We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sweetwater Lift Lodge to your Saves list
Sweetwater Lift Lodge
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1255 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Every year, for the last 10 years, my boyfriend, Brook Budd, has stayed in Unit 1 of Sweetwater for a week of skiing. The staff consistently provides exemplary service. The frequent updates to the unit and property and the friendly and professional service make Sweetwater THE place to stay in Park City. Specifically, Tille Tillekeratne, Assistant Resort Manager, is always happy to help guests and runs the place like a well-oiled machine. Tille and his staff know the area well, gladly answer any questions, and ensure the resort is the perfect home away from home for a skiing vacation. Arvin Frago, Front Desk Supervisor, and Anna of the front desk, are consummate professionals too. Sweetwater has convenient parking, both indoor and outdoor, comfortable suites, and close proximity to fantastic skiing. Park City skiing is within walking distance of the resort. Brook and his friends return annually for great skiing at this convenient resort with a welcoming staff. When you want exceptional skiing, Park City is the town and Sweetwater is the resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for this excellent review! We are happy to welcome you back to Sweetwater every year - we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
21
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The location of he Lift Lodge is perfect..across the street from Park City Mtn Resort and/or the bus stop that takes you to the other resorts or around town at no charge. The facility is older but the new renovations are very good and the management team, maintenance, housekeeping are all first rate. Nile, the general resort manager and his lodge manager, Tilly are friendly, eficient and true professionals. The SW property runs like a well oiled machine.

Room Tip: We stay in blg 1..3 floors with some underground parking. Blg. 5 is the closest to the PCMR..down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of the Lift Lodge! We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great location, as it is within walking distance to Park City Mountain Resort, as well as great shopping and dining on Main Street. While it is an older resort, it is well maintained and seems to have been remodeled recently. What really made our stay was the management and employees who took great care of us while we were their guests. We would definitely consider staying there again for some R&R or outdoor adventure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you, we appreciate your positive review of the Lift Lodge! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were able to book a week in early January 2012 in a 3 br in phase 5, and it was very cheap ($400 for the week).

My family really enjoyed 4 things about this resort - Spiral staircase in our unit, great outdoor hot tub, heaters outside of the hot tub so you don't freeze when you get out, and the sauna was very relaxing.

The location right next to Park City resort was also spectacular. You're so close to all of the shops & the lift.

If you have the opportunity to book here, I recommend it.

Room Tip: Ended up staying here through a website deal. Happy to offer more details if you inquire.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family of 8 spent a week at this resort and had a great time. We stayed here in June so we weren't skiing, but it was still a nice location. We had a three bedroom condo which fit my husband and I and our six kids VERY comfortably. The family room/kitchen/dining room was very spacious and the kitchen was very well equipped (we often struggle to cook for eight people with the small pots and pans available, but this place had everything we needed). The large flatscreen tvs were great and the beds were comfy. The rooms are nothing fancy, but we actually liked the quiet, rustic sort of feel with exposed beams, a rock fireplace and a corkscrew staircase to the upstairs bedroom and bath. The carpets and bathroom amenities were obviously a little on the older side, but they still worked great. The main bathroom (no master bath) had a jetted tub that was nice to relax in. There is no air conditioning in the units so I imagine it would get pretty hot in July and August, but they do provide a window AC unit and lots of fans and we stayed nice and cool. The on site pool was great, plenty big for lots of kids/families and the hot tub around the corner was really nice. There is a VERY small playground and grassy area as well, but be warned that it isn't geared for older children (it was fine for our six, four and two year olds). The weight room/exercise room was wonderful and our kids enjoyed the game room which had several video games, pool, table tennis and pinball. There were local museums and nearby hikes that kept us busy all week. We also ventured to neighboring cities of Salt Lake and Provo for additional adventures (Provo had a free natural science museum on the BYU campus that we loved). The resort staff was great, they were very friendly and attentive. We had a really great trip. Don't expect five star accomadations and you will not be disappointed. We would definetely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, end of January 2012. Skiing trip.
Located at the bottom of the lift village at park city resort its about as close as u can get without staying in the village itself.
The entrance and receptions it located on the main road about 100yds above the carpark square with a check in carpark (10 mins max) on the road opposite the entrance which by the way is a ramp for people with limited mobility and a lift which serves all floors
The reception as an alpine hotel look to it with the staff being friendly and there when and if you need them and just there if you don't (its a style that suites me).
We were there on a time share exchange which was at the rear of the building ie.no view and had a 1 bedroom that slept 6. 4 in private.
Nice room with a gas fire heating was a little awkward to get set right but ok once set
room was nicely furnished with ample utensils but there was just 2 of us. 2 tvs, stereo, cooker, microwave etc.
Bathrooms clean with shampoo and conditioner one bathroom had a spa in it if you like that sort of thing I don't
Linen service was a DIY thing if you want towel and sheets changing you took them to the laundry and swaped them yourself. we wern't there that long so didn't avail ourselves of this service so I could be wrong about this
The hotel had no shop store bar just vending machines for soft drinks chips (crips) chocolate, no alcohol though. 7 11 about half a mile and farmers market about a mile away.
Underground car park restricted to about 8 cars on a first come basis when full on street parking only.
Small gym machines dated but funtional.
Heated outdoor pool and spa and a suana didn't use any of them. appeared to be clean and well maintained
Free Ski lockers are available. ask for one in phase 5 if possible it's near the slopes.
About a mile and a half away is the park city center Its walkable but don't forget you might have to carry that painting or statue back.
The local paper has coupons for 2 for 1 dining at some eatery's in the town which makes them very good value the paper is available at the front desk I was told it was free but it says $0.50 on the cover.
Nice place. I reckon you could spend a lot more and get far worse would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: front rooms have a view rear rooms don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed for a week. Had a 3 bedroom in Phase 5. Pros: within 50 yards of the chairlift @ Park City. Phase 5 offers extremely convienent parking and you get your own reserved space. Front desk is extremely helpful and nice. Ran into about 6 different people who worked at the frotn desk at different times and dont have anything negative to stay. Cons: A little noisy. If youre on the street side of the complex expect to hear traffic. Walls a little thin. If your neighbor is deaf and needs his/her TV turned up expect to know what they are watching. Maintenance of the units could be better.

All in all its a great place but I wouldnt pay $150-$200 a night here. Park City in itself is fantastic and is a great place not only for adults but plenty for the kids to do also!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweetwater Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Address: 1255 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweetwater Lift Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sweetwater Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Lift Hotel Park City
Sweetwater Lift Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetwater Lift Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.