, we were happy to have a knowledgeable waiter to steer us in the right direction.

Food was light, fresh and delicious. Service to match.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    20
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Went with a group of eight. We didn't know what to expect. Food was excellent and the service was beyond expectations. Everyone enjoyed their dish.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We selected this restaurant based on the menu. Little did we know how good everything would turn out to be. Every dish was better than expected and in many cases pleasantly surprised us. We highly recommend the place. Very pleasant atmosphere to match the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta Indonesia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

It was a last minute decision to look for a table for New Year's Eve this 31 December 2013. Alas everything was of course booked up. I looked into opentable.com for those restaurants in Park City that still had tables around 9pm. Reef's was literally 1 among 2 that were still available. We never heard of it but we didn't have much choice so decided to go for it. And oh boy were we pleasantly surprised. The place was upbeat, the music was lively, the service was attentive, the food was incredibly delicious. The wine selection was adequate (the recommended Israeli red wine was good!). The menu was Mediterranean / Middle-Eastern / Israeli. This is a different kind of offering for Park City and we found the selection interesting and refreshing! A bit pricey but I wonder if that was because we were there during NYE. I can highly recommend the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My preference when dining out is getting a meal that I cannot make at home given that I cook almost every night. This restaurant shines in that department. I had the halibut and was the freshest fish I have ever eaten in a restaurant and the sauce and sides were unique that it is served with. My husband had the salmon and was very pleased. The appetizer of the sample plate was good but our favorite of the three was the baba ganoush (sp?) If we dined there again we would just order that. The hummus was great but the "baba" shined.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef's Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Reef's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.