We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent, two thumbs up!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silverado Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silverado Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excelent, two thumbs up!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel. It is not a 5 star hotel but it is very good. It doesnt have a room service restaurant (for example) but you dont really need it. This hotel will provide a really spacious room with a full kitchen, so you can take care of breakfast. You can also save some $ by just going to the supermarket.

It is located 5 minutes away from the ski lifts, and they do have a shuttle. (The shuttle does get a bit delayed during peak times but overall it works fine). It is also wAlking distance from the lifts, not far at all.

Silverado does not have a fancy spa, but the hot tub and sauna are nice. If you want a massage you can go across the street to the big hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello Silverado Guest-
We are very thankful you took time to post such a favorable review on TripAdvisor about our Lodge. True, we may not boast the full scale amenities of a larger property but are happy that Canyons Resort and our sister properties are a quick walk away to provide our guests access to a marketplace, restaurants, spa and shops. Next time you visit we look forward to smelling the bacon and eggs cooking in your room!

Best to You,

Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
26
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband, 6 year old twins, and I stayed at the Silverado over President's Day weekend. We initially had a reservation for a one bedroom suite at the Sundial, but hotels.com had a one day sale where we were able to get a 2 bedroom at the Silverado for $100 less - so we jumped on it.

The suite was spacious and had high-end finishes (granite, marble, slate, stainless steel). The decor was very masculine with lots of heavy wood furniture. Each of the rooms had a gas fireplace and a flat screen t.v. The living area had a pull out couch, a table for four, and a surprisingly big kitchen (which had counter seating for four). There were also three full baths, which was really nice. The suite was clean and we had tons of towels.

My main complaints about the room were the lack of drawers (basically just the nightstands) and a combo washer/dryer that did not actually dry clothes.

The amenities were basic, but nice. The pool was small, but a great temp. My kids loved swimming outside when there was snow on the ground. There's a hot tub that seats 14 and was quite hot. Also, we made use of the sauna, which was perfectly placed - the first thing you see when you come inside from the pool.

The underground parking was very convenient. The shuttle around the Canyons was also very convenient - it came quickly when requested and the drivers were very friendly.

The front desk staff was friendly, but not particularly informed or helpful. We discovered that the shuttle drivers were more help than the front desk staff.

I would recommend Silverado to anyone who is looking for spacious suite at a good value and doesn't mind not being in a ski-in, ski-out location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Silverado Friends:
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our Lodge and posted a review on TripAdvisor. We think your kids are right, one of the best parts about staying at a winter resort is swimming while the snow is falling down! Thank you for highlighting our spacious rooms and we will take your advice to heart about the need for more drawer space.

Many Happy Travels to You.

Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I have made an annual pilgrimage to Park City and have usually stayed at The Grand Lodge in the Canyons property. This was our first time staying at the Silverado Lodge. Overall we had a great experience. We were able to valet our skis at the base of the lift area for free so we didn't have to carry them and the walk from our room to the base was only a few minutes. We had a great ski and stay package that Bradley in reservations put together for us. He was awesome and very helpful. We had 4 rooms essentially turned into one big suite and it worked out well for our group. We've stayed in the grand lodge penthouse before but this was an excellent runner up. The jacuzzi was easy to get to and free underground parking was really nice. Breakfast at the lodge was very good and the housekeeping staff did a great job keeping this group of guys cleaned up and taken care of. The only compliant I had was with a few people at the front desk. We had some issues getting extra pillows one night. But what really stung was the night before checkout, we had called down and spoke with Molly for a late checkout. She was gracious and allowed us an extra hour which for the 6 of us was perfect. However at 11am the next morning Aimee called up and told us we had to check out now. We told her that we had arranged a late checkout. She put us on hold for several minutes and then reluctantly and not very nicely agreed to the originally allowed 12pm checkout. When I went down to the desk to finally check out and settle up Aimee didn't even bother to ask how our stay was or thanks for coming...nothing. It left a very bad taste for such a great trip.

