We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, personnel, and bed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service, personnel, and bed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Easy access to Park City ski areas and highway. Though close to highway and main exit to Park City the hotel was not noisy and the staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous personnel. They have a nice indoor pool, Jacuzzi and other recreation items. The rooms are spacious and you can have a room looking interior over the water amenities or outside.

Room Tip: Book on line...save $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    85
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
104
92
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Complimentary breakfast, great location and a very friendly staff- doesn't get much better! Rooms are roomy and very clean! Will stay here again!! Our room was right next to the pool and hot tub-very nice. Only down side was the parking lot lights didn't come one until way after dark....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at the this hotel last weekend with the fam. We had a great time. The hotel was clean and has good amenities. It is however a bit noisy. There were several youth hockey teams staying that weekend and they were a bit out of control in the pool areas and hallways. But things seemed to calm down at bedtime and we all slept well. The beds are comfortable and clean. Our bathroom door was noisy and needs oil, but other than that the room worked very well for our family. The staff was great. The girl that checked us in (Stacey if memory serves) was extremely kind, helpful and did everything she could to get us the right room at the right price. The breakfast is good. better than usual cold hotel breakfast but still not fancy. Watch out for the safe charge on your bill. I am not sure why they charge it, but they will unless you ask for it to be removed. This is a good hotel. Close to shopping, restaurants, and recreation. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was here for a week long conference in October. My room was nice and clean, the bed was divine, very comfortable. Plenty of hot water and nice bathroom. The front desk staff is top grade and made the whole trip worthwhile. Every person I came in contact with who worked there treated me great. The restaurant was pretty good but the food doesn't change at all each day, but it was pretty good for a free breakfast. Some other people have complained about pets, I have a very very sensitive nose and I didn't smell anything amiss. I didn't see any dog hair or other signs of animals either. The people should have told the front desk, those guys are on the ball and it would have been fixed I'm sure. That being said, yes I would certainly go to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room for whatever reason, call the front desk, they'll fix the proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The room had an unknown smell and the dogs in the rooms would bark until past midnight. The restaurant food had a lot to be desired. The conference rate for the rooms was great. The Inn is real close to a lot of locations in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel seems to offer more than most in the same price range. The breakfast buffet was good, but it was the same thing everyday. Pancakes, potatoes, eggs, cereal, fruit. The fruit seemed not quite ripe. Still it was better than toast and jam. The room was nice. Huge tv, but it needs a dvd player. The thermostat worked pretty well, which is usually my nemisis in hotels. The bed was comfy, pillows not bad. I was on the top floor facing away from the parking lot. I noticed the rooms facing the parking lot had blinds that could be closed. My room didn't have full blinds which I prefer. Expect to see lots of families with kids because of the pool and arcade. Several times I heard kids running in the hall late at night. The gym is ridiculously tiny. One treadmill, bike, elliptical. And they are so close you might sweat on the other person. I gave up because it was always full. I did like the cookies every day. The front desk staff was helpful. The hotel is confusing to find, but you can see it from I-80. It is conveniently located by WalMart, food places and the Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel has a scenic location but is a bit confusing to find. Follow the Best Western sign that's visible and you'll get there. I went in thru a parking lot and a car wash, but I found it. The lobby is lovely and it has a great pool/hot tub area. The room was average and the bathroom could have been cleaner. The towels were well used, but clean and didn't feel like they'd been soaked in clorox. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was confusing to find so go downstairs and follow the hall to the end and that's where the restaurant is. The room was cold so your hot food had to be eaten quickly. The selection was nice and there was fresh fruit, hot pancakes, potatoes and eggs with cheese and ham, hot and cold cereals, pastries, juice, coffee and soft drinks. Very nice.

Room Tip: They have rooms right off the pool area if you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.