We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel and experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Main & SKY to your Saves list
Main & SKY
201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
tallahassee,fl
1 review
“Outstanding hotel and experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

We loved our time at the Sky Lodge-took our college age daughters for spring break-we are novice skiiers from Florida. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly(especially Michel and Paul-thanks guys)
Rooms are lovely-we liked the modern decor-while still offering warmth and comfort.
The location is perfect-we would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
91
94
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

When I travel I want the accomodation to be at least as comfortable as home. This place was it, clean, new, fireplaces in the rooms and in public areas (including outside) private and public hot tubs. Walking distance to ski lifts, shops and restaurants. Ski valet was great to have after a tough day skiing. All of the staff were extremely helpful, prompt and friendly. Sky Club looks pretentious on the web site, but it is not, good apres ski place. Worth the price, but you may not want to leave! I preferred the 1 bedroom to the 2 bedroom we saw.

  • Liked — High quality room decor
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

I knew from their website that the rooms would be amazing, but you have to actually be there to see how great they are! The decor is modern but still cozy. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable for my family. We loved the full kitchen! The rooms also can be adjusted to a comfortable temperature- most ski resorts we have stayed at keep the rooms way too warm to sleep with the heavy down covers! The staff is so nice and friendly- we really hated to leave! This location is great- you can walk to skiing and Main street shopping and restaurants, plus it makes the view really nice!

Stayed February 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

We have stayed at The Sky Lodge 5 times since May '08 and fell in love with it after the first stay. The rooms are chic, beautiful and clean. The staff, small town friendly with a "whatever it takes to please" attitude. The spa and amenities will keep you coming back for more.

A few early reviews are negative and, unfortunately, do not tell the entire story. The Sky Lodge only opened in December 2007 and ANY new business and building has issues to deal with. The key is, The Sky Lodge solved the issues, brought the right team of professionals together and has worked to create a facility worthy of glowing reviews.

In each of our 5 stays, we have dined in the restaurants, visited Bar Boheme and The Sky Club, and used the spa facility. We have nothing but praise for our experience.

The front desk staff, headed up by Chris Johnson, are extremely competent and accomodating. They will make sure your visit is perfect!

Give The Sky Lodge a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

I didn't stay at the hotel but went to the spa. The massage was amazing! Normally I go to another spa in town but decided to try a new place and I'm so happy I did. The therapist was great and I left feeling so relaxed and rejuvenated. I visit a spa in every city I travel to and the The Sky Lodge Spa is at the very top of my list!

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

First of all, if you have questions about my review, please contact the Hotel directly before booking your reservation to confirm the current problem. The Hotel is very nice. The rooms are terrific. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The stench is horrible. Apparently the Hotel was built on an old mining site. Currently, a terrible stench, that smells like sewage gas, permeates the entire building, especially the reception and the hallways, sometimes entering the guest suites. They are currently in communication with the city to rectify this problem. Until such time that this smell has been corrected, I will recommend that you do not stay at this hotel. The Hotel, which is a fractional ownership property, had a homeowners meeting to discuss the remedy for this stench problem, unfortunately, with no resolve. I have asked friends that live near the hotel to periodically walk into the lobby and take a sniff. I will re-write my tripadvisor review once the stench has been taken care of and give them the review that they deserve, which would be excellent. I feel really bad for the people who work there and smell this sewage regularly. I feel bad for the people who bought a fractional ownership.

  • Disliked — The Overall Stench
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTheSkyLodge, owner at Main & SKY, responded to this review, February 3, 2009
The situation with the odors at the property is the result of issues related to the City's storm water drainage system and are not sewer related.
There is decaying organic matter (i.e. plant material) that has shown up in the storm drainage system over that past two weeks and it is creating a non toxic natural gas that unfortunately has a very unpleasant odor. When this situation first surfaced we immediately went to work with City and brought in several experts to investigate and address the problem. With help from these experts we have iinstalled storm drain ventilation systems as well as air purification filters at the hotel. We are now working with water quality experts and the City to isolate the cause of the problem and establish a premanent treatment solution at the primary source of the problem.
We have had very solid success with our phase one efforts to purify the air in the building and have had no odors for the past three days. We are continuing to refine our processes in this area.
We sincerely regret that this occurred and, while it is a situation that travels beyond our property, we have moved aggressively as possible to eliminate it from our property.
I was pleased that, in spite of the impact of the odors, the rest of your experiences with us were satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

This is a gorgeous property; room decor is top notch with fireplaces, hot tubs, fab bathrooms and well-equipped kitchen. The staff is very friendly (with the exception of one woman who seemed a bit annoyed with what seemed like everything) and helpful; they really go overboard on making sure they offer to help. (Chris was great!) The only odd thing was the fire alarm went off repeatedly (false alarms), we were told that the restaurant was having ventilation issues?!

The heated parking garage is great, and the bell people took great care to have our ski’s available at a moments notice.

If you are going to Park City, stay here! You will not be disappointed!

  • Liked — Room decor, cleanliness, friendly staff
  • Disliked — They do not take pets, most high end properties will allow pets for a fee.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main & SKY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.