We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet dreams, a hot breakfast and sweet powder! What more could you ask for? Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #20 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Sweet dreams, a hot breakfast and sweet powder! What more could you ask for? Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

We visited this hotel to do some skiing at the Canyons, Park City and Snowbird/Alta. When we arrived at the hotel it was rather late, but there was someone there to greet us and we felt right at home! The lobby is spacious, and you can see the oversized jacuzzi and pool from the front desk. There's also ping pong tables and other indoor activities.
Our room was great! We had a king bed that was very comfortable, a flat screen tv, a table, bathroom, refrigerator and a ski rack! I did not hear anyone through the walls, and it was very quiet. Plus, there is free wifi - which can be very useful.
The next morning we tried out the breakfast and it was AMAZING! Breakfast is super important when you have a full day of skiing ahead of you, and this meal did not dissappoint. There were scrambled eggs, hash browns, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, waffles, juices, and more! We definitely ate our fill!
The hotel is in a great location. The Canyons is about a 5 minute drive and very easy to find. Park City and Main Street is about 10 minutes away, and Snowbird/Alta is about 40 minutes away. The hotel is right across from a Walmart, so it's easy to get everything you need. My boyfriend forgot his casual shoes, and we got a cheap replacement at Walmart - so cool! Also, for the shoppers, the hotel is right near an outlet mall with J.Crew, Abercrombie, Banana Republic and more! We got some pretty good deals after we were done skiing for the day.
All in all, this hotel is great. It doesn't feel cheap, and it really is a nice place and a great bang for your buck! I have nothing bad to say about it, and I highly recommend it! Have a great trip!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    84
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
104
92
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I have traveled all over the country and this room was cleanest that I have experienced in a long time. Room was fresh and new. And the staff was very kind and made me feel very important.. My every concern and desire was addressed by the staff. For the room and service that I received I would have paid a lot more in other locations.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed with my ski club and visited 5 different areas during the course of the week. The hotel is located just outside the town of Park City but conveniently located for visiting all the SLC ski areas.

Breakfast was excellent with everything you could want - fruit, juices, eggs, pancakes, french toast, etc.

The staff was very helpful. The management, front desk, and van drivers were all very accomodating and gave us excellent service and very good recommendations. A regular shuttle service was provided to Park City ski areas and the town until late evening. The free public bus stop is just outside the hotel and runs every half hour.

The heated pool and hot tub were very welcome after a day on the slopes - as was the very comfortable lobby. There are a number of good dinner choices within walking distance if you don't want to go into town in the evening.

All in all, a great place to stay and ski - just 45 minutes by bus from SLC airport. I hope to go back next year with my children and their families. They aren't kidding when they say they have the best snow on earth in UT!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

We attended the Sundance Film Festival and stayed 5 nights at the Best Western. The rates were very reasonable, especially because there was free parking, free internet access and free full buffet breakfast. We used the hot tub nightly. The hotel is 15 minutes from downtown Park City so we could get to the films easily. All in all, a great value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

It's a little hard to rate this hotel/motel. In some ways, it's just an average Best Western, but in a few areas it fell short.
The pluses: location, price (for Park City), availability of a pool
The minuses: location (away from the action), price (honestly, it's probably priced about 50% more than it should be), quality (from the fixtures to the pillows to the little extras like shampoo and lotion everything felt kind of cheap), sleep quality (bad pillows, noisy heating, very loud hallways).
I think if you have a bunch of children and want a place to stay that is near skiing but that's affordable and has a pool/hot-tub, this is probably a good choice. It's not a great choice for couples looking for a restful night's sleep or singles looking to be near the action of Main Street.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Happy to find this place on our road trip with a dog. Very dog friendly, nice staff. A few miles outside of Park City but they have a shuttle which runs every hour. This was fine for us, but if you're looking for a hot nightlife place, you should stay closer to the main town. Comfortable, big hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Wanted a place that would accept our 2 cats and 1 dog. They accepted them, but made us sign a paper saying we won't leave the animals in the room unattended. What do they expect us to do with them while skiing? That was why we wanted a hotel that would accept them. We ended up locking the cats in the bathroom and taking the dog with us in the car.
Breakfast was a real Breakfast buffet. Great food. Eggs, Meat, pancakes, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House

Address: 6560 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#12 Family Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn And Pancake House
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House Hotel Park City
Best Western Landmark Hotel
Best Western Park City
Park City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn & Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.