We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the Best Hotel Stay I've Ever Had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sky Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Sky Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sky Lodge
201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 59 hotels in Park City
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Maybe the Best Hotel Stay I've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have you ever seen a bathtub be filled with water coming from a faucet in the ceiling? I hadn't either and I loved it. This place was super clean and super friendly. I really didn't need to leave the hotel during my trip to Park City. It was classy, chic, modern, practical. Everything I would want, plus more, in a hotel room. We stayed in a suite with 3 separate rooms and enjoyed the bar, hot tub, and pool table. The service was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
89
93
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I chose this hotel due to its convenient location at the foot of Main Street and upscale suite feel. The 1 bedroom suite was very nice with a very sizable living and dining room, all appliances (not that we used them!), cool bathtub with water filling it from ceiling, Bose sound system for TV and music, etc. Our balcony faced Main Street so while the 2 person, private hot tub was very functional, we had to cover up while getting in and out. Also, there is a lot of bus traffic on Main Street during the day - while the rooms are pretty well insulated, it isn't quiet. Also, there is a bar at the foot of Main that produced some yelling noise that died down around Saturday midnight. This is the downside of a centrally located downtown hotel - you have access to the action, even when you may not want it. We stayed during shoulder season so you can imagine the pace of action during ski season! Breakfast room service was good. We would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you are staying here, you are in for a treat. These condos are very modern and beautifully appointed in every aspect. Our own personal jacuzzi on the porch outside tipped the scale. The evening staff was very friendly and helpful. The location being in the middle of the city and where everything is happening is fantastic. Great restaurants and shops. The only negative would be the window coverings which provide limited privacy and allow a lot of light into the room in the early morning. Otherwise, we were spoiled.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoyed an amazing week here with a couple of families. We never expected such professional, prompt and most importantly "happy" service. Everyone on staff wanted to please and DID!!! GM Michael consistently provided us with outstanding recommendations for restaurants, hot air ballooning, concerts and more! The shuttle service provided inside of Park City/Deer Park was truly awesome. Our children (13-18yrs) adored Juan...coolest guy ever in their opinion!!! Location, Location, location!!! Well, we had it enormously...not much else to say. We came on an invite from friends and knew little about what we would experience. Our experience would bring us back again and again!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 207/307. This is one condo unit (downstairs and upstairs). It was fabulous. Completely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I hosted a small meeting at the Sky Lodge. After a bit of a rough start setting up the meeting with a guy who is no longer there, the Sky Lodge exceeded my expectations. The rooms were fantastic and clean, the rate was reasonable, the service was professional and polite, and the location is ideal. Juan, the young valet/bellman/shuttle driver, was a treat. He actually tried to refuse a tip because I had tipped him earlier in the evening for a different service. Overall, the Sky Lodge is a great find!

Room Tip: The room with the pool table is fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A last minute change of plans led us to the Sky Lodge and GM Mike who went out of his way to provide us with wonderful accommodations, service and prices. He had great suggestions for dinner with 50% off coupons along with fun day and nighttime activities. The hotel location is one of the best...right in the middle of town just a few yards from Main St. Thanks to the entire staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was in town running a conference for my company and the staff was ready and available to help with everything I needed. The put my room in an ideal location and made sure to work extra hard to please all of our guests. We got rave reviews from all attendees. The location is great, rooms are stunning, and can not be the hospitality. If you are thinking about bringing a group to Park City, The Sky Lodge is the place to go. Michael, Colin, and Harmony are real A+ players and I look forward to working with them in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sky Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sky Lodge

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho meets the mountains at the best address in Park City, Utah. The Sky Lodge, a luxury boutique hotel like no other in the Mountain West, inhabits the heart of historic Old Town at the corner of Main Street and Heber Avenue. The Sky Lodge's every detail, every vista, every service, every interaction, every bite was thoughtfully created and is meticulously polished each day with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sky Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
The Sky Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sky Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.