We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff, great condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Silverado Lodge to your Saves list
Silverado Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“wonderful staff, great condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

We could not have been more pleased w/the Silverado. We booked a 2 BR suite, which is equivalent to a spacious condo though accessible through an interior hallway like a (quiet) hotel. Had 2 king beds and 3 baths, full kitchen, granite counters, wetbars, plasma TVS, fireplaces, balcony, washer/dryer and lovely furnishings. Staff was super helpful in advising on transportation, restaurants, etc. We left some items behind and they shipped them back to us (our expense, but still). You can walk to the gondola in 3 mins, though it is up a slight hill, but on sidewalks. Otherwise they have a van that circulates to get you to the base of the slope. Don't be concerned at all that it is not the Grand Summit lodge for that reason. The facility is like new and very quiet. Beautiful!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
48
35
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

Spent 4 days at the Silverado Lodge at The Canyons in Part City and thought it was great. The price was very good and so was the location and service. When I booked the reservationist told me that I HAD to take a shuttle to the lifts because there were no sidewalks. This is not true. You can walk and it's less than 5 minutes walking. You might not want to walk with all your gear and that's when the shuttle comes in. They call in for you when you step outside so the wait is never more than a couple of minutes. The ride to the gondola is less than a minute. This is a great place to stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

Stayed for three nights mid-week in one of the Silverado's hotel rooms. The two queen room was plently large and offered 21st century appointments (walk in shower, flat screen, fireplace, etc.) Property offers large heated outdoor pool and outdoor hot tub along with steam and sauna.

We were looking to stay at a ski in ski out property in Park City. Although Silverado is not ski in ski out, it is a short 5 minute walk to the lifts. For most trips we just took the complementary shuttle bus to the lifts because it would come faster than the 5 minutes we would take to walk.

There was plenty of staff on site including a valet for ski check and plenty of staff around cleaning and maintaining the property. They were all very friendly and helpful - tips seem to be welcome but not overly expected.

To get to Park City the town proper (a 10 minute drive) the hotel offers a shuttle bus hourly which worked fine to go to dinner, but we found that driving and parking was free and easy and eliminated the cold wait at the bus stop on the return.

Overall we couldn't beat the value at Silverado with a room rate less than $120 a night in peak ski season. Even if we had paid $200 a night I would say we wouldn't have felt ripped off. Although, for much more than $200 a night, I think one could find accommodations that are truly ski in ski out.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

We have been going to The Canyons ski area since 1999 and are owners in The Grand Summit as well. This year our unit was rented out when we, at the last minute, decided to go skiing at the end of March. We had a choice of staying at the Sundial Lodge or The Silverado Lodge. I'm glad we chose The Silverado. We were a little disappointed that we had to pay for accomodations, but there was a great deal going on. We rented a two bedroom/three full bath (two had full size Jacuzzie tubs) for $392.00/night. It might seem expensive at first, but that included two ski tickets and two breakfasts for each day we were there. Deducting two ski tickets and two breakfasts we figured the two bedroom condo was about $202.00/night. The funishings in each room was very nice and the staff was very helpful. You can not ski in or out of this property. If you require that then don't stay here. However, there is a shuttle bus that appears within 5 minutes to take you to the entrance of The Grand Summit Hotel which is at the base of the gondola. We are use to staying in The Grand Summit which is truely a ski-in and ski-out, but our unit is pretty far away to the gondola that i think we walked less staying at The Silverado and gettting shuttled to the gondola. There were two things i did not like about The Silverado. One was that there was not a bar like at The Grand Summit. We would walk over there to have a drink and two it was not all that sound proof like The Grand Summit. At The Silverado you could hear people walking around upstairs and at 6 am i could hear the baby across the hall crying. We also heard the parents fightiing and it was so loud it sounded like they were in the same room as us. That is one thing for sure at The Grand Summit...it is quiet. The Silverado has a reall nice hot tub/pool area and workout room. I would for sure recommend this hotel to anyone.As for the skiing. We love The Canyons. It is so big and has great trails with beautiful views. We went to Snowbasin one day which is about an hour away and that was a real treat! Just the drive from Park City to Ogden was beautiful There is no lodging there ,but it is worth the drive. It is pretty much all open bowl skiing and not too many trees so only go on a sunny day. The dining lodges are absolutley beautiful and the food was great. I felt like it was much nicer than Deer Valley. If they had a hotel there i would for sure stay there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

We (myself, my husband and our 8 1/2 year old son) just got back from four days at the Silverado Lodge. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and a balcony. It was comfortable and well-appointed. The shuttle ride to and from the Grand Summit for breakfast and skiing was easy and convenient. We never had to wait for more than five minutes. We loved using the outdoor pool and the hot tub on the first floor after skiing. The pool was much warmer than what we usually encounter at ski resorts this time of the year, and the L-shaped hot tub is designed to accommodate up to 14 people. Everything, in the room and in the spa, was in perfect working order. I had the fridge filled with groceries in advance by a very nice woman who had been recommended to me by the front desk. It all worked quite seamlessly. We got a very good deal. My husband and a I got free lift tickets and breakfast each day, so we only had to pay the child's prices for our son. If you do not mind a very short shuttle trip before and after skiing, the Silverado is the place for you. We also liked that it was not as jam packed with families as the Grand Summit. It was nice to be a little bit away from the fray.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

Small, new complex. Very clean and well appointed. Shuttle service to Grand Summit is convenient and you can store your skis there. Rooms are a bit small and bathrooms do not have tubs, but they are new and very clean. Gas fireplace. Outdoor pool and hottub a bit generic. No restaurant or bar on premises. Good wifi.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2008

We have stayed at a couple of different places in The Canyons Resort (The Sundial and the Grand Summit) but we found the Silverado to be among the best. The units are very large, the service was great and the overall location is excellent!

Comfortable and spacious, it seems all the units have a spectacular view of the resort and all the attractions are walking distance - you can leave your car in the garage.

If available, ask for unit 435A (or any A unit) as it was close to the elevator and there is another unit attached if you need the additional space.

Overall, Park City is a fantastic place for a ski (or a summer) vacation. The Canyons has everything you need but if you want to get into the heart of Park City (and we recommend you do), the resort has a convenient shuttle service.

Enjoy!

  • Liked — Close to attraction, clean, spacious and comfortable
  • Disliked — The Canyons could more variety in restaurants
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
2.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Escala Lodge at Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
3.3 mi away
Marriott Park City
Marriott Park City
#22 of 58 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Address: 2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#14 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Resort Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.