We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sweetwater Lift Lodge to your Saves list
Sweetwater Lift Lodge
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1255 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
SINY
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great location & staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

Great time for our ski trip. Staff was more than helpfull, unit was clean. A block plus walk to the PCMR. My only problem was the thin blinds covering the large window, the street light outside keeps the room pretty bright. I like it dark, just my pref.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
26
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Great location, within walking distance of Park City Mountain Resort. Our unit was renovated, but done in a very shoddy manner. Staff was trying hard to cope with significant deferred maintenance, but seemed to be falling behind.

Acceptable accommodation if you are looking for a ski crash pad, but don't expect any creature comforts.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

When we checked out, housekeeping accused us of damaging the couches in the room!
We had noticed when we moved into the room that the couches had damage on the
front of them which looked like it had rubbed against something to take off the fabric.
From itchy sheets that gave our daughter a rash for 2 weeks to bedding that didn't fit
the beds to a game room complete with games that were broken or didn't work to lousy
parking. This was not the place for us! The kitchen is for one person only and the noise
from the outside street was loud at night and early morning. Fitness center also had
many broken pieces of equipment. The only good things were the hot tub, pool and
the maintenence service.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

The one bedroom unit was huge. We enjoyed the Labor Day Parade (or as the locals call it the "Funky Day Parade") and many of the things PC has to offer. We road biked in and out of town, played golf, and just vegged. The unit was really comfortable. The lobby is purely utilitarian, and you might question the place at first. No restaurant onsite, and you need to go a few blocks downhill to find one in the summer/fall, but that no problem. Good parking arrangements in a tight parking town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

When I opened the door I was so impressed with the size - a cozy rustic living room, big dining room table, a full kitchen stocked with all utensils, 2 big rooms and 2 bathrooms - one with jaccuzi jets. There are 2 flat screen TVs - one in one of the bedrooms and the other in the living room. Space is important for us because my 10 year old daughter and 9 year old son bicker about everything and it's terrible when they are couped up together. There was enough room here for us all to have our space.

The view of the mountains was incredible. And the location is perfect! It's right at the foot of the mountain. The staff was super friendly and the hot tub was HOT! I'm trying hard to write a balanced review but finding it difficult to find negatives. There is no central air (there's a window unit, ceiling fans in the bedrooms, and 2 portable fans in the unit) - but this was not a problem for us - even at the end of August when it was pretty hot outside.

I would definitely recommend the Sweetwater Lift Lodge. I would also recommend Park City to anyone who loves the outdoors. I had never been here before and was amazed by the natural beauty.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa Valley, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Had a great stay, the property is a little old but the charm is off the hook. Right next to the PArk City ski area and historic downtown. The Ritz-Carlton it is not, but you will love this little gem.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

A. Mr. Tillie and staff are among some of the kindest, happy, helpful and professional I have encountered in a long time. They go out of their way to help and bring your trip to the best. Regardless what we asked or needed they were able to fullfill. Mr. Tillie was charming and very helpful.
B. We rode (3) motorcycles in and were allowed to park in the garage which is the BEST plus for riders. Garage parking is very limited.
C. Rooms: Three couples stayed in the 2 bedroom and 2 bath unit on floor 2 and was very nice and quiet. We faced out on the street and found no noise to keep us awake. Kitchen was stocked and requested a crock pot which we were able to get and needed extra fan for bedroom (only one a/c unit in the spare bedroom and with door closed at night it did make sleeping for the couple in livingroom not as pleasant but they too were given a fan). There is fireplace (no need for us in summer but nice), couch and chair. We were able to use dining room chairs as extras for sitting and found tv great. We could not find any complaints. I requested extra blow dryer and that too was given during our stay. We walked the stairs while there for the exercise but elevator was available. They have ironing board, iron, extra folding chairs in kitchen closet and hair dryer in main bathroom.
D. Grilling was great for the guys and brought food back to room. They have two gas grills with plenty of tables and chairs if you wish to remain down by the grills.
E. Pool area appeared nice and easy access from our 2 floor, did not use.
F. LOCATION is great. We walked up town several times. Took the ski lift up but was not the 1 1/2 hour trip we were told. Depends on the amount of stops coming and going we found out later. Worth the money though and gave beautiful view of Park City. ALL people in area were VERY KIND, found no one unpleasant. We had great time at the Park Silly Sunday Market. Think "Fresh Market" was very easy access and prices good.
G. Motorcycle rides were great and so scenic. Rode to Big Mountain, Salt Lake City and out to Antelope Island, Mirror Lake, etc. Wish we had more time to ride but gave it our best shot to see as much as possible. Rode to Olympic park and guys rode the zip line, etc. interesting set up for viewers to watch people train.
H. Ate at O'Shucks and had great burgers and BLT's. Rich was very friendly and joked around with us. Super experience and sat outside near sidewalk. Ate most of our meals at the condo.
I. Computer area available from 8AM to 10PM and always had coffee, etc. available during this time. You could print off information which we found very helpful.
J. Overall....you can not go wrong with this lodge. They are so kind and will try if not meet all your request. Among the best service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweetwater Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Address: 1255 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweetwater Lift Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sweetwater Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Lift Hotel Park City
Sweetwater Lift Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetwater Lift Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.