We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sky Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Sky Lodge to your Saves list
The Sky Lodge
201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Park City
kent
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We (myself, my husband, our son and his girlfriend) stayed here for the last night of an amazing three week road trip in August.What an end to our trip!The photos on the hotel website + photos and reports on Tripadvisor had given us extremely high expectations- but the reality was way beyond what we had imagined- words almost fail me! We had a suite with two bedrooms, two decks (each with hot tub!), two bathrooms,FIVE tv's, huge living room/ kitchen/ dining room - all stunning!The kitchen alone was mind blowing- it was all so gorgeous we decided to forgo all the amazing restaurants in Park city and brought pizzas back to have our last meal of the holiday in our amazing suite (on the beautiful dining table with beautiful quality china and wine glasses)!All the staff here are of the highest calibre- welcoming , professional and really friendly. Carla was amazing- she allocated this amazing room to us and showed us round, making us feel really at home.Sky Lodge will not disappoint - go and thoroughly spoil yourselves! A Huge thank you to all for a truly memorable stay! Sue, Dave, Robbie and Clair UK

Room Tip: Well worth the extra to have a suite with hot tub and deck- stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCityLocalGirl, Public Relations Manager at The Sky Lodge, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We love our visitors from the UK and are thrilled you enjoyed The Sky Lodge so much that you spent your last night in Park City dining in your suite. Please tell your UK friends about us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
90
94
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Best hotel we ever stayed at by far! top notch everything! Full kitchen, bose sound systems, tv comes out of dresser..amazing bathroom. Definitely recommend and would love to stay again :)

They only thing that threw us off was the sneaky valet parking bill they slipped under the door during the night. But the night was amazing! Wish we could have stayed longer :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCityLocalGirl, Public Relations Manager at The Sky Lodge, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We love hearing that Sky lodge is the best hotel you've ever stayed in! We apologize that you were caught off guard by the valet parking fee. The fee is noted on guest confirmation emails and in the lodging agreement signed by guests upon check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Beautiful hotel, but the last two times I went to the lovely roof top bar it was closed, even though they advertise that they are open. The hours of operation are listed as Thursday Friday, Saturday, so for this special occasion we met last Saturday at 6PM. Even though I called ahead of time to confirm, the bar was closed! This was the second time this happened. How disappointing!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCityLocalGirl, Public Relations Manager at The Sky Lodge, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Sky Blue is currently closed for the fall shoulder season. We look forward to reopening on or close to December1. We hope you will come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here last year and based on that fantatic experience decided to come back here again. I am not sure what has happened in the past year but this is a completely different hotel. I mean what kind of a luxury hotel does not have a bellman to help you with your luggage??? We checked in at 8pm and were told that the bell staff has left for the day. We were also not informed prior to making a reservation that the restaurant will be closed, which means no room service of any kind. We paid $100 less last year for a fantastic stay in a two-bedroom residence with wonderful service, now we feel we are paying more for a glorified motel that does not even offer some nasty coffee in the lobby.
And if this is how they treat return guests, it speaks volumes of their customer service policy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCityLocalGirl, Public Relations Manager at The Sky Lodge, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We apologize for your experience. Please understand we are currently in transition under new ownership that has a fantastic vision for the hotel. A new management team is being assembled and we're in the process of hing a staff that will deliver five-star service to our guests. We have just restarted room service with a new menu created by our new executive chef who comes to us from Utah's number one Zagat-rated restaurant Mariposa in Deer Valley. A new concept is being created for the restaurant, which will reopen with a new design and menu on December1. There are other fabulous upgrades planned after the upcoming season. We hope you will stop by and visit the next time you are in Park City. Our goal is to offer a luxurious, five star experience with resort amenities with all the conveniences and attractions Main Street has to offer at your doorstep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Gathering multiple people together for a wedding can be a chore in itself, but not if you work with The Sky Lodge. Upon check-in, while our bags were unloaded from the car for us, we were walked to our room and given a tour of the room's amenities. We say "tour of the room" because our room had two bedrooms, living area, full kitchen, two full bathrooms, private balconies and two (yes, two) hot tubs. Truthfully, the decision was made before our host left the room that we could just go ahead and sell our home and move in here permanently. The staff at The Sky Lodge literally bent over backwards to assist us with anything...and we mean anything. Nothing was too small for them to pay attention to or too large for them to accomplish. No staff member was too tired to smile or too busy to let us feel as if we were the most important guests they had. Would we stay again should we be in Park City? ABSOLUTELY! Should others consider having their wedding guests and/or their wedding at The Sky Lodge? Why wouldn't you? Though we'd love to name staff members individually for their fine effort there is not enough room because each person we came across in the four-day period we were there is a testament to the caliber of individuals The Sky Lodge employs. General Manager Michael Scofield can certainly be proud of the representation of The Sky Lodge carried out through his staff from the Valet, to Housekeeping, to Restaurant Staff and Front Desk representatives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkCityLocalGirl, Public Relations Manager at The Sky Lodge, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thanks for choosing The Sky Lodge for your wedding venue and for the fantastic feedback. We are pleased to be able to provide a unique, intimate wedding space with personalized attention, great views of Park City's charm and surrounding mountains, and fantastic cuisine from our new chef Kevin Dalebout. We look forward to continuing to host spectacular, memorable weddings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were just there for a wedding a few weekends ago, and we couldn't have had a better experience. The staff was great, the rooms are FANTASTIC, and it was just an overall wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting Park City!

Room Tip: Pick one of the rooms with the hot tubs on the balcony. TOO cool for school!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sky Lodge for a wedding and it was, hands down, the best hotel stay I have ever had. Our room was more like a three-bedroom apartment and was very spacious and extremely clean. The location was wonderful as shops, restaurants, and bars were all within a very short walking distance. My biggest praise for the Sky Lodge is the amazing staff! Everyone was extremely accommodating and wanted to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. Even the general manager checked in with us a few times to make sure we didn't need anything. If ever you find yourself in Park City, book a room at the Sky Lodge!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sky Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sky Lodge

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find The SKY Lodge, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your The Sky Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
The Sky Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sky Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.