We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Main & SKY to your Saves list
Main & SKY
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Salt Lake City
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

My girlfriend planned a over night trip to Park City for a little get away. (We live in Salt Lake) We initially had a room booked at a different rental condo with a hot tub, kitchen, living room ect. Upon arriving there things we not as we expected. Long story short we ended up leaving very upset. We decided to drop by The Sky Lodge to see if they had anything available. Upon arriving we were greeted by the very friendly courteous staff. We told them our story and they had great sympathy. Not only did they find us a room but it had a hot tub on the balcony, full kitchen and was absolutely amazing. Holy Shower. Next time we are planning a little romantic get away this will be the place the visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ermac95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

My wife and I went there for a long weekend of rest and relaxation. The property was beautiful and the staff wonderful. From the time that we checked in to the time we left, we felt that we had found a home away from home. The location was perfect - within walking distance of old town Park City. And the food - amazing!! We so enjoyed the cupcakes each night at turndown. We also enjoyed a superb dinner in the Easy Street Restaurant. My prime rib was melt in your mouth!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFamFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee,fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

We loved our time at the Sky Lodge-took our college age daughters for spring break-we are novice skiiers from Florida. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly(especially Michel and Paul-thanks guys)
Rooms are lovely-we liked the modern decor-while still offering warmth and comfort.
The location is perfect-we would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoebrush3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

When I travel I want the accomodation to be at least as comfortable as home. This place was it, clean, new, fireplaces in the rooms and in public areas (including outside) private and public hot tubs. Walking distance to ski lifts, shops and restaurants. Ski valet was great to have after a tough day skiing. All of the staff were extremely helpful, prompt and friendly. Sky Club looks pretentious on the web site, but it is not, good apres ski place. Worth the price, but you may not want to leave! I preferred the 1 bedroom to the 2 bedroom we saw.

  • Liked — High quality room decor
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

I knew from their website that the rooms would be amazing, but you have to actually be there to see how great they are! The decor is modern but still cozy. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable for my family. We loved the full kitchen! The rooms also can be adjusted to a comfortable temperature- most ski resorts we have stayed at keep the rooms way too warm to sleep with the heavy down covers! The staff is so nice and friendly- we really hated to leave! This location is great- you can walk to skiing and Main street shopping and restaurants, plus it makes the view really nice!

Stayed February 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank JetsetterCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

We have stayed at The Sky Lodge 5 times since May '08 and fell in love with it after the first stay. The rooms are chic, beautiful and clean. The staff, small town friendly with a "whatever it takes to please" attitude. The spa and amenities will keep you coming back for more.

A few early reviews are negative and, unfortunately, do not tell the entire story. The Sky Lodge only opened in December 2007 and ANY new business and building has issues to deal with. The key is, The Sky Lodge solved the issues, brought the right team of professionals together and has worked to create a facility worthy of glowing reviews.

In each of our 5 stays, we have dined in the restaurants, visited Bar Boheme and The Sky Club, and used the spa facility. We have nothing but praise for our experience.

The front desk staff, headed up by Chris Johnson, are extremely competent and accomodating. They will make sure your visit is perfect!

Give The Sky Lodge a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worktoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

I didn't stay at the hotel but went to the spa. The massage was amazing! Normally I go to another spa in town but decided to try a new place and I'm so happy I did. The therapist was great and I left feeling so relaxed and rejuvenated. I visit a spa in every city I travel to and the The Sky Lodge Spa is at the very top of my list!

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation_fun55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#2 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
2.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#14 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing