We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME Spa!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Main & SKY to your Saves list
Main & SKY
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
houston, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME Spa!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

I didn't stay at the hotel but went to the spa. The massage was amazing! Normally I go to another spa in town but decided to try a new place and I'm so happy I did. The therapist was great and I left feeling so relaxed and rejuvenated. I visit a spa in every city I travel to and the The Sky Lodge Spa is at the very top of my list!

Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    29
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
99
102
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

First of all, if you have questions about my review, please contact the Hotel directly before booking your reservation to confirm the current problem. The Hotel is very nice. The rooms are terrific. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. The stench is horrible. Apparently the Hotel was built on an old mining site. Currently, a terrible stench, that smells like sewage gas, permeates the entire building, especially the reception and the hallways, sometimes entering the guest suites. They are currently in communication with the city to rectify this problem. Until such time that this smell has been corrected, I will recommend that you do not stay at this hotel. The Hotel, which is a fractional ownership property, had a homeowners meeting to discuss the remedy for this stench problem, unfortunately, with no resolve. I have asked friends that live near the hotel to periodically walk into the lobby and take a sniff. I will re-write my tripadvisor review once the stench has been taken care of and give them the review that they deserve, which would be excellent. I feel really bad for the people who work there and smell this sewage regularly. I feel bad for the people who bought a fractional ownership.

  • Disliked — The Overall Stench
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerTheSkyLodge, owner at Main & SKY, responded to this review, February 3, 2009
The situation with the odors at the property is the result of issues related to the City's storm water drainage system and are not sewer related.
There is decaying organic matter (i.e. plant material) that has shown up in the storm drainage system over that past two weeks and it is creating a non toxic natural gas that unfortunately has a very unpleasant odor. When this situation first surfaced we immediately went to work with City and brought in several experts to investigate and address the problem. With help from these experts we have iinstalled storm drain ventilation systems as well as air purification filters at the hotel. We are now working with water quality experts and the City to isolate the cause of the problem and establish a premanent treatment solution at the primary source of the problem.
We have had very solid success with our phase one efforts to purify the air in the building and have had no odors for the past three days. We are continuing to refine our processes in this area.
We sincerely regret that this occurred and, while it is a situation that travels beyond our property, we have moved aggressively as possible to eliminate it from our property.
I was pleased that, in spite of the impact of the odors, the rest of your experiences with us were satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

This is a gorgeous property; room decor is top notch with fireplaces, hot tubs, fab bathrooms and well-equipped kitchen. The staff is very friendly (with the exception of one woman who seemed a bit annoyed with what seemed like everything) and helpful; they really go overboard on making sure they offer to help. (Chris was great!) The only odd thing was the fire alarm went off repeatedly (false alarms), we were told that the restaurant was having ventilation issues?!

The heated parking garage is great, and the bell people took great care to have our ski’s available at a moments notice.

If you are going to Park City, stay here! You will not be disappointed!

  • Liked — Room decor, cleanliness, friendly staff
  • Disliked — They do not take pets, most high end properties will allow pets for a fee.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2008

Stayed there with David Byrne when playing in Park City. Amazing! Hope we get to play there again just so the band and crew could stay there again.
Full size pool tables in some rooms, all modern kitchen appliances, jacuzzi on my bedroom balcony, fireplace, etc. We had a great time!
Paul

  • Liked — I would take it for my apartment!
  • Disliked — I didn't have a pool table in my room.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Ar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

Very enjoyable stay. Staff very helpful and courteous. The snow and mountains were beautiful. Room was decorated in very modern style. Relaxing in the hot tub, which was on balcony, during a snow storm...Priceless. Free Wifi, parking,and a great breakfast next door.

  • Liked — Hot tub on the balcony.
  • Disliked — Being so close to the lobby.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2008

The most fabulous hotel!! I've stayed in numerous luxury hotels world over and SkyLodge is in a class all alone!

The entire staff--from reception to bellman to transportation and housekeeping--were the most gracious, welcoming and professional staff I've ever encountered. They were entirely committed to making my stay exceptional.

The one bedroom suite was exquisite! It contained a full kitchen (equipped with LG and Jennaire appliances including washer/dryer), hardwood floors, 3 fireplaces, private outdoor balcony and hottub, shower with two showerheads, bathtub with waterspout in the ceiling, and too much more to name!

I was truly treated as a queen for a week!!! Southern hospitality has absolutely nothing on SkyLodge staff!! I will definitely be staying there again.

The spa, Amatsu, located within the hotel, is a must! As is the French Onion Soup from the restaurant!

  • Liked — the room and the staff
  • Disliked — tv channel lineup
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

The Sky Lodge is an outstanding Hotel. I have stayed there numerous times and it continues to be my preferred hotel when going to Park City. Hotel rooms are new, clean, tastefully designed and are very spacious. The rooms I have stayed in all have had a large kitchen and living room area which is great for entertaining. I especially like the private hot tubs on the balconies, great for relaxing and taking in the mountain views.

Service has always been excellent and friendly. In addition, the Sky Lodge is located on Main Street in the old town area and is within two blocks of a ski lift.

Sky Lodge rates as one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and I travel a lot.

jbaumann

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 629 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
5.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main & SKY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.