We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersBronze level
utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Much Improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed here a few years ago and it was not an experience I cared to repeat, so I was very nervous when I needed at last minute reservation near Kimball Junction and this was the only hotel available. Fortunately, this stay was a much better experience. Staci at the front desk greeted me with a smile and quickly checked me in. The room was much nicer than the one I'd stayed in previously. It was clean, the layout was well thought out, (loved the double vanity with one sink outside the bathroom) and the beds were fabulous. Wifi also worked very well.

We didn't spend any time during the hotel during the day, but we did find it a little noisy each night until about midnight. Both nights when we returned hotel, we found noisy softball teams and loitering party goers in the parking lot and pool area. Housekeeping was working hard to pick up the littered beer cans each morning, but perhaps management could better patrol the property in the evening hours.

We didn't make it to the free breakfast buffet because it ends at 9am (10 would sure be better). The onsite restaurant does offer 50% off breakfast, which we did take advantage of. The food was delicious and the service was great.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the indoor pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    113
    56
    20
    13
See reviews for
136
123
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Langley, BC, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great location along waterfront. Good location for local restaurants. Clean, comfortable rooms. We did a group motorcycle stay. Helpful to wash bikes. Laundry facilities excellent. Breakfast was a nice surprise ... will make personalized omelets. A definite stay again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

An excellent place to stay in the Park City area. Close to highway with easy access on and off ramps. Convenient location to Olympic Village and to downtown Park City. They also had BUTTER, real butter with breakfast. Unlike most Best Westerns that serve chemical butter spreads, this Best Western had butter.... great. Need to have it in more locations. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

One of the managers, Staci Williams, was excellent. She helped us get a room on an overbooked weekend when another hotel (where we were supposed to stay) lost our reservation. She took care of us throughout our stay. We had not tried the Best Western brand before, but we will definitely make it our preference in the future. The property itself was clean and very welcoming. Thank you again, Staci.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernley
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We chose to stay here on our last day of travelling before getting home the next day. It's right off the interstate 80 at Exit 145. Our room was large, clean & comfortable. It had a small balcony witch overlooked the indoor pool. Several good restaurants were within walking distance, as well as gas stations. The free breakfast was buffet style & you could eat anything you wanted. There were no limitations on your room voucher. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Room 259 is near the front desk, but you do not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Excellent Price for services received. The staff was good to work with hotel is clean and located near easy access to other attractions in the area. My family and I have stayed here several times, because of the positive experiences we have had.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Full of contradictions - average staffing, room was comfortable, but cleanliness varied. Parts of the room were spotless, while things like toilet paper stuffed in the doorjamb and a dead rat outside the window made me wonder just how much care was taken to keep the hotel clean. Breakfast buffet provided lots of fresh choices.

Room Tip: Choose a room without a view of a dead rat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear JHawn—I would like to take time to thank you for your recent post on trip advisor… Let me assure you that this is not indicative of our normal level of service I’ve reviewed this problem with housekeeping and maintenance; they have assured me this will not happen again… As far as the dead “rat” let me assure you this is not a rat… but our friendly Uinta Ground Squirrel, most of our guests love to see them around the hotel, due to our Mountain atmosphere, I do want to apologize that you didn’t get to see the cute guy in action… Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we have had the little guy removed from the property. Please let me know if you have any questions…

Thank you again!
Tyler Mitchell
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.