We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damp room and pet odor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lehi, Ut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Damp room and pet odor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We would not have stayed at this hotel had we known it was pet friendly. I am allergic to cats and there was an overall odor of pet hair as well as the room being damp. I wouldn't recomend it at all. However, I did like the location and the staff was nice so I will still give it 2 out of 5 for my review.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    84
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
104
92
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Returning home to CO from a road trip to CA, we landed in Park City and I figured we could stay here without doing a lot of research. The room/bathroom were sparkling clean, and the beds were absolutely fantastic! I requested a 3rd floor room so as to avoid the always-present stomping overhead in a hotel. The room was totally quiet and we had a very relaxing night's stay. The free breakfast buffet was really good too - 2 kinds of eggs, potatoes, biscuits/gravy, pancakes, toast, muffins, bagels, cereal - an excellent selection. All in all, a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just wanted to get away for a night, picked this hotel because of the price on priceline.
Right off of the freeway, outlets right down the road. I asked for a room away from the pool as I had read the reviews from other travelers. They were happy to give us a room almost to the end of the hall. Beautiful Hotel, oddly laid out, had trouble finding the restaurant and getting back to the lobby. Very good breakfast if you like buffets. Overall it was a good stay.
Bed was great, got a good nights rest.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room away from the ice machine. It was right outside our door, not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I got a very good rate in an auction site, which included a free breakfast so that part is great. However, it was labor day weekend and every child known to man was there running the halls and it seemed allowable. Very loud! The hotel itself is oddly laid out, sort of a maze. The restaurant is not conveniently located and when we wentnthere for breakfast (buffet) the hostess piled everyone in line despite the tables all full and nowhere to sit. People were wandering around with their full plates waiting for someone to leave. Especially hard for parents with multiple kids. Rooms were nice size, shower impossible to turn on. You literally had to get in and pull with all your might to get it turned on. No way a senior citizen could do this. Like I said, got a great rate, but probably would choose elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are a destination for family's it is very normal for us to be busy on holiday weekends. We are working on more seating in the breakfast area; we are working on expanding in the spring. We do value you as a customer and would hope you would give us another try. Please call us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night without a reservation. It is located a few miles off Route 80, near a roundabout (a little tricky at night), a Pancake House that was within walking distance, and a Walmart. The room was clean. The bedding looked like it had been recently upgraded and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioner worked fine. The breakfast that was included was a complimentary ticket for the buffet at the nearby Pancake House. There was a $1.50 charge for the room safe (which we did not use) that we asked to have removed from our bill, and they did. The staff was friendly and helpful and answered questions about the area for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayewd one night on our way to Salt Lake City, Utah to experience Park City. We went on a fun filled ghost tour throughout Park City and learned about all the hauntings there! After, we stayed at the Best Western. The hotel was clean, efficient and right next to the Olympic slaloms! Very good breakfast buffet. Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Sales Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you stay with us was a good one. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really liked the room, and behind the desk was very nice to us. We wanted to switch rooms in order to be next to some friends and they accommodated us with no problem. Clean rooms (although they were a little musky smelling)

The pool was almost not worth it.. During they day it looked quiet and peaceful but every night there were tons of kids and screaming and such... Lot's of Chlorine in it as well..

All in all it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Sales Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Sorry about the problem with the pool. Come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.