We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far Better than what other Sites/Reviewers Indicated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Silverado Lodge to your Saves list
Silverado Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Far Better than what other Sites/Reviewers Indicated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

For five days, I stayed in a three bedroom--three bathroom suite with full kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, and balcony. The room was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and well furnished. I had seen the lodge rated with three stars when other big name places had full star ratings and overly expensive prices. Regardless, I decided to stay at the lodge thinking that I would get an average room and experience. Instead, I ended up having a better room and experience than when I was in Aspen, CO. Safety was never an issue, and parking was always convenient and within an enclosed garage. Daily, the friendly cleaning staff made sure that the room was returned to its cleanliness and well-stocked state, without having to be asked. I felt as if the Silverado Lodge made an investment in my stay, rather than just having my wallet make an investment towards their bottom line. I would highly recommend this place to anyone--HIGHLY recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
48
34
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great rooms; my room was a 2-floor thing with kitchen, two fireplaces, two TVs etc. Nice mountain view, although the parking in the back takes away some of the breathtaking beauty of the mountains in autumn colors (green, yellow, red, orange, pink, and white all mixed). We got great off-peak-season conference rates so I suspect this room is probably a lot more expensive during skiing season.

Last year I stayed in nearby Sundial Lodge (part of the same resort), which is also great, but Silverado's rooms are a notch better. Service at both places is great; the staff is friendly and helpful.

The indoor parking is a plus from a security perspective.

I have attached a few photos from my room (and the view from my room). Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ok place. Bad pillows, bed comfortable. Unattended desk upon arrival. Did not clean up coffee service the first day, called and asked for a clean service, never came. More staff and this could be an easy 4 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went up for a weekend away from SLC with our family. Perfect accommodations with 2 very large king bedrooms, three bathrooms and well stocked kitchen/family room. Plenty of room for all to enjoy! Large Jacuzzi tubs in the 2 bathrooms. Underground secure parking was great. DVD player in one room was a plus. The sofa bed was average at best, would have liked a better option for that bed- and bedding had to be asked for. A couple extra pillows or blankets in the closet would have been nice. We had a room away from the pool and it was very quiet.
Will definitely be back for another quick get away!

Room Tip: Request higher floor with mountain view away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was one of the best places we've stayed. We only had a "murphy bed efficiency" room, but even that was so nice. There was a fully equipped (really!) kitchen, a stackable laundry and a wonderful tiled shower. We were only able to stay one night so the size of the room wasn't an issue. If we'd been staying longer, we would probably have preferred a bigger room. It was tastefully decorated, well kept and very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Having parking in an underground garage was convenient. The outdoor pool is heated and you get a great view of the mountains as you sunbathe. There are several grocery stores nearby if you want to cook in your room or there are close by restaurants. It was fun to see the skiers practicing at the nearby Olympic Park. The only negative was that the shower didn't work so well, but we reported it and I'm sure they will have it fixed pronto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Three AM. Drunk pool crashers wake me up. We are four stories up and I can hear every word being said between the idiots and security. 7 am, woken up from kids screaming outside at pool area. No block out for sun on windows and LUMPY pillows. I might as well have stuffed some shirts in the pillow case. For 100 bones a night at least get ONE decent pillow, most nicer hotels have 2-4!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in the studio. Very nice, bed was comfortable, kitchen pretty well stocked with cooking stuff, very nice sofa. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were great, but pool towels were sometimes not available for awhile. The main problem though was the shower. It is big, beautiful, and sometimes has practically no water pressure. So if your idea of a great hotel is a really nice shower, then this may not be the place for you. It was "adequate" for me, so I recommend the place, but do be aware of the possible problem with water pressure. My wife had one very good shower there, so it does not have the problem all the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Address: 2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#19 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Resort Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.