We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful mountain view hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain view hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This place was in a beautiful setting and the staff made our stay great. We had a very relaxing visit in Park City and it was nice to have a good soak after running in the Dirty Dash marathon we were all very sore from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Yes! I am so glad my staff made your stay great! I myself am very customer service oriented, so I am glad that is rubbing off on my staff! We want each and every guest to enjoy their time here…
The dirty dash is such a fun run! We do it every year, so we hope to see you guys again next year for the dirty dash! Or if you want to come sooner just to get away for the weekend we are ok with that too!! 

Thanks Again
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    99
    49
    16
    11
See reviews for
120
108
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is close to the Route 80 - convenient and not noisy. It is close enough to Park City to get to town easily. And quickly. The rooms were very clean and the lobby is decorated in a manner consistent with the area. There is a pool as well as a pool table and ping pong table. The breakfast is adequate. The rooms are a little dated but the price is definitely great for the area. The room was comfortable and we slept very well.

When we arrived our first room had a very strong smell of smoke, although the rooms are all no smoking rooms. The desk was very accommodating and helpful in relocating us to another room which was perfectly fine.

Room Tip: There is no room service that I'm aware of, did review on an iPad and hit that category by accid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Turnturnturn,
Yes you are correct there isn’t any room service… We have heard through our owners that they plan on doing a remodel this spring after our ski season is over… So you will have to come back by next fall and check out the updates… Based off what I have been told, they should be some pretty awesome updates! Thanks for staying at our Property, we hope to see you again in the future. If there is ever anything I can help you with in making reservations or anything please contact me!

Tyler
800-548-8824 – toll free
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, UT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed 1 night to shop at the Tanger Outlets, Very close.Occasionally I could hear noise from the next room, but it was not horrible. Beds were very comfortable. We did not eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on that. We also didn't use the pool or hot tub. My only complaint was that the iron did not work...it wouldn't get hot and the steamer knob was broken. I told the front desk and they made a note of it.

Room Tip: This is not about the room, but if you plan to shop at the Outlets, ask at the Front Desk for a coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Tdimiles,
Along with your Room Tip… if you are planning on shopping we offer a package deal that gives you your hotel room, breakfast in the Park City Pancake House and a $50 card to the Tanger Outlets… Now that’s Deal!
I agree with you on the beds they are so great! Thank you for this great review

Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

A facility of exceptional quality and value. The location to the community and the appointments of the hotel were perfect. Ideal for pleasure, family or business purposes. We would recommend to friends and stay here ourselves when convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
B2jborg,
Thank you so much!! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santaquin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The room was excellent, best shower we've experienced in awhile lots of water pressure! The room was a deluxe so we had the fridge & microwave, nice flat screen TV. The free breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was a little strange, I definitely wouldn't go there from offsite as some others were, slow service & the available food was not the best. The pool closes at 10 so we didn't even use as there were kids jumping & playing till closing and were back in early the next morning. Good family hotel but we will look around for another that has a 24hr pool next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Wallace S,
Thank you so much for the review. With the Breakfast they offer a menu as well with Eggs Benedict, breakfast burritos, American classic… Things like that and as a guest of our hotel, you can get it for 50% off… So that you don’t have to have the Free Full Breakfast Buffet if you want to change things up… Thank you again


Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights with our small dog and were very happy with the visit. The room and common areas were clean and up-to-date. Front desk staff was great and the cleaning crew was efficient. The buffet items did not change much from day to day, but the breakfast was far above average for a hotel of this type. My wife ordered off the menu the last morning and she said her selection was great. With the 50 percent discount off menu items, this is a good way to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
TeemanRacketman,
Thank you so much! We are so grateful to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope you will be back to visit us again, very soon. Enjoy the rest of your Summer/Fall… Thank you again

Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent hotel with great value. Right off of I80. 6 miles into the cute town of Park City. Wonderful hot tub and pool. Huge room with a refrigerator. Make sure you also travel to the Mirror Lake area - 30 miles east of the Hotel. Great hiking and beautiful area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed our property along with the many other things to do around Park City!

We hope to see you again in the near future
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.