In all, the canyons it THE place if you want a great stay and great skiing.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hello TripAdvisor Reviewer!
We love that you took the time to post a review on this site and refer to your trip as "EPIC!" We think our mountain is pretty spectacular, too, that's why most of us choose to work where we also get to play. We apologize that your departure was not as stellar as the rest of your stay and please know your concerns have been communicated to our staff.

Thank you for choosing Silverado,

Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Overall the hotel was very comfortable and well-situated close to the slopes. We had a suite that was well-appointed and had kitchen facilities, so it was possible to save on meals. There were gas fireplaces in each room, which were nice for keeping warm and for putting newly washed ski clothing in front of to accelerate drying. There was a basement parking lot for guest use at no extra charge, which was a big plus since we had a rental car. The only problems we had were:

1) The pull-out couch was very uneven and uncomfortable (the maintainence guy said it was probably from kids jumping on it). They gave us a rollaway for free (which worked well and was much more comfortable than the pull-out).

2) The temperature in the rooms was difficult to maintain; it seemed no matter how we adjusted the thermostats the temperature varied between too cold and too hot.

3) Water pressure in the showers was pretty low.

These were really pretty minor problems; overall, the hotel was very good.

Warning - the Bistro restaurant in the hotel is VERY pricey (I usually expect that bistro food will be on the inexpensive to moderate side). There are some other restaurants in neighboring buildings that are somewhat more reasonable, although you will probably have to leave the Canyons resort to get a truly inexpensive meal. Note that the restaurant is not managed by the hotel, so I wouldn't hold it against them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Hello Silverado Friend-
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about Silverdo Lodge at Canyons Resort. We enjoy hearing from our guests and are pleased to know your stay was favorable. Your maintenance issues have been directed to our Engineering Manager to insure other guests do not experience any temperature issues as you did.

We will keep the fireplaces lit and cozy for your next stay!

Cheers,

Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had read other reviews and was a little uncertain what I was going to find. As it turned out, I had a delightful experience.

My room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were terrific: friendly, welcoming and helpful. The shuttle was generally very responsive, so I was able to get too and from the slopes without having to walk in ski boots.

It wasn't all perfect. There was free Internet, though it was slow. There was no shortage of hot water, though the water pressure was low. I heard too much noise through the interconnecting door to the next unit, but it didn't actually disturb me or limit my enjoyment.

When all is said and done, it absolutely met my needs, exceeded my expectations, and was a good base for some great skiing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Silverado Guest:
Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you reviewed prior comments and still felt that Silverado could meet your needs. It is thrilling to know we exceeded your expectations. We also thank you for pointing out areas where improvements could be made to make a guest stay more comfortable.

Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again at Silverado and on the slopes!

Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Condo Units are very nice. Ours had a nice Kitchen with everything you could need for cooking. Comfortable large family room with TV and fireplace. TV is a flat screen but rather small. There are doors between the units and you can clearly hear your neighbors talking, so if that would bother you, not your place. Nice Large Bedroom with a small flat screen TV. There is a ski check for your skis. It is possible to walk to the ski lifts, but really not all that practical with the road and terrain. All the skiers take the shuttle which is very convenient and runs frequently. The service is Excellent. Employees are all very service oriented and helpful. WIFI is generally available but very slow. There is an option to pay for a high speed WIFI. Nice large hot tub which could be at times hotter. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend the Silverado.

Room Tip: Get a room without a connection door, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello Silverado Friend:
We appreciate your informative review of our property on TripAdvisor. We take pride in knowing that our team, along with lots of great skiing, provided great memories of your stay. We can't wait to see you again - we're warming the temperature of the hot tub right now...

Thanks Again,

Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winefer2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is the place to go for the “ Mountain” atmosphere- we had a great time and staff were very helpful –Canyons offer door to door services to many places – we loved Steve ( older gent) he offered us an array of restaurants/stores/ect

Room Tip: we stayed on the fourth floor facing the pool - can be noisy at times because of children screaming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Silverado Guest:
We truly appreciate the awesome review you posted on TripAdvisor about our property. It makes us extremely proud to know our guest service and friendliness is remembered fondly. We hope to see you again soon because there are bluebird ski/snowboard days ahead!

Cheers,

Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Address: 4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#19 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Resort Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.