We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Crozet, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I'll be honest we usually stay at the Hampton Inn across the street, but since that was sold out we decided to give this Best Western a try. Although the decor is a little dated, I found it was otherwise clean, the beds were comfortable, and the people working there very helpful and friendly. The breakfast had a large variety of items offered, but we didn't think it was all that good (waffles cold, etc.). It was hard to get the wait staff attention in order to get refills on hot tea or coffee. Overall, it's not a bad place, the price was right, and it's conveniently located.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
07nan – Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel… I have passed on the breakfast information onto our Food and Beverage Manager, so she can make sure this does not become an issue. We look forward to seeing you guys again in the future…

Thank you again,

Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    107
    53
    19
    13
See reviews for
129
115
24
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

It`s a good hotel for its category level (3 stars). Approximately 5 miles from Park City City Center and by the side of a Wal Mart. Easy to reach all ski resorts (PCMR, Deer Valley and Canyons). Comfortable bed and pillows. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi are nice!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
DRH7105 –
I would like to thank you for your response. We also have the Outlet Malls just down the street. (walking distance). So next time you are here you will have to check those out as well.. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you again!
Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester county, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Exceptional value for the money. Entire facility was dated but maintained extremely well from comfortable beds to a crystal clean pool. Nice selection in the sundries shop and a very courteous staff. I like the location so we could ski in either park city or hit the canyons depending where the fresh powder landed that morning. I was a first time customer and certainly see myself returning (for a ski trip with the guys). If it were a trip with the ladies and kids this would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Peter R --
We agree about our hotel being dated… So I am happy to let you know that April of 2014, we will be going under a major renovation, updating the hotel appearance. We hope to see you again in the near future, or for your next Ski Vacation…
Warm Regards;
Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I had the good fortune of coming to Sundance 2014 and here at Best Western Jamie Jones and staff are just the best! Every need met. Great people and accommodations. Highly recommended! Thank you Jamie!

Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Bee K—
On behalf of my entire team here at the Best Western, we are truly grateful you enjoyed your stay with us. Sundance is a great event to visit Park City for, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Wishing you a great 2014!!

Thanks again for the great review
Tyler Mitchell
Sales/Marketing
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I feel I was gouged due to the Sundance film festival. I first made my reservations through Expedia. When I booked the room, before I sent it to them for payment I did a print screen so I could have a copy in case there was a glitch and I did not get an email confirmation. I booked the room for check in January 17th and out January 20th...which is what the print out showed. When my confirmation came it showed check in January 30 and check out Feb 2. I immediately called the hotel and was told to contact Expedia. I did and was told there was nothing I can do but cancel or change my flight to go January 30. I cancelled the room and called BW back. I was told there were NO rooms...bottom line. I started to cry as my (now husband) and I were flying out to get married in Park City by his son who is a minister. We were to fly out the week before but where I live, Buffalo NY, there was a blizzard and our flights were cancelled. The only flights SouthWest could get us on were the following week. I was unaware it was sundance. So I booked my flights and booked my hotel. After I explained my plight to the front desk girl and cried with each word i said. Suddenly a room appeared but we had to stay four days not three (We couldn't stay an extra day, we had to go back to work). We were told the room would be $250 because of Sundance. I was shocked because it was drastically more than the weeks prior reservation that we had to cancel. I told her that I can't stay four days. Someone in the back ground said something and the girl I was talking to said she was wrong about he room price and the deluxe suite was really $340...cause it was sundance. I was shocked and told her that I was stuck so I had to book it but I can't stay four days. The girl at the desk put me on hold and then came back and told me I could stay for three days but she was wrong again and the room was $399 per night. I was getting married, so I was hard pressed...so I reserved the DELUX SUITE for three days. When we got there I was shocked at what I got for DELUX and $399. It was a basic room, no biggie. the first night the parking lot was empty. The next morning I talk to the cleaning staff and said, "you must be busy, full house and sundance". I was told the place was not sold out. Then I went around asking other guests how much they paid and not one of them was paying close tot $399...so I figured I must truly have the deluxe suite. I became friendly with a couple people and asked to see their rooms...they were not better than mine and I paid a lot more. The FREE breakfast was horrid, I could go on but I'm exhausted and upset at how I was ripped off...so NO I will not stay at any best Western ever again. I will come back to Park City many times over and you can be rest assured that I WILL post my detailed experience on YELP and every other rating website going. I don't expect to hear back from you...customer service really does seem to become extinct these days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Ms. Frances P,
We apologize for the confusion; it seems that it started with the error in dates with Expedia. It is a special event in Park City; it is one of the biggest events in Park City, so I am sorry you felt gouged. We hope your travels will bring you back to this area in the future.

Kindest Regards;
Tyler Mitchell
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very clean facility from the lobby to the rooms. The staff was polite. They had a convenience store that was stocked with everything you need at a reasonable price. Breakfast was good. The shuttle system is awesome! The hot tub and pool are relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Randy C.
Thank you so much Randy we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.. We hope to see you again next ski season… Enjoy your Year
Regards,
Tyler Mitchell
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We just love this place. We have stayed there more than once and everytime it is a great experience and great value. We like this place because it is at a lower altitude so those of you who have some issue with altitude this is the place to stay. You are less than 20 minutes away from all the ski resorts, and right across the street from a major retail and restaurant area with an outlet mall behind you. The rooms are spacious well equipped and the pool and hot tub amenties are very good. Full buffet breakfast is included and is good. Staff is friendly and helpfull, parking has never been an issue and check in and check out are quick. They offer a government and disabled veteran rate which is very nice. So if you plan on driving to and from the ski slopes and want a reasonable price clean well equipped room this is the place.

Room Tip: 3rd floor close to 3rd exit to parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Rosgriffin
Yay! We love hearing these great comments!! We will see you again soon

Enjoy the rest of this great year,
Tyler Mitchell
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Family Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.