We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ogden, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just wanted to get away for a night, picked this hotel because of the price on priceline.
Right off of the freeway, outlets right down the road. I asked for a room away from the pool as I had read the reviews from other travelers. They were happy to give us a room almost to the end of the hall. Beautiful Hotel, oddly laid out, had trouble finding the restaurant and getting back to the lobby. Very good breakfast if you like buffets. Overall it was a good stay.
Bed was great, got a good nights rest.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room away from the ice machine. It was right outside our door, not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    103
    49
    17
    12
See reviews for
121
110
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I got a very good rate in an auction site, which included a free breakfast so that part is great. However, it was labor day weekend and every child known to man was there running the halls and it seemed allowable. Very loud! The hotel itself is oddly laid out, sort of a maze. The restaurant is not conveniently located and when we wentnthere for breakfast (buffet) the hostess piled everyone in line despite the tables all full and nowhere to sit. People were wandering around with their full plates waiting for someone to leave. Especially hard for parents with multiple kids. Rooms were nice size, shower impossible to turn on. You literally had to get in and pull with all your might to get it turned on. No way a senior citizen could do this. Like I said, got a great rate, but probably would choose elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are a destination for family's it is very normal for us to be busy on holiday weekends. We are working on more seating in the breakfast area; we are working on expanding in the spring. We do value you as a customer and would hope you would give us another try. Please call us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night without a reservation. It is located a few miles off Route 80, near a roundabout (a little tricky at night), a Pancake House that was within walking distance, and a Walmart. The room was clean. The bedding looked like it had been recently upgraded and the beds were comfortable. The air conditioner worked fine. The breakfast that was included was a complimentary ticket for the buffet at the nearby Pancake House. There was a $1.50 charge for the room safe (which we did not use) that we asked to have removed from our bill, and they did. The staff was friendly and helpful and answered questions about the area for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayewd one night on our way to Salt Lake City, Utah to experience Park City. We went on a fun filled ghost tour throughout Park City and learned about all the hauntings there! After, we stayed at the Best Western. The hotel was clean, efficient and right next to the Olympic slaloms! Very good breakfast buffet. Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Sales Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you stay with us was a good one. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really liked the room, and behind the desk was very nice to us. We wanted to switch rooms in order to be next to some friends and they accommodated us with no problem. Clean rooms (although they were a little musky smelling)

The pool was almost not worth it.. During they day it looked quiet and peaceful but every night there were tons of kids and screaming and such... Lot's of Chlorine in it as well..

All in all it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwestern L, Sales Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Sorry about the problem with the pool. Come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel could be a great choice for you or a terrible one, depending on your needs. There is a large, well kept & attractive indoor pool that is "center stage" here, and many of the rooms on the first floor have sliding glass doors instead of windows that open directly to it.
As in, directly. As in, if you intend to spend most of your time swimming this is ideal, but if you just want a good night's sleep you aren't going to get it. Yes, it smells of chlorine. And as the sliding door replaces the window in the room, it is also dark, with no hope of true fresh air. Add on the fact that this is the floor with the pinball/arcade games and the housekeeping laundry and bottom Line: unless you have kids and are on vacation, in which case it truly would be wonderful, no lie - you Do NOT want the First Floor, and I wouldn't book unless I either knew where my room was or had earplugs and a face mask.
I had the worst front desk service I have ever had at a Best Western here, and I am a "Platinum Elite" member of their rewards club and have been for several years. We instinctively went to look at the room before getting anything out of the car (not our usual habit), smelled one smell (we have allergies), knew it was just not going to work and returned to the desk. Let the record show that I have NEVER asked for a room change before. Not once, anywhere, including Motel 6's.
I politely explained that our allergies would not allow this room. I shall spare the girl the public broadcast of her name, but it began with "A".
"A" didn't even bother pretending to look at the computer, she just told me "There are no other rooms." If she hadn't been so obvious I might've taken a different route (I am not pushy), but I was twice her age & very tired. I looked her in the eye and said firmly, "Are you sure?". She paused and said yes, unless I was willing to pay "a lot more". Aha, I thought, so that's how this hotel works. Lure them in with cheap rates (it was extremely cheap), then the poorer people get stuck with the undesirable rooms & those who can pay get the better ones. Nice. Very elitist.
How much more, I asked? About twice the other. So, again for the first time EVER, I pulled rank. "Doesn't my Platinum membership entitle me to an upgrade?"
Her initial reply was "Not that much", but she realized almost immediately she could be in trouble. A pause, a look away and she muttered "I can get you something". And she did, on the third floor, with a lack of graciousness worthy of a spoiled child. She did not talk to me again, did not replace our breakfast pass (we couldn't have used it anyway, again allergies) tossed the pen across the counter and huffed off. Oh - I asked her her name as she left & she gave it to me.
All that said, our new room was clean, comfortable & spacious, with a pretty view and quiet. The gentleman at checkout (Bill) also was extremely nice. But the poor service, combined with the failure to communicate the extremely important fact that you might be sleeping right next to the pool, coupled with the trivial but irritating fact that they charge an extra dollar for "safe keeping" or somesuch that you specifically have to ask to be refunded (a fact not verbally disclosed, but you had to read the sign on the counter, which fortunately my daughter did) and I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great and very good breakfast. Wonderful and friendly staff. Very good swimming pool. Very clean in rooms and bathroom and such. Would love to come back soon again.Very quiet. Great place to walk. After driving a long ways.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.