We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomodations, best staff, and the most character in Park City.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sky Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Sky Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sky Lodge
201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 59 hotels in Park City
munich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best accomodations, best staff, and the most character in Park City.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

The Sky Lodge is a luxurious, intimate boutique hotel located in the heart of downtown Park City. We enjoyed the rooftop hot tub and lounge area along with other unique features. There is an adventure spa on the premises, that offers guided activities both at and outside of the hotel. The location was perfect for exploring many fine dining and drinking establishments in downtown Park City. It is also conveniently located very near a number of surrounding resort areas.

The staff and management are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, pleasant and accommodating in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nights at the Sky Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    27
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
89
92
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

When I visited Park City for a college friend's birthday, I only planned to be in town for a couple of nights. But someone told me to stay at Sky Lodge, and I ended remaining there for a week. Concierge Michel Boroff made me feel instantly and repeatedly welcome and at home. When I needed to send or receive faxes, they were taken care of promptly, and Michel also secured a notary for me, who came to directly to my room exactly when I required her to witness my signature. My room was a two bedroom suite with a fireplace, and an outdoor deck with another fireplace and a hot tub. Room service came from the Easy Street restaurant, whose soups were of special note. To be able to just walk downstairs and sit outside for a glass of wine at the newly opened outside lounge area was sheer delight. Amatsu, the spa, provides in-room massage, and the spa itself is the definition of tranquility. I am inquiring about ownership, and will be back again . . . and soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband and I have been to the Sky Lodge once before, and this time was no different. It it such an amazing place. The rooms are absolutely beautiful and amazing. Everything about them. You want to run your hand along everything. Top quality everything. Just amazing.

We had delicious breakfasts at the East Street Brasserie. Loved the omelet with goat cheese. Amazing.

We will return!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

The Sky Lodge lived up to it's ratings and exceeded our expectaions of what a ski town hotel could provide us on a summer trip. Our 2 bedroom suite was outstanding, comfortable and provided with full designer kitchens, 5 flat screens, a hot tub, 2 baths and 2 showers. The location was central to downtown with the town lift only 100 yards away. The restaurant was OK but there are other more innovative places to eat nearby. Great hiking, biking, hanging out and scenery nearby. Becky at the front desk was incredible and set us up with whatever we needed. We are looking for an excuse to return there soon again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

Very unique property in Old Town Park City. It was western loft chic and earns every star in the five star lineup (during off season). We booked a two bedroom suite with an incredible set up consisting of three rooms and two bathrooms. The master was a King and the ensuite bathroom had an oversized tub that filled from a ceiling spout, glass shower and hot tub on the deck. Kids shared a two queen bedded room with private bath. The livingroom space had a mini kitchen including dishwasher, sectional leather couch and 50 inch flat screen tv. Well Done Sky!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a couples retreat to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We have not been able to stop talking about the wonderful accomodations. We were met by Michel at the front desk who welcomed us, showed us to our room and gave us the grand tour. What a beautiful room! Michel was very helpful in recommending dinner arrangements at the hotel restaraunt (Easy Street). The menu was great and the food even better. We dined at the restaurant three nights in a row. Matt and Catherine were fantastic! We'll definitely be back and I look forward to returning to the restaurant for their prime rib!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

The Sky Lodge in Park City Utah is intimate, classy, and comfortable. We stayed in a 2 bedroom residence with another adult couple and it was a great experience. Both bedrooms and bathrooms were large and beautifully decorated. The beds were super comfortable. The full kitchen was attractive and convenient. All appliances and furnishings were high end contemporary. The service was outstanding. Our stay was during off season so we got excellent rates. Down side of off season was that there was less going on in Park City and one of the two hotel restaurants was closed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sky Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sky Lodge

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho meets the mountains at the best address in Park City, Utah. The Sky Lodge, a luxury boutique hotel like no other in the Mountain West, inhabits the heart of historic Old Town at the corner of Main Street and Heber Avenue. The Sky Lodge's every detail, every vista, every service, every interaction, every bite was thoughtfully created and is meticulously polished each day with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sky Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
The Sky Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sky Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.