We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, first class, boutique hotel in a perfect location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main & SKY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Main & SKY to your Saves list
Main & SKY
201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, first class, boutique hotel in a perfect location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

I love boutique hotels and I love excellent service and we got both during our stay at The Sky Lodge. My husband and I went on a last minute, end of season ski trip. The hotel is located right on historic Main Street in Park City. After a day of skiing and after relaxing in our private, balcony hot tub, we could just walk out the door and walk around the town. There are lot of restaurants, shops and galleries within walking distance and the town is totally charming!
The hotel was totally booked the weekend we were there but it sure didn't feel like it. We never really saw any other guests and the attention that we got from John and Michel made it feel like we were the only ones staying there.
The hotel has several vans and drivers to take to you the ski resorts. We would walk out in the morning, tell them where we wanted to go and within seconds, the van was there. We were the only ones in the van, coming and going. When we were done skiing we would call the hotel and they would send someone to pick us up. We used this service when we skied Deer Valley. When we skied at Park City we just walked across the street and got on the Town Lift which is a lift that services the historic part of town. So easy and so convenient.
Michel proved herself to be invaluable when, after getting back home, I realized I had left my sunglasses in the room. She sent someone in to check for them and called me back to say they did not find them but would let me know if they turned up. I just assumed my Gucci sunglasses were gone. Was I ever surprised two days later when Michel called to tell me that they had found my glasses and she was putting them in the mail!!! We plan to return, but next time we will get a two bedroom unit and take our kids!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
91
94
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The moment we booked the trip with Xandria, the experiance began. Help on pre-travel planning was offered with sincerity and timely reply. From the moment we arrived, the property exceeded expectations on many levels (aesthetic, comfort and flexible service to name a few). John was an area expert on mountain & Xandria helped to hook-up the experiance, by enabling us to tap John's knowledge and support to make for one of the best ski trips ever. It didnt hurt that we recived 34" during the course of our Th-Sun stay. Thanks again, we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

The Sky Lodge is such an amazing hotel to stay at...especially for a mountain town. It has beautiful modern and industrial architecture and design while also remaining very comfortable and luxurious. We enjoyed a one room bedroom suite with a view of the mountains. The suite included EVERYTHING and all of the finest amenities. The concierge, room service, and front desk was impeccable and extremely helpful with your luggage, snow gear, and very attentive and helpful. Each night we had champagne delivered to our room, including turn-down service for out bed. Each day, when we got back to the room our towels were restocked, hot tub turned on with floating lit flowers, and the kitchen and bathroom cleaned.

The location of the hotel was fabulous too. It was located walking distance to the lift and on the corner of main street to all of the restaurants, bars, and shopping.

My boyfriend actually called ahead and told the hotel that he planned to propose to me at the top of the mountain while we stayed in Park City. They went the extra mile with everything and it meant so much to us! We had such a great time at The Sky Lodge and Park City. We can't wait to go back!

PS- The attached restaurant, sky bar, and spa were great as well! We really enjoyed the spa and their services. We also really enjoyed the food at the restaurant and room service.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We stayed three nights at the Sky Lodge and were very happy with the hotel. We had the one bedroom suite. It was huge, with a large living room, dining room, full kitchen, bedroom and large bathroom. The balcony included a hot tub. I could almost live there full time.

There's a nice rooftop bar with a large deck, great for relaxing in the sun. At night they light up gas fire pits to keep you warm.

We were there for a wedding and didn't go skiing but from what I saw the hotel really caters to skiers. The staff stored guest's skis and had them ready in the morning. A free shuttle was available to ski areas and anywhere else in the town,

My only complaint was that the shuttle would not take us to the wedding, which was at a church that was only a few miles outside the town. It seemed strange to me since the church is next to a major ski resort that many guests probably go to,. But the taxi fare was cheap comparred to most cities and the bus service is free for everyone.

On the whole, it was a great place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

The Sky Lodge is a beautiful modern hotel in the heart of Park City (read: a short walk to all the fun stuff at night). Every single staff member, including Michel, John, and Xandria, and several others whose names we did not learn, were impeccable, and made every single experience a joy. One notable thing: we usually opt for ski in/ski out, just to afford folks the most freedom for timing and maximize time on the hill. At the Sky Lodge, we never once felt we had to a) wait, or b) schlep our gear at the start or end of or ski days. Typically, with never more than 5 minutes notice, we were whisked where we wanted to go. As important, both Deer Valley and Park CIty bases were both mere minutes away (2-5 minutes max). Of course, we could use free city transit as well. In short: No need for a car of your own.

The accommodations: Beautiful, modern, and well-appointed. We had a two-bedroom, two-bath end unit (507) with beautiful views of Park City. Our friends had a three-bedroom unit complete with two floors, a pool table, and effectively three living rooms. Equally well appointed. Gas fireplaces in every room. Great hot tubs on private patio, too. Only the most minor nit of form over function issues (e.g., no cooking vent in kitchen -- encouraged limited cooking). We even got used to the European washer/dryer in the unit (roughly a 4 hour wash/dry cycle).

Lots more could be said, but the short of it is -- this was the best experience we've ever had in the PC/DV area, and we do plan an enthusiastic return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

great place to stay. when we arrived I was so impressed we asked to stay an extra night ( if the price was right) they allowed us to stay for 1/2 price for a saturday night.

The hot tub was great on roof of the hotel where the sky lounge is. even though it closes at 11PM the bartender looked the other way and let us use it. very friendly staff and a great 2 bedroom room!! bill p

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

The rooms were nice, and the location jd you want to be in town as opposed to on the mountain was nice. The people at the front desk, who you had to go through to get virtually everything were bitter and very unhelpful. They ruined the experience and we will never stay here again. The bellmen, who also drive the shuttle vans were great - the front desk people could learn from them.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livininpc, Manager at Main & SKY, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Dear Essay11,
I would like to offer my sincere apologies to you for the service shortfalls you brought to our attention in your review. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback and rest assured that we will utilize your comments in pursuing our ongoing goal of offering the best possible customer experience.

Your business is important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to really show you the capability of our team.

Sincerely

The Sky Lodge Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Main & SKY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main & SKY

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Sky Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find Main & SKY, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Main & SKY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
Main & SKY Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main & SKY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.