We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Park City -- tops in food, room and SPA!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Main & SKY to your Saves list
Main & SKY
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best in Park City -- tops in food, room and SPA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

The service was superb from the moment of check in through check out. In particular, I want to commend the chef (Scott) and his fantastic menus. Try the lobster mac & cheese, or the lobster cobb salad. Breakfast was superb and the eggs were all done perfectly. But I save the best comments for the Spa. Not only did my room have its own jacuzzi, but Sky Lodge has a great spa. Japanese wooden tubs allow you to soak away all sore muscles but if you can request Jacey Black for a massage --- do! Jacey provided the perfect amount of pressure and finished the massage with reflexology. Unlike some spa service providers, Jacey knows what she is doing! Fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
96
95
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed at The Sky Lodge for two nights with 5 girlfriends. I had a great experience from the first time I spoke with someone on the phone. The service is amazing! They will help you with anything you need to have an enjoyable trip. Our room was fantastic!! It was immaculate. The furnishings and kitchen are modern and sleek. We did have one small issue but it was taken care of immediately. The Sky Lodge is also in a great location. It is located just off Main Street, and you are able to walk everywhere. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Sky Lodge offers an outstanding facility and upscale amenties in the heart of Park City's Main Street district. We have stayed at other pricey "luxury" properties over the years, but most fall a bit short of expectations. Sky Lodge did not. Honestly, it met or exceeded them in every category.
Our two-bedroom suite (really an apartment) was in pristine condition, stylishly decorated, well-appointed, and quite comfortable. Valet parking was handled efficiently and well. The in-house restaurant offered an inviting selection of French bistro fare.
This is an expensive treat, even in the off season, but really well worth it. Go ahead -- you deserve to splurge!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Our experience was easy, comfortable and of high value. The staff, though completely professional, have a relaxed and welcoming attitude that is perfectly suited to Park City.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Service was top notch. Amenities were excellent. We were warmly greeted, escorted to our room. All features and hours of operations were explained.
Rooftop bar was perfect for our psyche. Patrick the bartender was friendly and courteous.

Food from Easy Street was reasonably priced and well worth the $$. Recommend to anyone looking for a Park City geataway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

The beautiful rooms, the location, the staff all make this the best place to stay in Park City. Steps away from restaurants, shopping, and skiing. It just doesn't get any better! And, did I mention the Amatsu Spa? Ahhhh~what a way to go! I stayed three nights for a girls' getaway, and the Sky Lodge exceeded all expectations. The room amenities are first class~fine linens, fluffy towels and Aveda bath products. Rodel, Patti and all of the staff raise the bar in hospitality service~the best!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I had to put together 3 consecutive executive meeting in one week for 50 people. I picked The Sky Lodge based on the reviews I found on Tripadvisor (thankfully). I called and spoke with Bill Ekblad who worked with me on dates and price. Then Becky Torres got ahold of my meeting plans and made the rest absoultly simple for me. She was on property any time we had an event. becky was available for last minute changes up to minutes before the event started each day. The staff at this hotel was the friendliest group of people I have ever had the pleasure of working with in the many years of event planning. The staff from the owner to the kitchen chef did everything in thier power to make me look good! I came out looking like a shining star and now everyone is begging me to book our meetings at the sky lodge again next year! Which I have already been in contact with Bill for next summers event! The rooms are amazing and the people are the best around! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU everyone at the sky lodge! See you next summer!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Main & SKY 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main & SKY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.