We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for Park City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brigham City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value for Park City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was able to get a few dollars off for the senior rate (116.10), however they added sales tax (7.37) and room tax (3.48) plus a charge (1.50) for a safe I didn't even see! Still, a total of 126.95 with full breakfast is good for this area.

The breakfast coffee was great, the scrambled eggs OK, but the hash browns left a lot to be desired. By the time my toast was done the eggs were cold — make your toast before you load your plate from the buffet. Servers bring your drinks and clear your dishes, but it's only free before 9:00.

Comfortable bed and fairly quiet — slept well. About a 32-inch flatscreen but the movie channels were all in low definition, which made watch the regular high def news channels. My partner said the bathroom floor could have been cleaner and she found a stain on a sheet and a towel. Coffee pot in room and hooks to hang coats on but no hangers. Overall a good experience for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Utahbooklover,
We are glad you were able to take advantage of one of our discounted rates…. Our breakfast does only go until 9:00am… However the Park City Pancake House (where your breakfast is served) is a full restaurant and they are open until 11am during the week and 2pm on weekends… If you stay at our hotel but you don’t make it for the full hot breakfast that is included with your room, they have a menu that they offer to our guests for 50% off…. That safe is located behind that big mirror in your room… it is also a closet which is where you will find those hangers, it is like a “secret door”  and with that charge if you didn’t use the safe in your room please let the front desk know and they are more than happy to remove it! We are hoping to purchase those safes this fall so we will no longer have to charge for them… I just want to thank you for staying with us… It looks like you live pretty close so we hope to see you again SOON…. If I can be of any further assistance please let me know
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    84
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
104
92
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington, Usa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

For our first interaction at check in to our last at check out every staff member was great. So welcoming and cheerful and treated us so warmly. Beautiful facility very well maintained. Spacious beautiful room ,quiet with comfortable bed. Tasteful decor. A wonderful stay and a highlight of our trip

Room Tip: Would try to avoid a room with pool view got a little noisy during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Ron,
Oh, thank you so much for this great review, I have been really working with my desk lately to make sure that each guest receives that warm welcome and that we send them away feeling like they are part of our “family” here at the best western. We hope to see you guys again soon! If I can be of any assistance in booking your next trip to Utah please let me know
Best Regards,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oologah, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was such a welcome change to our normal motel / hotel experience. I do not, usually, like to pay "extra," but this was amazingly comfortable, enjoyable and thoroughly needed by the three of us. My grandson and my boyfriend loved the pool, we three enjoyed the room and the conveniences close by and felt like the restful sleep was needed. The breakfast the next day was excellent and then we were on our way towards home. Thank you all so much!!

Room Tip: ask where the stairs are so you can park close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Mmcooklin,
Thank you so much for this great review… We hope the next time you are in our neighborhood you will stay with us again…

Many Thanks,
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good location to take advantage of Park City resorts (if you have a car). Indoor pool/spa, gym, arcade, 24-hour coffee, outdoor patio, volleyball, easy access to bike paths. Never found the fresh baked cookies! Would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Maggie,
Thank you for your review… I hope you took advantage of our bike trails here in park city they are pretty sweet! We look forward to your next stay! Please let me know if I help out in planning your next trip to Park City

Thank you again;
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We love staying at this hotel when we travel to Park City. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is yummy with many great selections on the buffet. The only negative is that it is only available until 9:00 a.m. and food is no longer allowed outside the restaurant. So breakfast in bed is out! :( Otherwise the hotel has a cozy feel and very friendly and we would highly recommend. Also, for those traveling with your furry family members this is a great option. Very pet friendly :)!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Lew, Thank you for the review, it is true we have partnered with the Park City Pancake House and they only allow to eat our FREE FULL Breakfast until 9:00am, however they do allow you to order off the menu until 11 am which is when they close and if you stayed at our hotel you get their menu for 50% off. Thank you again for being loyal to our property, we can’t wait until you guys return again..
Best Regards;
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Park City for the price. Very clean and the breakfast is great. We enjoyed it a lot. Close to the outlets and Wal-Mart and Smiths. Huge lobby area with a 24 hour convenient store. It came in handy when my daughter got a headache and I didn't have any medicine on me. Also great if you need a midnight snack :) We also recommend you try the Alpine slides.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Ashley, Thank you!! We agree the alpine slides are great that is why we offer a package that includes your room and 4 tickets to alpine slide… I highly recommend next time you come that you try the Olympic Park, they have a slide, zip line, and a ropes course. It too is a lot of fun... Please contact me if you have any questions or if I can be of any assistance in the future

Thanks again
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times and is our usual destination when in Park City. Very friendly staff, very comfortable rooms and beds and great breakfast buffet. Located in Kimball Junction just off of I-80.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
THANKS!!! We love having you guys at our hotel! We can’t wait for your next visit…. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you guys!.. Thanks again
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.