We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Wedding Anniversary Success!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sky Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Sky Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sky Lodge
201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 59 hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“50th Wedding Anniversary Success!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just celebrated my parent's 50th Wedding Anniversary at The Sky Lodge. It was a huge success thanks to the amazing staff at the Sky Lodge. The Concierge, Michael, went above and beyond to help make this the most memorable weekend for my parents. They were caring and always ready to help serve. I would highly recommend the Sky Lodge to anyone looking to host a party or to just get away and have an amazing experience in Park City.

Room Tip: We had several rooms reserved and all of them had kitchens, fireplaces, private hot tubs and amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
89
93
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of park city, surrounded by mountain views, and exciting cultural atmosphere of shopping and dining and outdoor activities. We will definitely visit again and for sure stay at Sky Lodge.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

To say this place is great is a complete understatement. From the moment we walked into the lobby, Michael provided us with the most excellent service. The room...awesome. A pool table in the room, how ridiculously cool is that. The Sky Lodge satisfied all of our needs in terms of a room, and excellent service. Michael got us a reservation at a great restaurant, and our wonderful evening ended with a bottle of wine by the outdoor fireplace. Actually it ended in the hot tub on our deck and a game of pool. Excellent service. Excellent host in Michael. Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here in March and loved it. We couldn't have asked for a better location and the service was awesome. From when I booked my reservation the lady was helpful in recommending the right room for what I was looking for and took the time to explain the pros and cons of the rooms I was contemplating. Once we arrived we were met with a friendly bell desk and front desk lady who personally walked us up to our room and gave us a tour. The location is 20 feet off main street and super close to the skiing...and if you want to go up to Deer Valley like we did they have a free house car that will take you on the 5 minute drive. The bar upstairs was great and the restaurant bar down stairs was excellent as well. The coffee juice bar in the lobby was days away from opening which should add a nice touch. My only negative is this place is pricey for most places but reasonable for high end hotels in Park City.... If you are looking for a budget hotel this place is not for you since here you pay a premium but get allot in return. This hotel is not for everyone unless you are looking for a 4.8/5 star experience!!

Room Tip: We had the 2 bedroom room with a pool table and balcony jacuzzi and love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Everything is just amazing - great staff, amazing rooms, great rooms. The food in the hotel bar is the only possible gripe, being very good albeit overpriced, however the premium price tag for the hotel and amenities is well worth paying!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Valet and counter staff were extremely friendly and professional. We honeymooned our first two nights at Sky Lodge and not a single member of staff failed to recognize and congratulate us. No clue how they managed it.

Room was immaculately clean. Lots of chrome in the bathroom, and lots of glass. Every inch was without even a water spot. All glassware in the room, and kitchen utensils were spotless.

Design was amazing, the room was just stunning. Much more spacious than expected. It even has a single unit washer/dryer which washes, then get this, dries as well without any further interaction. Get in with wet ski messes all over, toss em in, hit the town, and they are ready to go the next morning even if you got deposited in your room unconscious by someone you hope was a friend.

Kitchen was definitely functional. Coffee was astounding, just bring your own creamer. Coffee maker was large capacity, and even had a fuel gauge on it so you know the status at all times. Very sweet Cuisinart (i think) design.

Awesome fireplaces.

Amazing bathroom.

Two person hot tub on the balcony.

TV freaking rises up out of the dresser in the bedroom.

Got a basic breakfast through room service, and it was magnificent. Amazing potatoes and sourdough.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Sky Lodge is hand down the best hotel Park City has to offer! I STRONGLY value great customer service, room cleanliness as well as comfort, and they nailed it all. Prices are a little high but absolutely worth it. Their staff was great to work with and provide us with fantastic recommendations to local restaurants and events. The rooms are an incredible modern style theme, fully equipped with everything you could possibly need plus the beds are extremely comfortable (which is rare). The entire experience far exceeded my expectations on all levels!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sky Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sky Lodge

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84068
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soho meets the mountains at the best address in Park City, Utah. The Sky Lodge, a luxury boutique hotel like no other in the Mountain West, inhabits the heart of historic Old Town at the corner of Main Street and Heber Avenue. The Sky Lodge's every detail, every vista, every service, every interaction, every bite was thoughtfully created and is meticulously polished each day with you in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sky Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
The Sky Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sky Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.