We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #15 of 59 hotels in Park City
St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel and good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel is good, room was clean, location is perfect, breakfast was ok, wish they could change it a little bit, seems like they have the same everyday, coffee, juice and other drinks in the breakfast area are free but you have to pay for hot chocolate, my only complain will be on the service in my room from housekeeper, needed shampoo and conditioner the second day but they didn't leave any in the room, also AC filter i guess was way dirty you could it see a stain on the ceiling coming out from the AC noisy didn't turn it on the second night

Room Tip: Definitely look for dark spots on the ceiling where the AC is, that might be a sign that the AC is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
MColin,
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We value all of our guests; we want you to have the best getaway you can while here in Park City. We agree we do have a pretty great location; we are right by the outlets, next to Redstone area and also New Park area. I will mention your comments in our staff meeting next week, so we can get those little things fine tuned… We want your next visit here to be even better than the last… We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Tyler
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
800-548-8824
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    83
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
100
90
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in Park City to be close to Wasatch Mountain golf courses, plus close to Park City restaurant choices. This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was spacious, and remodeled. We were on the third floor which probably was quieter. There was an elevator, which was welcome. The only noise was when the adjoining room toilet was flushed or shower started, the pipes were very noisy. At least the people next to us did not do that in the middle of the night. We enjoyed the spa which was clean and large. The staff were very friendly. When we arrived, we found the TV remote was not working but the staff was quick to supply and set up a new one. We also found that the bathtub drain was very slow, but the cleaning staff had it fixed the next day.
The breakfast was a buffet in the onsite pancake house and it was terrific, with fresh fruit, eggs, ham, hash browns, waffles or French toast, plus everything else you could want. The price was very reasonable with the 2-night minimum stay deal. It looks like Park City can be extremely expensive in the on-season (It is a ski center). There was a great choice of restaurants, and some offered two for one off-season specials. This was welcome, as most restaurants had very pricey menus.
The hotel was about 6 miles out of Park City, but this was not a problem. It was a bit tricky to find the hotel as our GPS got confused and the sign was hard to see. Also, the computers in the business center were not well maintained, and needed to have software upgrades installed.

Room Tip: For quiet - ask for third floor rooms, away from elevator and not overlooking the pool/spa area (Unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
AdrienneVS, Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a great comment… One of our main goals is to go above and beyond with customer service… So I am very pleased to hear that my staff was quick to respond to getting those little things fixed… We are having our Operations Director come up this week to do some upgrades on our business center computers as we too have noticed they need to be upgraded to perform faster and more efficient for all of our guests… We hope if you come back you will stay with us again… On behalf of my entire staff I would just like to thank you one for time for this great review. If you ever need anything while in the area please feel free to contact me directly..

Best Regards

Tyler
BEST WESTERN Landmark Inn
800-548-8824
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

After a LONG day of driving this was a good place to stay for the night for the price ( compared to other hotels in the area). The woman at the front desk was somewhat friendly, but was busier talking to her coworker when I was checking in. It would have been a "great" stay if our air conditioning unit was working properly. My family didn't sleep all that well since we all kept getting hot and cold throughout the night. The pancake breakfast was good, but I'd rather be able to get my own coffee, like at most hotels that offer free breakfast, rather than waiting for the waitress to come around to refill my cup after I'd already finished my breakfast.

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioning/heating unit works in your room before you settle in for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your post… I believe they have changed all the air conditioners out this week before the 4th because we had a couple rooms mention it... We hope to see you again soon!

Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Quiet rooms, comfortable beds/pillows, clean bathrooms, and an extensive breakfast all for a low rate. What more do you want? Oh, and service with a smile. Shane at the front desk was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and bike trail maps. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks! Our Main Goal is customer service with that smile. Shane is great and we are so happy you feel the same way… I hope you got to try out some of the bike trails here in Park City because they are a blast! The Canyons opened a Bike Park which is Sweet… Next time you are in the area please get with me directly, so we can give you the best rate we have.

Best Regards;
Tyler Angell
Sales
800-548-8824
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Driving home from our cross country road trip (CA back to IL) and we had to make a stop. We found BW on hotels.com and used a 10% off promo code and paid $62 total! Such a steal! The location is right off the highway, next to gas stations and a Walmart. We checked in around 9pm so we didn't get to use the pool. The room was perfect for our little family! The beds were comfy. I think the best part was breakfast. Breakfast was included with our room price so we went to the Pancake House which is connected to the hotel. It gets busy even on a weekday but breakfast was delicious!! So worth it!! *Bring cash to tip the waitresses.* Overall I would come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
X Melanie T
Thank you… we value each and every one of our guests. We are glad to hear you had a great time at our property. Please let me know if you are ever back out in this area so we can get you a great deal again on a room with us…

We would like to thank you again for your awesome post on trip advisor
Best Wishes;
Tyler Angell
Sales
800-548-8824
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is a family favorite of ours. We stayed there this month for a family getaway. The location is amazing. It right by the outlets and so much more food and shopping. The hotel itself is really great. It is clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious. There is a indoor pool and hottub that we loved. There is also a pool table, ping pong table, and arcade. Your stay comes with a full buffet breakfast in the adjoining restaurant. It was delicious. The price is very reasonable and the staff was very friendly. You won't be sorry you stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Tori R,
We love having your family here. As a thank you for the great post on trip advisor we would like to offer you a free night to come back and stay with us again... Please get in contact with me either by phone or email, so that I can get this sent out for you.
Thank you again; we hope to see you soon

Tyler Angell
Sales
800-548-8824
sales@bwlandmarkinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.