We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected yumminess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reef's Restaurant

Reef's Restaurant
710 Main St., Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-658-0323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Reef's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 7th Street
Description: Reef's Restaurant in Park City, UT is a family owned and operated restaurant offering freshly made Mediterranean, European and Middle Eastern cuisine. True to our philosophy, we created an atmosphere for a dining experience that engages all the senses. Among our signature menu items you will find seafood dishes like macadamia nut crusted halibut, Moroccan salmon, mussels and scallops (in season), as well as vegetarian moussaka, thinly pounded schnitzel, filet mignon and grilled lamb rib chops.Reef's Restaurant is in the Marriott Summit Watch Plaza where customers come to indulge in a sensory overloaded experience with gallery art, music and smells that take you on a Mediterranean culinary adventure.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unexpected yumminess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We actually walked to this place thinking it was seafood (you know...reef). It's actually Israeli food. We were amazed at the flavors and service. It is now one of our favorite places to go in Park City.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    20
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamo, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not amazing but good effort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

It's always hard to write a negative review, but hope they get better. We liked the wines from Israel and the appetizer plate. The scallops were nicely prepared, but unusual flavor. I had 3 skimpy overlooked lamb chops on a bed of weeds for $38. Even by Park City standards this is chintzy. There are lots of amazing restaurants in PC and this isn't one of them.

The owner is clearly review sensitive as he "pestered us" at the end to ensure we wouldn't write anything negative ... Ugh!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Surprising good middle eastern food in Park City!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I recently went here with a group of 6 and we all had a great time. I am Lebanese, so I had high expectations seeing that the chef is middle eastern as well. They did not disappoint. Everything we had was delicious and because the restaurant is a step off Main Street, it wasn't as packed as some of the other places. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turks and caicos
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“i love Reef's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I love this family run gem. It is a mediterranean menu with a notable wine list. the atmosphere is dominated by the gracious owner and his family. its a great place to take a group and share food. The sampler platter is excellent and the wine list is artfully curated. Its a perfect choice if your group has vegan, vegetarian, and carnivore diners.:) everyone will be happy. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Middle Eastern Oasis in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We really enjoyed the appetizers at Reef's including Hummous, Falafel and other dips. The Owner was really personable and came to speak to us several times during the night, putting a personal touch on a very nice meal. The food, different from other choices in Park City, was very tasty and of a high quality. It was a bit more expensive than other middle eastern restaurants elsewhere, but Park City restaurants are typically more expensivew then most places. I guess you pay for location and for quality. We enjoyed Reefs and would return on our next ski trip to Park City.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reef's Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Reef's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reef's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.