We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Main & SKY to your Saves list
Main & SKY
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hotel is as advertised! Room was clean and beautiful, bed was comfy, hot tub was perfect even on a -6 degree night. Location is the best part. Able to walk to all the best restaurants within minutes. We stay all over and this was hands down one of the best in recent memory! Staff was very accommodating and well aware of recent negative publicity. They went out of their way at every turn. Thank you Sky Lodge for a wonderful Park City experience!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCFoodieGirl, Public Relations Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the nice words! Hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
96
95
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We're locals but had reason to stay on Main Street a few weeks ago. Since it's owner is buying half our town, we gave the "new" Sky Lodge a try. We had been guests at this hotel several times when it was under the previous management and enjoyed it each time. Much has now changed, unfortunately not for the better. The lobby has been redone but I wouldn't say it's an improvement. It looks cheap and unfinished. Rooms have seen no updates and look run down. So do the halls. There is also a really odd smell in the building that I can only describe as wet socks. When calling the front desk, the phone rang with no answer multiple times. The worst part though was the snotty staff, seemingly because we are locals - the attitude started when our address was confirmed at check in. I thought this was not only strange but unbelievable!

Our event in town started late so we had a light early dinner in the new restaurant, Table One. First off, the set up is already dated with its "community" dining table. And I really don't agree that this style of dining warrants a $32 Monkfish. The menu is trying too hard to be cutting edge but really, it's the same trendy line up on every other mediocre menu in Utah. Further, I was brought the wrong dish. Twice. My husband finished his rabbit (just okay) before I even got my $28 quinoa (blah). No apologies, no rush getting the right one to me, so the service was just as lacking as the food. Our desert was a sticky overdone mess of a 'smore. Way too sweet. A man at the next table had to send his $50 steak back for being overdone and the waiter was outright rude to him about it. Not my idea of fine dining at all.
We've heard that the Sky Lodge has really gone downhill with this new ownership but now that we've seen it for ourselves we definitely won't be back.

Room Tip: Call the St Regis
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCFoodieGirl, Public Relations Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We appreciate your taking the time to write a candid review.. It sounds like things were unfinished during your stay. In fact, our lobby is just being completed this week, so you are correct by noticing it was unfinished. In the last two weeks, we have been receiving fabulous feedback about Table One - I'm sorry to hear your experience was not on par with that. I hate to make the excuse of it being a new restaurant, but there are always kinks when restaurants first open. We recently were called by the head concierge of a five star hotel in Deer Valley who said their guests are raving about Table One, so I hope you will come back to give it another try.

Our new owner plans to update the guest rooms this spring, during which time the entire property will undergo significant upgrades, most notably Amatsu Spa. Between SKY and our other, newly acquired Main Street properties, the objective is to elevate the accommodations and commercial offerings in Historic Park City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a great location. The staff is very nice and helpful. We had a few issues...hair in the shower when we arrived and no turndown serice one night. My wife used the spa and really liked it. The workout facilities are not good as they are very small. Almost everyday we used them the power went off, I am not sure why.

Overall it is a nice place to stay in Park City, but it should be as it is very expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the mountian side otherwise you will be looking at a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardinal, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Together these two units sleep 8 comfortably. There is a huge hot tub with privacy on a deck with a fireplace. It is neatly tucked away in an area of the deck and although outdoors is nicely protected from weather and eyes. The decor is contemporary-lodgey. The bath tubs are a must see!!!! The staff are amazing ~ friendly, helpful, even delivering warm cookies in the evenings. If you need batteries, the staff will get batteries. If you need a ride, the staff will take you where you need to go. Park your car in the garage and let Sky take care of everything for you. If you have ever imagined a perfect accommodation on dry land this is it!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 207 and 307. Walking distance to the Town Lift. 207 on ground floor has one bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Someone told us that the hotel was going through new management and our experience reflected this -- I felt that the hotel has great potential but is going through a transition period. We thought the shuttle service was terrific, and the drivers very friendly and helpful. The front desk -- some folks could use some additional training while others were terrific (like one staff member who helped us celebrate a special birthday). The housekeeping and the rooms (at the price point we were paying) were not up to standard. (There also was a loud clanking noise at night through the heating system in one of the three bedrooms.) We will likely try the Sky Lodge again (particularly because of the shuttle service) but we think the experience could have been much better with some training of the housekeeping staff and some additional front desk staff. (All calls were sent to the front desk and they were overwhelmed -- housekeeping calls should go to the housekeeping staff, for example).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCFoodieGirl, Public Relations Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
You are correct that The Sky Lodge has been in a transitional period. We are under new ownership and have a new management team in place. We are doing our best to get all our new staff up to speed and trained so that they will surpass your (and all guest) expectations very quickly. We appreciate your patience and have great confidence in our new team. We take pride in offering personalized service such as the birthday being recognized in your party. We hope you enjoyed some of our new amenities like Tavern and Table One during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon when we will be fully rebranded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at the Sky Lodge between xmas and new year. We found the front desk staff and valets/ concierges to be extremely helpful and nice, and loved the random baked goods delivered to our room most evenings. That said, it was surprising that our living room had no window and as our room was in the basement level (which we were not told about), we found the entire space to be quite dark. (It felt like an inside cabin on a cruise ship). Also, the water pressure for our showers was lackluster, to say the least, which I would not have expected from this caliber of hotel.

The restaurants and bar were fine, but it was surprising that you could not access either restaurant from the hotel (had to go outside, albeit briefly). Table One served amazing fare, but the dining room was FREEZING. The more casual restaurant downstairs had a very limited menu.

Overall, service was wonderful, rooms were spacious but dark (at least ours), and restaurants were inaccessible. Might stay there again as the location was superb, but not definitely.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a room NOT on the spa level (first floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCFoodieGirl, Public Relations Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We appreciate the constructive feedback and we're happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. That's an excellent suggestion to inform guests that the first floor rooms can be dark, and we are considering implementing a reduced rate for those suites.

Our new restaurants Tavern and Table One are housed in a historic building (the former Utah Coal and Lumber building), which is why they were not able to be physically connected to the new construction of the hotel. Both venues are immediately adjacent - just a quick step outside from our lobby entrance.

Thank you for choosing The Sky Lodge - our drivers and guest service staff appreciate your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KensColumn
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had the opportunity to visit the Sky Lodge for breakfast as they have reopened the restaurant under the name of One Table( formerly Easy Street). The place was empty on what is one of the busiest days in Park City. The menu was extremely limited . You could not even get an omelette!
The quality of the food was terrible and the bill for two came to almost 50$. This place has gone completely down hill.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCFoodieGirl, Public Relations Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Unfortunately, Table One construction was not complete until moments before the busy holiday period began. It sounds like you came in just following the opening. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are reinventing and rebranding the property, and the restaurant concepts have completely changed. We haven't even advertised yet, which explains why the restaurant wasn't busy for breakfast. In recent days, we have received some excellent feedback about both Table One and Tavern. We hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Main & SKY 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main & SKY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.