We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski Trip with Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sky Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Sky Lodge to your Saves list
The Sky Lodge
201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Ski Trip with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have never been to Park City before, and would definitely come back to Sky Lodge. Hotel is perfectly located near all the shops and restraurants on Main Street and also walking distance to the slopes of Park City. We skied Deer Valley and the shuttle service the hotel provides had us on the slopes in less than 5 minutes!
We had 3 different rooms and they were all perfect. 2 two bedroom and 1 three bedroom suites. Very modern and comfortable! Spa at hotel was one of the nicest I have been too.
Staff was great at restraurant recommendations and overall service was excellent. Looking forward to coming back here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
90
94
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 6 guys staying there for a week. The location is central and close to all the restaurants and ski resorts. We stayed in the Junior Penthouse which was very spacious. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and very modern.
The hotel staff were very helpful with all our requests and the only issue we had was low pressure in one of the showers and that was fixed on the same day. I will definetly come back an stay there for our next skiing trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would for sure stay here again. My family (2 adults, 3 kids ages 11, 9, and 5) stayed in a two bedrooms residence and the other family that we traveled with stayed in a two bedroom sky suite. The residence was much bigger and the family traveling with us wished they would have upgraded. All kids were between 11 and 5 of age.

The 2 bed residence had 2 large balconies with hot tubes on each which our kids used every day after skiing. It also had granite counter tops, full kitchen, wine fridge, awesome coffee maker, washer and dryer. It had two king size beds and a queen sleeper sofa. Each bedroom had a fireplace as did the living room.

We ordered room service for breakfast twice and dinner once. The food (from Tavern restaurant) was fine. We stayed on the 4th floor (unit 406) which was very nice because SkyBar was just down the hall and we could to get drinks anytime we wanted and drop in to get a break from the kids for short times if need be. The outdoor part of SkyBar was great with ample seating, big outdoor fire place, great views of the city and mountains and an elevated large hot tub. SkyBar is only open Wednesday to Sunday, FYI.

I got massage downstairs at the Spa, deep tissue / sports and it was very good, not overly expensive.

No need to rent a car here. We shuttled over from SLC airport. And then once at SkyLodge they have two vans that can shuttle you anywhere you need to go. We used the shuttle to go back and forth to Deer Valley everyday and used it a few times for dinner. We never waited more than 3 minutes, very easy. Being in the middle of Park City is super nice as you can walk to dinners and to other things like the Park City Museum. We did not ski Park City, but the town lift is very short walk from the hotel.

Best thing about the SkyLodge was Michael at the front desk. He went above and beyond on anything we needed, whether a dinner reservation or suggestion, getting us complimentary bottle water, getting the shuttle to take the wives to the grocery store the afternoon we arrived, whatever.

One thing to consider, if you are traveling with another family and would consider all staying in one large residence, they have a couple 3 bedroom residences on the 5th floor. We toured one and it would have worked for our group the way it is set up. It was huge, two levels, and likely would have been less money, so consider that if traveling with another family.

I would recommend SkyLodge and it is hard for me to imagine a better ski set up for a family with kids our age.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The 2 bedroom condo was somewhat cramped - though the bathrooms were nice and the beds comfortable. We very much enjoyed the rooftop bar and whirlpool tub. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, let me list two areas of concern: First, one day we returned after a day of skiing and our door was left open - yes, sitting ajar for who knows how long. Also, it was clear they had not finished cleaning the second bathroom or provided any towels or toiletries - almost as if they had worked half the condo and then walked away and forgotten about it. Secondly, and very upsetting, when we checked out i realized that my favorite necklace had been stolen - it had lain on the bedside table by the clock for 4 days and i had considered moving it into the safe but thought: "why would anyone want this cheap costume jewelry piece they could pick up on sale at Macy's for $29??" Well, it was obvious that after 4 days of looking at it, someone decided to take it on the final day. This place appears to have been turned over a few times with "new management." I ask that the new managers do some serious looking at the competence and integrity of their housekeeping staff. I travel almost weekly for either business or personal travel to hotels all over the country and this is the first time I have ever had an item stolen -- in over 20 years of travel...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCFoodieGirl, Public Relations Manager at The Sky Lodge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for posting your concerns with regards to your door being left open and your missing necklace. I have investigated this with our front desk staff, and no one was aware of these incidents. We certainly invite our guests to report and discuss any concerns with us immediately and while they are at the property so they can be addressed in a timely manner. We welcome the opportunity to discuss these matters with you over the phone and invite you to call and ask for Michael Hess, Sky's front desk manager. The number is 435.658.2500. Please speak to Michael at your earliest convenience.

We also like to add, for any others who may be reading this post, that we have not received any other reports of theft. Sky is an intimate boutique hotel experience, and we pride ourselves on the personalized service we offer guests.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family have been going to Park City and Deer Valley for the past ten years to ski and board. We loved being in the mountains so much that we bought our own town house in Park City. We decided to sell our place last year and found ourselves uncertain of where we would stay this winter. Prior to owning, we stayed at the Hotel Park City. It was nice, but the location was not great as you need a car or shuttle to go anywhere. We ended up at the Sky Lodge and I don't think we will ever stay anywhere else in Park City. The accommodations, staff, spa and location are amazing. The decor and space of the rooms is so lovely and so comfortable. We were so delighted and cannot wait to come back to the Sky Lodge sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

One of the best hotels I ever been to and I don't think there is a better location to stay in around Park City - right off main street and across the street from local bus station. Stayed in Room 303 and was beautiful with full kitchen and private hot tub on balcony with amazing view of Mountain. The front desk was attentive to every detail. Room service and housekeeping were great; read some of the earlier reviews about problems with this but looks like they have solved any of those issues. Shuttle service and drivers were timely and great perk to be able to get a ride to grocery store. We cooked several meals in the unit, and appliances all worked well and were modern. Washer/Dryer came to use and we stayed for a week and great to dry clothes after a snowy day. I got a massage at the Spa Downstairs, and it was better than the one that I got at the Mandarin Oriental in Miami a few weeks before! It was Valentine's week and the automatic fireplaces made it a cozy romantic getaway with my girlfriend. The lounge and fire-pits on the roof also came in to good use. We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay and will definitely be back for more!

Room Tip: 303 was a great location facing mountain; (it was a one bedroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Mo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sky Lodge for a week in early Feb. it was awesome!!!!! Having stayed at Deer Valley on numerous occasions, we were somewhat hesitant to stay in town. Things couldn't have gone better, the rooms were large and the beds were among the most comfortable we have slept in. The shuttle to the ski resorts was there whenever we needed it. We loved being so close to the action in Park City. I keep hearing about upgrades to the rooms at the hotel, and can't imagine them being any better....

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sky Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sky Lodge

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find The SKY Lodge, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your The Sky Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
The Sky Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sky Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.