We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sweet surprise for an affordable hotel in Park City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A sweet surprise for an affordable hotel in Park City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our family will often stay in the Best Western Landmark Inn when we want to escape to our local mountains for a night and can't get a condo. We get a room right next to the indoor pool so the kids can go right out and swim (if you want privacy however, this choice is not for you). One time we had a sleeping baby and we could leave in her playpen in the room and be right next to her while we watched to other kids swim. This hotel has been lax with the exact number of children you can have in a room, so you don't have to rent two rooms if you have three our four kids in your family.
The breakfast was pleasant and warm. They are still trying to figure out breakfast. They ran out of forks and didn't replenish them, and tables were a little scarce at high demand time.
The hotel is right across the street from Walmart, right down the street from Tanger Outlets, and a quarter mile from Whole Foods, a movie theater, and other shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms right off the pool are fun if you have kids and don't mind people playing ping pong or hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for your resent post, They have been trying this new cook to order breakfast for your hotel guest. We would like to extend an invite to you, to come try our hotel agian with this new breakfast. please either shoot me an email or you can reach me at the hotel. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank You Again;
Tyler Angell
Front Office Manager
tyler_a@bwlandmarkinn.com
800-548-8824
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    115
    56
    20
    13
See reviews for
137
124
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This motel and Pancake House is located right off of the freeway but away from the noise. It is beautifully appointed and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was large and very comfortable. The area right off the freeway has really developed with shopping, restaurants etc. so a short drive into Park City isn't necessary if you are tired or in a hurry. Breakfast in the Pancake House was included and was very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western Landmark Inn and Pancake House in late February while visiting a relative who works in the area. We got a very good rate when booking off the hotel site.

The hotel is right off the highway and easy to find. Parking is abundant and checking in was busy but not difficult.

The room was very clean and a good size. We had a king size bed as well ad a sleeper couch, which we did not use, but came in handy when we spent downtime in the room. The television had many channels including HBO, and the wireless internet was fantastic, faster than we had at home.

The beds and pillows were comfortable. In the bathroom the shower had good pressure, but the toilet was a bit underwhelming, and we had to be judicious in its use (we'll leave it at that).

The included breakfast was quite good. If you plan to do breakfast, and you are trying to keep a schedule, be sure to get to the breakfast 20-30 minutes early. There was always a wait for the breakfast room, and they cram people wherever they can for seating. On 2 breakfasts, they crammed the 3 of us into tables meant for 2. The breakfast is composed of choice of egg, 2 sides of starch, breakfast meat and beverage. Breakfast was always warm and good, but the wait staff was very busy so there is a wait for service and return trips. On a casual relaxed vacation, which we had, none of this was an issue.

They have a great Lobby with 2 fireplaces are nice couches and chairs to relax in. We spent a few evenings just relaxing and people watching there.

There is also a pool and hot tub area, with a pool table and ping pong table which looked nice enough, but we did not use.

Location is great, there is a Super Walmart across the street than allowed us to get forgotten toiletries as well as snacks and soda for the room. There is an oulet mall across the street, and there are plenty of places to eat and shop within 5 minutes.

Main Street Park city is a 10-15 minute easy drive from the hotel.

Though we probably would not visit the area again, as we are not winter sports people, if we had to, we would definitely stay at the Best Western Landmark again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My boyfriend recently took me up to Park City for the weekend and we stayed at the Best Western Landmark Inn. It was the best experience I have had at any hotel. When we first got there the front desk clerks welcomed us with a smile and asked how we were doing. They were very nice. The complimented on how cute our puppy was and asked what his name was. After getting us checked in, they gave us our keys and told us where our room was, how to get to breakfast and reminded us that if we had any questions to come down and ask. Once we got to our room we fell into an awe. The room was beautiful, It had a jetted bath tub in the corner, king bed, made us feel at home. Saturday morning when we went down to breakfast all of the waiters and the hostess Oliva were amazing!!! Oliva always had a smile on her face and our waiter Julie was so nice! always making sure we were doing okay and that our food was good. I would recommend the Best Western Landmark Inn to anyone who is planning on staying in Park City!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Overall we were satisfied with the hotel. Probably deserves 3.5 rating. We stayed for 6 nights on a reward stay during ski season. Our room was good size as we got an upgrade to a room with a mini-fridge and microwave. The pool provided good entertainment for the kids and the hot tub relaxation for us adults. Quite a bit of hallway and adjoining room noise (from above also).

The included breakfast buffet for guests was more than adequate. Most items were good (except the French toast). We were able to grab some bread and peanut butter each morning, coupled with the steady supply of protein bar samples at the front desk (probably just a temporary sponsored thing), to take care of lunch for the gang each day.

Only real knock for me was the exercise room which had a broken treadmill, an about-to-break elliptical, a marginal recumbent bike and one cable weight machine good enough to improvise a few exercises. Either they need to fix it up or not claim to have one.

The staff was always friendly and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: choose a room at the end of a hallway to avoid heavy hall traffic and stomping ski boots
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here whilst the Sundance film festival was on. It was a great hotel for a family we had a 5 & 6 year old with us. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was very close to the outlet shops that were great for us Australians with true bargains on après ski stuff. It was a fair hike from downtown which meant we were slaves to the shuttle times as we didn't have a car. Overall it was a great place to stay for a few nights.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you in the future.
Thanks agian for staying at our property we enjoyed having you

Much Thanks;
Best Western Landmark Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Its not only far from downtown but the check in time is at 3pm. I had no microwave or refridgerator in the room. It was a bed, tv, and shower for four hundred a night. Front desk staff at night was vert rude

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.