We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Main & SKY to your Saves list
Main & SKY
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed at the Sky Lodge while on business in Park City. Room was perfect, service was exceptional, and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Park City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    29
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
98
98
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I cannot say enough about the staff, rooms and location of the Sky Lodge. Starting with Jim, the GM, he made us feel welcome when we were looking for a place to hold our family function. Then there was Todd, Angel, and Tim at the front desk and the valet guys. They always had a smile and a nice word when we came in and they did that for all the family that stayed there. We had 13 rooms and everyone in our group had only nice things to say about the staff.
Katie and Terri were always there to help us when we needed something. They thought of all the things that we forgot, and made the necessary adjustments for our event when the weather changed.
The fun part of this place is that you are near everything. We attended Silly Sunday which was practically right outside the door. Zoom is right next door, which is awesome, too.
The spa is also an inspired place. A Japanese spa with a unique vibe and great massage therapists. A lot of our group took advantage of this facility. There is also a lap pool and workout room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here for a Bat Mitzvah and had the best time. The staff was exceptional! They waited on us hand and foot and made us feel very special. The suites (All Suites) are amazing with your own personal hot tub, soaking tub, kitchen, fireplaces and living room. Downtown shopping right there! I was truly spoiled and hated to leave. The shuttles ran us where we wanted to go and very patiently waited for us when we were late for our pick up time. I stayed in June so maybe not as hectic as when Sundance is happening but I will definitely be back soon!
Thanks Sky Lodge for a great stay.
Nannette Klass

Room Tip: I spoke with Todd and he set me up in an awesome room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Perfect Location, perfect location, perfect location. Comfy!!! Blalblablablablablablablablablablablabla........

Enough for what u need!! 200 characters my gosh, blablablablablablabla, almost there, blablabla..puffffffff

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great staff, great location. Desk staff friendly, valets wonderful, cleaning staff respectful and competent. Beautiful view of the mountain and town from our balcony. Nice to take a soak in the hot tub and watch the foot traffic on Main St.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

While this is a decent overall hotel in terms of aesthetics, room comfort and friendliness of staff - it is a one star service experience during Sundance. The rates are more than doubled but most of the hotel amenities are not available or dramatically limited to hotel guests. We were restricted from the bar, hotel, rooftop restaurant just to name a few limitations. As a guest, this was shocking. Most of the restaurant staff claimed to be "first day on the job" so it was clear that Sky Lodge had to import talent to handle the peak period. They are too occupied with renting out their space to the film industry to care about their guests. Do not stay here if you hope to be treated in accordance with the sky high room rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our team appreciates your kind words about their performance.

I do apologize that your experience was far below your expectations and that we were restricted on availability of our various venues. As you can imagine, we did learn a lot over the Sundance Film Festival and we are already making changes to our operations for next year’s event. Again, thank you for your review - it is very helpful to us.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh/West Miflin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath sky suite for 3 nights prior to The Sundance Film Festival. The staff, we were told, was relatively new as the property has undergone recent changes in management. You would not have known it--everyone went above and beyond; very keyed into customer service! Whoever is training them is doing a great job! Our suite was very clean and the bedrooms and bathrooms were huge. The sitting area was a little cozy but there was so much to do and see we were not there much. Our balcony had a 2 person hot tub that was delightful! Some of the amenities were not available because of preparations for the Sundance Film Festival and were beyond the control of the management. Still, Todd--the manager, went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful! Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: would recommend upper level rooms in the front of the property for the best views of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our team appreciates your kind words about their performance. I have informed Todd about your specific comments about his performance and he is beaming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#4 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 612 reviews
2.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
0.1 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Main & SKY 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main & SKY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.