We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #18 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersBronze level
chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent hotel with great value. Right off of I80. 6 miles into the cute town of Park City. Wonderful hot tub and pool. Huge room with a refrigerator. Make sure you also travel to the Mirror Lake area - 30 miles east of the Hotel. Great hiking and beautiful area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much! We are glad you enjoyed our property along with the many other things to do around Park City!

We hope to see you again in the near future
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    89
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
110
97
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Park City, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have stayed here while travelling from California to Colorado and back again many times. It is an excellent value with nice facilities and friendly competent staff. Bring your bathing suits! Park City is a very fun little town and is easy to get around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Peggy C.,
Thank you so much we hope to continue seeing you as you travel back and forth.. if there is anything I can do for you please let me know.
Best Wishes;
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Cross country driving, stopped in Park City BW for the night. For travelers the location is perfect, right off I80, but up a hill away from direct noise. Hotel is beautiful with fitness center (ok), pool (indoor), and very nice rooms. The included breakfast is what sets this place apart. A full buffet of good food makes the total cost very reasonable. No bagels in cellophane and crazy waffle makers in this place, instead heated bins of eggs, potatoes, ham, pancakes, etc. Don't we wish there were more places like this.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
MarcosPrairie..
Oh thank you so much for this great review! We hope the next time you are on the road and out this way you will stop in and stay with us again... Or if you are skiers or boarders we hope if you make your way to Utah you stay with us for your ski vacation! We have great package deals to get you on the slopes while staying with us… Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your summer!

Many Thanks;
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is our second stay here. The first time we decided to stay here was because it was pet friendly and we brought our dog. It was a great experience, so we decided to stay again even though we left our dog at home this time. The staff is wonderful and friendly, and one of the best reasons to stay here. The beds were comfortable. The location is good. It is located near Tanger Outlet, a movie theater and shopping centers. It is also close to the Olympic Park. It is about a 15 minute drive to Park City Main Street(very pet friendly) and to the ski resorts. Breakfast buffet was good. I think we enjoyed the buffet more the last time we were here. The buffet did not seem to have as much variety as our first stay. It would have been good to have additional meat choices such as bacon and sausage and include pancakes along with the french toast. Also it would have been nice to expand the time for the breakfast buffet to 10:30 or 11:00. Hard to get to the buffet earlier than that. We ordered food off the menu when we were late for the buffet. It was a 45 minute wait to get our food, but the food from the menu is really good with huge portions, and you receive 50% discount if you are staying at the hotel. We did use the large hot tub one day. It is usually crowded in the evenings, but we were able to get in there around check in time when it is less crowded. The beds were comfortable. The TV is large, but in not in high definition. I noticed there was a large gap under the bedroom door and bathroom door. Put a towel under there at night to block out the light and sound. Overall it is a nice hotel, convenient location, good breakfast, and wonderful staff, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Familytimeut,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us, you have some great comments here and I just want you to know I will be taking them into my staff meeting this week and sharing them. We value the comments from all of our guests. So I just want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We can’t wait to see you in the future.

Best Regards;
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Quick check in and we were allowed to leave our motorcycles under the canopy as the weather was questionable. We had a lovely room with a very comfortable bed and assortment of pillows and nicely decorated. The room was clean and there were adequate fluffy towels for two people.
They had a great pool and the hot tub. The hotel provided a complimentary buffet breakfast in their restaurant which was very good.

The only downside was we had the room next to the ice machine, which would have been better in a separate room and not in the hallway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Helen-rider
We are thrilled you enjoyed our property… I hope you guys enjoyed the rest of your ride. I just want to let you know that it is in the plan for September to move our ice machines to their own rooms… Thank you for taking time to review our property, we hope to see you in the near future.. If I can be of any help please get with me directly…. Thanks again

Best Regards;
Tyler
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed here several times. The rooms are nice and the beds comfortable. Park City was our 2nd destination on this trip. My husband had a guided fishing trip and had a wonderful time. We played golf at Soldier Hollow Silver course. They have 36 holes but if you have any breathing issues at all don't play the champion course which is much higher up. Higher altitudes play havoc with my breathing and apparently my joints as I had trouble getting my wedding ring on and off. But we had a great time as usual. One funny thing. Like the Best Western Crystal Place (Bakersfield) they charge for the room safe whether you use it or not. So it is up to you to mention it when you check out to have it removed from your bill. These are the only two hotels where I have run into that. Free Wi-Fi in the room so you don't have to go to the business center. Breakfast is in the attached restaurant (Pancake House). Free buffet: Good eggs, Ham ok, Great bread/toast. You can also order off the menu and you get 50% off. If you get pancakes two people can share a short stack which is only two pancakes....but they are huge!! Get some bacon, it is very good.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 3rd floor so you can get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Johanna,
I just wanted to say thank you! The review you have left for our property and the surrounding area is so wonderful! I hope we see you again soon… Next time you are in our area you should try one of our golfing packages… Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind Regards,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was able to get a few dollars off for the senior rate (116.10), however they added sales tax (7.37) and room tax (3.48) plus a charge (1.50) for a safe I didn't even see! Still, a total of 126.95 with full breakfast is good for this area.

The breakfast coffee was great, the scrambled eggs OK, but the hash browns left a lot to be desired. By the time my toast was done the eggs were cold — make your toast before you load your plate from the buffet. Servers bring your drinks and clear your dishes, but it's only free before 9:00.

Comfortable bed and fairly quiet — slept well. About a 32-inch flatscreen but the movie channels were all in low definition, which made watch the regular high def news channels. My partner said the bathroom floor could have been cleaner and she found a stain on a sheet and a towel. Coffee pot in room and hooks to hang coats on but no hangers. Overall a good experience for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Utahbooklover,
We are glad you were able to take advantage of one of our discounted rates…. Our breakfast does only go until 9:00am… However the Park City Pancake House (where your breakfast is served) is a full restaurant and they are open until 11am during the week and 2pm on weekends… If you stay at our hotel but you don’t make it for the full hot breakfast that is included with your room, they have a menu that they offer to our guests for 50% off…. That safe is located behind that big mirror in your room… it is also a closet which is where you will find those hangers, it is like a “secret door”  and with that charge if you didn’t use the safe in your room please let the front desk know and they are more than happy to remove it! We are hoping to purchase those safes this fall so we will no longer have to charge for them… I just want to thank you for staying with us… It looks like you live pretty close so we hope to see you again SOON…. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#11 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.