We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - and did not miss ski in/ski out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sky Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Sky Lodge to your Saves list
The Sky Lodge
201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - and did not miss ski in/ski out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

The Sky Lodge is a beautiful modern hotel in the heart of Park City (read: a short walk to all the fun stuff at night). Every single staff member, including Michel, John, and Xandria, and several others whose names we did not learn, were impeccable, and made every single experience a joy. One notable thing: we usually opt for ski in/ski out, just to afford folks the most freedom for timing and maximize time on the hill. At the Sky Lodge, we never once felt we had to a) wait, or b) schlep our gear at the start or end of or ski days. Typically, with never more than 5 minutes notice, we were whisked where we wanted to go. As important, both Deer Valley and Park CIty bases were both mere minutes away (2-5 minutes max). Of course, we could use free city transit as well. In short: No need for a car of your own.

The accommodations: Beautiful, modern, and well-appointed. We had a two-bedroom, two-bath end unit (507) with beautiful views of Park City. Our friends had a three-bedroom unit complete with two floors, a pool table, and effectively three living rooms. Equally well appointed. Gas fireplaces in every room. Great hot tubs on private patio, too. Only the most minor nit of form over function issues (e.g., no cooking vent in kitchen -- encouraged limited cooking). We even got used to the European washer/dryer in the unit (roughly a 4 hour wash/dry cycle).

Lots more could be said, but the short of it is -- this was the best experience we've ever had in the PC/DV area, and we do plan an enthusiastic return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    28
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
90
93
5
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

great place to stay. when we arrived I was so impressed we asked to stay an extra night ( if the price was right) they allowed us to stay for 1/2 price for a saturday night.

The hot tub was great on roof of the hotel where the sky lounge is. even though it closes at 11PM the bartender looked the other way and let us use it. very friendly staff and a great 2 bedroom room!! bill p

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

The rooms were nice, and the location jd you want to be in town as opposed to on the mountain was nice. The people at the front desk, who you had to go through to get virtually everything were bitter and very unhelpful. They ruined the experience and we will never stay here again. The bellmen, who also drive the shuttle vans were great - the front desk people could learn from them.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livininpc, Manager at The Sky Lodge, responded to this review, March 28, 2011
Dear Essay11,
I would like to offer my sincere apologies to you for the service shortfalls you brought to our attention in your review. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback and rest assured that we will utilize your comments in pursuing our ongoing goal of offering the best possible customer experience.

Your business is important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to really show you the capability of our team.

Sincerely

The Sky Lodge Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

First time in Park City. What a great place for a retreat. The Sky Lodge is the best. Great residence-style suites with plenty of room, each suite with a hot tub on the deck. The food in Easy Street is terrific-not your typical hotel restaurant and the staff in the hotel and restaurant are exceptional-always there for your every need. The roof top bar is a great watering hole after a day on the slopes. And the skiing is second to none.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny San Diego
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

This is by far the best hotel in Park City. We enjoyed every aspect. Can't say enough good things. Highly recommend....walking to the lifts or they will shuttle you to lodge. The food is to die for, The best Salmon we have ever had. The sky bar with jacuzzi is a great way to après. This is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

The location of this hotel is great. My girlfriends and I had wonderful experience. We were steps away from Main Street. The hotel itself has a fabulous spa where we indulged in super relaxing massages and facials. There is a great rooftop bar (inside and outside seating) where you can get drinks and appetizers too. This is a great place to stay. If you don't stay here, you can still use the spa and follow your spa treatment up with a trip to the Sky Bar.....what a treat!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

Nothing but superlatives to describe the room, the staff, the breakfast (Easy Street) and the Spa (Amatsu) at the Sky Lodge. Been coming to Park City for 10 years. this was first stay at Sky Lodge, having rented luxury homes and stayed at Stein Ericksen. I liked this the best. Amenities of a private home, includng kitchen, lots of space, with all the conveniences of a first class deluxe hotel. Plus, location in twon, which Deer Valley Resorts do not give. Staff at every level is just spectacular including drivers, cleaning people and front desk. Even moved all my groceries after they changed my room because I messed up my arrival date. Location is great, a few steps to Main Street and town lift, although we took hotel shuttle to Main Base Area and skied back to hotel. Can ski all three moutnians easily with hotel shuttle drop off and pick up. Again, very high praise.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sky Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sky Lodge

Address: 201 Heber Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Spa Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#14 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today, in the heart of Park City, tucked amongst the lingering history of Main Street's remaining legends-those of fortunes won and lost, of wild fires, rebirth and rebuilding, of movie stars and bar brawls-you'll find The SKY Lodge, a modern, 33-suite landmark that blends the luxury lifestyle and intimacy of a chic, private home with the amenities of a world-class destination hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Sky Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sky Hotel Park City
Sky Hotel Park City
The Sky Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sky Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.