We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable and friendly base for some great skiing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Silverado Lodge to your Saves list
Silverado Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Beit Shemesh, Israel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable and friendly base for some great skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had read other reviews and was a little uncertain what I was going to find. As it turned out, I had a delightful experience.

My room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were terrific: friendly, welcoming and helpful. The shuttle was generally very responsive, so I was able to get too and from the slopes without having to walk in ski boots.

It wasn't all perfect. There was free Internet, though it was slow. There was no shortage of hot water, though the water pressure was low. I heard too much noise through the interconnecting door to the next unit, but it didn't actually disturb me or limit my enjoyment.

When all is said and done, it absolutely met my needs, exceeded my expectations, and was a good base for some great skiing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Silverado Guest:
Thank you for your honest review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you reviewed prior comments and still felt that Silverado could meet your needs. It is thrilling to know we exceeded your expectations. We also thank you for pointing out areas where improvements could be made to make a guest stay more comfortable.

Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again at Silverado and on the slopes!

Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    36
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
26
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allison Park, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Condo Units are very nice. Ours had a nice Kitchen with everything you could need for cooking. Comfortable large family room with TV and fireplace. TV is a flat screen but rather small. There are doors between the units and you can clearly hear your neighbors talking, so if that would bother you, not your place. Nice Large Bedroom with a small flat screen TV. There is a ski check for your skis. It is possible to walk to the ski lifts, but really not all that practical with the road and terrain. All the skiers take the shuttle which is very convenient and runs frequently. The service is Excellent. Employees are all very service oriented and helpful. WIFI is generally available but very slow. There is an option to pay for a high speed WIFI. Nice large hot tub which could be at times hotter. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend the Silverado.

Room Tip: Get a room without a connection door, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello Silverado Friend:
We appreciate your informative review of our property on TripAdvisor. We take pride in knowing that our team, along with lots of great skiing, provided great memories of your stay. We can't wait to see you again - we're warming the temperature of the hot tub right now...

Thanks Again,

Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winefer2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is the place to go for the “ Mountain” atmosphere- we had a great time and staff were very helpful –Canyons offer door to door services to many places – we loved Steve ( older gent) he offered us an array of restaurants/stores/ect

Room Tip: we stayed on the fourth floor facing the pool - can be noisy at times because of children screaming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Silverado Guest:
We truly appreciate the awesome review you posted on TripAdvisor about our property. It makes us extremely proud to know our guest service and friendliness is remembered fondly. We hope to see you again soon because there are bluebird ski/snowboard days ahead!

Cheers,

Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is an immaculate hotel with attention to every detail. The rooms were clean, amentities were great, decor was cozy and the beds were extremely comfortable. Parking is easily accessible and the staff is friendly. It is only a few minutes drive from shopping/dining in downtown Park City. However, they have restaurants and shops on the property so you really don't need to leave. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hello Silverado Friend-
We are thankful for your positive review on TripAdvisor about our lodge and property. We hope your stay created warm memories and we look forward to your return. As you so kindly mentioned, there are amazing restaurants at Canyons - The Farm, Murdock's and Red Tail to name a few. We believe our food is the perfect ending to a long day on our mountain.

Cheers to You,

Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful vacation and accommodations! Beautiful rooms, view was fantastic and shuttle service a real bonus. Also loved the full breakfasts daily! Delicious!!!! Skiing was top notch. We could ski a different run each day and never get to them all! The town of park city is close by and delightful! Many great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Silverado Ski Guest-
We appreciate the kind words posted on TripAdvisor about Silverado Lodge and our beautiful mountain. Park City is an amazing town whether your adventure is skiing, snowboarding, flyfishing or golfing. We are so pleased our winter activities provided you much enjoyment and welcome your return soon.

Cheers,

Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinecrest, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Lodge property was fine - very typical for a condo-hotel property. And our 2BR unit was very spacious - and more then 2x the space of the 1BR units.

Our big issue with this place is that we stayed there, knowing it was not ski in/ski out, under the assurances that the shuttle to the lifts ran "constantly" and the ride in the shuttle was "less than 1 minute." Well, neither of these was true and we waited, at times, for up to 20 minutes for the van. And the ride took, on days, as much as 10 minutes. In the past we have always stayed at ski in/ski out and took a chance this year. Wrong move. So if you want true ski in/ski out accommodations, your only options are Sundial or Grand Summit.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids (i.e., 3 or more people), the 1BR suite will be too small for you. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Silverado Guest-
Thank you for spending your time to post a review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We need to be aware of the shortcomings of our resort and will review your experiences with our guest shuttle to insure it's resolved immediately. We hope that your time on our mountain provided you with some fun memories of your trip to Park City.

Happy Travels,

Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had stayed at the Silverado last year and had a fantastic time so we thought we would try again this year. Unfortunately, we had a very different experience. The property was fully booked and it seemed as if they were completely unprepared for this. Which seems very strange since this is a ski resort and they should know that they will be busy over the winter break.

While we experienced a number of issues (no bathrobes, which they provided on our last visit, coffee pot did not fit the coffee maker, dryer did not work), the most notable was the lack of towels. Here were 5 of us staying in the 1 bedroom condo (which was officially on the reservation) but they only provided us with 4 towels each day. Every day we explained the need for 5 towels and every day they would put 4 in the room. On one of the days, we took showers in the afternoon so we called to get fresh towels for the morning. After making numerous attempts to have towels delivered, they never arrived. The explanation from the hotel was that they were at capacity and therefore it was difficult to get us the towels. How does a hotel run out of towels?! We heard a number of other guests complaining about towels as well.

We will probably give the Silverado another chance, but we were very disappointed by our recent experience.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101a/b. it was a smaller 1 bedroom unit than we had on our last trip and it is just above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamhilse, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Silverado Guest:
We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about our property on TripAdvisor. We understand this was your vacation and due to the issues highlighted, it wasn't as wonderful as you had hoped. We thank you for your faith in us and do wish you return to Canyons so we can find the perfect room fit and provide the favorable experience you had on your previous stay.

Best Regards,

Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Address: 2669 Canyons Resort Drive, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#19 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Resort Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.