We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb middle eastern food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef's Restaurant

Reef's Restaurant
710 Main St., Park City, UT 84060
4356580323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reef's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 199 restaurants in Park City
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: European, Greek, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 7th Street
Description: Reef’s Restaurant in Park City, UT is a family owned and operated restaurant offering freshly made Mediterranean, European and Middle Eastern cuisine. True to our philosophy, we created an atmosphere for a dining experience that engages all the senses. Among our signature menu items you will find seafood dishes like Pacific escolar, macadamia nut crusted halibut, Moroccan salmon, mussels and scallops, as well as vegetarian moussaka, thinly pounded schnitzel, filet mignon and grilled lamb rib chops.Reef’s Restaurant is in the Marriott Summit Watch Plaza where customers come to indulge in a sensory overloaded experience with gallery art, music and smells that take you on a Mediterranean culinary adventure.
Coralville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Superb middle eastern food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great decor, nice atmosphere, and friendly staff. Appetizer platter was great and filing for $16 (enough for 2-3). Contains hummus, tahini, babaganoush, falafel and was flavorful. Main courses were somewhat pricey. But the lamb chops were delicious and tender at $39 - and substantial with 4 thick rib chops. Halibut ($38) was great too (tender and tasty), and came with a quinoa side. My only criticism is that the lamb really really needed a starch and vegetable with it, especially at the price charged.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    53
    19
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overrated and Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food is fairly average middle eastern fare, no better nor worse than in other Lebanese establishments I've visited. The difference is the overpricing, even by Park City standards, $28 for 'moussaka' which consisted of half a baked eggplant with a smattering of tomato sauce on the top, is pushing the limits. The restaurant was cold and the service fairly poor. We had to ask twice for more bread and three times for some water. Our main course order was taken some time after we had finished the starters. The waiter was nippy when I pointed this out.
We definitely wouldn't return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unexpected yumminess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We actually walked to this place thinking it was seafood (you know...reef). It's actually Israeli food. We were amazed at the flavors and service. It is now one of our favorite places to go in Park City.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not amazing but good effort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

It's always hard to write a negative review, but hope they get better. We liked the wines from Israel and the appetizer plate. The scallops were nicely prepared, but unusual flavor. I had 3 skimpy overlooked lamb chops on a bed of weeds for $38. Even by Park City standards this is chintzy. There are lots of amazing restaurants in PC and this isn't one of them.

The owner is clearly review sensitive as he "pestered us" at the end to ensure we wouldn't write anything negative ... Ugh!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Surprising good middle eastern food in Park City!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I recently went here with a group of 6 and we all had a great time. I am Lebanese, so I had high expectations seeing that the chef is middle eastern as well. They did not disappoint. Everything we had was delicious and because the restaurant is a step off Main Street, it wasn't as packed as some of the other places. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef's Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range

Been to Reef's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.