We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location that we got at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sweetwater Lift Lodge to your Saves list
Sweetwater Lift Lodge
1255 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Great location that we got at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were able to book a week in early January 2012 in a 3 br in phase 5, and it was very cheap ($400 for the week).

My family really enjoyed 4 things about this resort - Spiral staircase in our unit, great outdoor hot tub, heaters outside of the hot tub so you don't freeze when you get out, and the sauna was very relaxing.

The location right next to Park City resort was also spectacular. You're so close to all of the shops & the lift.

If you have the opportunity to book here, I recommend it.

Room Tip: Ended up staying here through a website deal. Happy to offer more details if you inquire.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
21
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Valley City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family of 8 spent a week at this resort and had a great time. We stayed here in June so we weren't skiing, but it was still a nice location. We had a three bedroom condo which fit my husband and I and our six kids VERY comfortably. The family room/kitchen/dining room was very spacious and the kitchen was very well equipped (we often struggle to cook for eight people with the small pots and pans available, but this place had everything we needed). The large flatscreen tvs were great and the beds were comfy. The rooms are nothing fancy, but we actually liked the quiet, rustic sort of feel with exposed beams, a rock fireplace and a corkscrew staircase to the upstairs bedroom and bath. The carpets and bathroom amenities were obviously a little on the older side, but they still worked great. The main bathroom (no master bath) had a jetted tub that was nice to relax in. There is no air conditioning in the units so I imagine it would get pretty hot in July and August, but they do provide a window AC unit and lots of fans and we stayed nice and cool. The on site pool was great, plenty big for lots of kids/families and the hot tub around the corner was really nice. There is a VERY small playground and grassy area as well, but be warned that it isn't geared for older children (it was fine for our six, four and two year olds). The weight room/exercise room was wonderful and our kids enjoyed the game room which had several video games, pool, table tennis and pinball. There were local museums and nearby hikes that kept us busy all week. We also ventured to neighboring cities of Salt Lake and Provo for additional adventures (Provo had a free natural science museum on the BYU campus that we loved). The resort staff was great, they were very friendly and attentive. We had a really great trip. Don't expect five star accomadations and you will not be disappointed. We would definetely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed at Sweetwater Lift Lodge, end of January 2012. Skiing trip.
Located at the bottom of the lift village at park city resort its about as close as u can get without staying in the village itself.
The entrance and receptions it located on the main road about 100yds above the carpark square with a check in carpark (10 mins max) on the road opposite the entrance which by the way is a ramp for people with limited mobility and a lift which serves all floors
The reception as an alpine hotel look to it with the staff being friendly and there when and if you need them and just there if you don't (its a style that suites me).
We were there on a time share exchange which was at the rear of the building ie.no view and had a 1 bedroom that slept 6. 4 in private.
Nice room with a gas fire heating was a little awkward to get set right but ok once set
room was nicely furnished with ample utensils but there was just 2 of us. 2 tvs, stereo, cooker, microwave etc.
Bathrooms clean with shampoo and conditioner one bathroom had a spa in it if you like that sort of thing I don't
Linen service was a DIY thing if you want towel and sheets changing you took them to the laundry and swaped them yourself. we wern't there that long so didn't avail ourselves of this service so I could be wrong about this
The hotel had no shop store bar just vending machines for soft drinks chips (crips) chocolate, no alcohol though. 7 11 about half a mile and farmers market about a mile away.
Underground car park restricted to about 8 cars on a first come basis when full on street parking only.
Small gym machines dated but funtional.
Heated outdoor pool and spa and a suana didn't use any of them. appeared to be clean and well maintained
Free Ski lockers are available. ask for one in phase 5 if possible it's near the slopes.
About a mile and a half away is the park city center Its walkable but don't forget you might have to carry that painting or statue back.
The local paper has coupons for 2 for 1 dining at some eatery's in the town which makes them very good value the paper is available at the front desk I was told it was free but it says $0.50 on the cover.
Nice place. I reckon you could spend a lot more and get far worse would go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: front rooms have a view rear rooms don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed for a week. Had a 3 bedroom in Phase 5. Pros: within 50 yards of the chairlift @ Park City. Phase 5 offers extremely convienent parking and you get your own reserved space. Front desk is extremely helpful and nice. Ran into about 6 different people who worked at the frotn desk at different times and dont have anything negative to stay. Cons: A little noisy. If youre on the street side of the complex expect to hear traffic. Walls a little thin. If your neighbor is deaf and needs his/her TV turned up expect to know what they are watching. Maintenance of the units could be better.

All in all its a great place but I wouldnt pay $150-$200 a night here. Park City in itself is fantastic and is a great place not only for adults but plenty for the kids to do also!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, TX (DFW area)
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed in Room 50, which is really close to PC Mountain Resort. There were four of us (two couples) and we stayed in the three bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean and updated with granite countertops, nice fireplace, etc. Although there were only four of us, having an extra bedroom for the ski gear was great. It took us maybe 4 minutes to walk to the lift, with the resort being less than 1 block away (from our room). We were able to check in early and check out late (for a small fee). Main street is a 15 minute walk, but there are free buses if you want to wait for them. But, there are plenty of great restaurants in the resort area so you don't really need to walk down to Main St. anyway. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. If there was more snow, then it would probably be a ski-in.

Room Tip: If you are walking to PC resort, then ask for a room that looks out onto Lowell st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

A little weird that the lobby was being remodeled during their holiday busy season but truly that was the worst of it. Great customer service at the front desk! We came early and they checked us in hours before official check in. I couldn't believe it. Our room was nicely decorated and was huge for the 3 of us. The kitchen is VERY small so don't expect much but was just fine for fixing breakfast and lunch for our small family. We saw lots of other families serving huge meals out of it so it is doable. We were able to get a locker for our ski gear at the end of the building so we were able to get dressed each day, walk to the end of the building get our ski equipment, cross the street and start skiing! Really should be labeled ski in ski out. Folks who parked in the parking lot had to walk farther than we did! We were so close we walked home for lunch each day saving us a bundle of money. You really can't get any closer than this for the money. We felt like we had found such a deal! The only downside was the NOISY family with young children above us. They seemed to think that 10:30 at night was a good time to get crazy and jump on the beds. However, the complex for the most part was very quiet, no parties (we were there over New Year's Eve) and the managers seem to really enforce quiet time. We loved that! Overall, we will for sure come back to the Sweetwater.

Room Tip: Ask for Lowell Avenue door entrance or Building 5 to be closest to the ski resort. Building 1 is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

This was our second stay at Sweetwater (last visit…1/1/2010).

Quick notes: First, we booked through the Armed Forces Vacation club so our experience ($$$) may be different than other reviewers. Second, when we arrived the front lobby was under renovation. However, we weren’t there to vacation in the the lobby………..it’s all about the skiing. Finally, we stayed in guestroom #3.

I’ll review it PRO’s/CONS style…………..why? It’s organized, and I’m a lazy writer.

PRO’s

1. Great front staff. Very friendly, and helpful for all needs.
2. Great location, especially if you’re skiing at PC resort. However, the buses stop at the PC resort and can take you to other ski areas………….and it’s FREE!!
3. Large room (can potentially accommodate up to 6 people). Two beds + 1 pull-down; 2 full bathrooms and a full kitchen; 2 flat-screen TV’s and a gas fireplace.

CONS:

NONE

As far as the chances of us staying there again……two words: CAN’T WAIT!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sweetwater Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Lift Lodge

Address: 1255 Empire Ave, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 68 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sweetwater Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Lift Hotel Park City
Sweetwater Lift Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetwater Lift Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.