We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sky Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Sky Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Sky Lodge
201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 59 hotels in Park City
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Great hotel. Great location because it is right off main street and deer valley or park city skiing are right there. Everyone at the hotel is super nice and makes the stay terrific. Shuttle is free and immediate anywhere you want to go. Finish skiing at either mountain and call and they will pick up within 5 mins.
Rooms are very large and clean with a private hot tub on deck.
High end experience and worth it.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    231
    27
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
89
92
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

My wife and I spent the most wonderful weekend at The Sky Lodge in Park City, UT. We got an amazing deal on the most incredibly chic suite. Great propoerty top to bottom! Breathtaking views, private jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the snow capped slopes! The service was impeccable, the hospitality was enjoyable and the accomodations exceeded our wildest imaginations! We wil be returning and recommend every aspect of this incredible destination to you. Don't concern yourself with any detail--they have already thought of it and it's waiting for you!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

We met up in Park City with friends from both coasts for Independence Day festivities and to get away. We stayed in the Sky Lodge Penthouse which is unlike any I have ever seen. Huge 3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath with a gorgeous kitchen, dining room and media room, even a grand piano in the living room. Definitely the most amazing ensuite baths I have seen in a long time. We enjoyed fireworks from the wrap around deck along with delicious room service. The concierge even arranged to stock the refrigerator with our requests prior to check in. Such a great view perched above the main street. So close to everything and yet really quite and private. We definitely are rendezvousing there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

The location is perfect - a few short steps to the PCMR town lift and all the restaurants and bars you could ever ask for. Everyone here was warm and helpful to the point where it felt like we were coming home at the end of the day. The rooms are spacious and the hot tubs off of every bedroom may sound like a bit much, but everyone used them every day, so I guess they were just right. The snow was so-so at the beginning of the season, but we are excited to be back in March for the good stuff!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

The Sky Lodge is located in the absolute BEST location of Park City, right on Main Street, near all the shops, galleries and restaurants. It is also a couple minutes away from Deer Valley Ski Resort and Park City Ski Resort. We stayed in a 2 Bedroom, full kitchen suite with a Jacuzzi in the patio which was very large and had nice views. The amenities, appliances, furniture, beds and bathrooms were super clean, modern, definitely done by an interior designer. The staff was amazing. Xandria, the hotel room manager was professional and excellent in providing the best customer service to us and other guests! We rented a car, but did not need it at all, the Sky Lodge Van was there and ready to take us to all our points of interest! The Spa was fantastic! I highly recommend the Sky Lodge, its one of a kind with excellent service!

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

The service was superb from the moment of check in through check out. In particular, I want to commend the chef (Scott) and his fantastic menus. Try the lobster mac & cheese, or the lobster cobb salad. Breakfast was superb and the eggs were all done perfectly. But I save the best comments for the Spa. Not only did my room have its own jacuzzi, but Sky Lodge has a great spa. Japanese wooden tubs allow you to soak away all sore muscles but if you can request Jacey Black for a massage --- do! Jacey provided the perfect amount of pressure and finished the massage with reflexology. Unlike some spa service providers, Jacey knows what she is doing! Fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed at The Sky Lodge for two nights with 5 girlfriends. I had a great experience from the first time I spoke with someone on the phone. The service is amazing! They will help you with anything you need to have an enjoyable trip. Our room was fantastic!! It was immaculate. The furnishings and kitchen are modern and sleek. We did have one small issue but it was taken care of immediately. The Sky Lodge is also in a great location. It is located just off Main Street, and you are able to walk everywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sky Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sky Lodge

Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
The Sky Hotel
Sky Hotel Park City
The Sky Lodge Park City, Utah
Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho meets the mountains at the best address in Park City, Utah. The Sky Lodge, a luxury boutique hotel like no other in the Mountain West, inhabits the heart of historic Old Town at the corner of Main Street and Heber Avenue. The Sky Lodge's every detail, every vista, every service, every interaction, every bite was thoughtfully created and is meticulously polished each day with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sky Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sky Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.