We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, small pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silverado Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silverado Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 59 hotels in Park City
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice hotel, small pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean. We stayed in a one bedroom. It was great to have a full size kitchen and a jetted tub. The beds were soft and the pull out couch was large. The walls are thin since they are conjoining rooms so if you get a rowdy group next to you, like we did, you wont be getting much sleep. We were there over the 4th of July and it was a perfect hotel to watch the fireworks at. The major disappointment in this hotel was the pool. What a joke of a pool. It is more like an over sized hot tub. They also have hardly any chairs for all the cement they have around the pool. Since we were planning on doing a lot of swimming and tanning, we were bummed about this factor, but if you aren't planning on swimming much, this is a great hotel to stay at for the price. I just hope they decide to gut the pool and put a real one in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, General Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Hello Summer Traveler!
Thank you for posting your review of Silverdo Lodge from your summer stay. The absolute busiest time of year for us is not a fresh powder day..but 4th of July weekend! We host an amazing fireworks display and concert venue that draws thousands of guests from all over - it is a popular time for families to book. In that regard, as we always sell out, I can see how our pool and deck area may seem small. We may not be able to expand the pool by your next stay but renting more patio furniture during a peak time is a great thought...thanks to your comment.

Cheers,
Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Briarcliff Manor, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

My family stayed at the Silverado during Christmas vacation. The Condo itself was very beautifully appointed but our room faced the back. It would be best to ask for a mountain view. Since this is an expensive and full service resort, there were several issues. There are no dressers in the rooms (only closets) and the lighting was terrible.

The local shuttle around the village was great. It came around a lot and service was very friendly. One night, however, we waited an hour for a shuttle into Park City and ended up paying for a taxi instead. The pool was very nice and clean but not as nice as the nearby Westgate indoor/outdoor with game room and amenities.

The front desk was very friendly but not knowledgeable. They weren't able to give us any information about local area and restaurants.
The condo itself was very nice but it was a pain not being near a restaurant (like breakfast at the Summit Hotel,nearby). Although ski valet was available at the base and hotel, it was a pain to have to put our boots in ski locker (at 6 dollars a day). I would choose ski in/out next time. Also, we were hit with a $85 charge for housekeeping on the last day.

I would ski Canyons and Park City again. I wouldn't stay here again, given the cost, I would have expected better service.

Room Tip: ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, General Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Silverado Guest:
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor, as a manager and fellow traveler I know how valuable this information is to those who use the site. I thank you for your honest assessment of our property and am happy to announce the opening of our new restaurant "Bistro" on property. Although it currently only serves dinner we are hoping to extend to breakfast and lunch by next Winter Season.

Utah is a beautiful place to visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

By far the best condo I have ever stayed at! The customer service was awesome!! I love tha fact that you can park inside and have to have a card to access. The pool and hot tub are huge! and there heated so we went swimming in the snow! The work out room is awesome and they also have a sauna! The rooms are wonderful and beautiful with views to dye for! We will keep coming back here every year! The price was mouth dropping! go to craigslist and look them up! next to the ski slops!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Silverado Guest:
Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor! I am so pleased that your family enjoyed your vacation at Canyons and found our lodge wonderful. We look forward to your return and hope you get a chance to ski our mountain soon.
Warm Regards,
Pam Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

i had checked in 3 times over the last 3 years to Silverado; always request for room 302. The unit comes with a nice living room, kitchen and laundry facilities. Worth to mention, the bus stop is just next to the entrance, very convenient.

Room Tip: ask for adjacent rooms that can be linked via the balcony if you have more than 4 pax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Returning Silverado Guest:
Thank you for your wonderful endorsement of our lodge on TripAdvisor. We thoroughly appreciate that you have a favorite unit and enjoy the balcony and it's beautiful eastern view of the mountains. Park City is an amazing, adventure filled place and the free bus is a very convenient way to explore. We cannot wait to see you back here for your next getaway!
Sincerely,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Silverado Lodge for 2 nights on business in a group. The room and bathroom were extremely clean and the decor was warm and welcoming. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool and hot tub. Very beautiful and picturesque.

The reason I rated the sleep quality and service as "poor" is because we found the mattress too soft, and the pillows were very small, too soft, and lumpy. Made our night's sleep very uncomfortable. Woke up with a sore neck and back. We called the second night to get replacement pillows. First, we had to call 4 times; 2nd, it took 2 hours before they delivered more pillows and by then it was midnight; 3rd, the new pillows were just as bad as the ones we already had. If we could, we would have brought our own, but there was no room in our luggage because we travelled by plane.

The staff were very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Silverado Guest:
It's always great to hear firsthand about our guests' experiences through TripAdvisor. I appreciate your honesty regarding the pillows and timeliness of service and will make both issues a priority amongst the team. I am so pleased that you were here during the start of fall with perfect temperatures to enjoy the great outdoors. We would love to see you back at Canyons again..snowy days are coming soon!
Best,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in a ground floor, corner unit with separate bedroom. This is a beautiful property on the slopes of The Canyons. It was clean, with nice decor and every amenity for a comfortable stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The Canyons Village is a bit of a climb up the hill, but only a consideration if you have trouble walking. We loved it here and would like to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear Guest:
The Silverado Team appreciates your positive feedback regarding our lodge and staff. Canyons has made great strides to provide our all season guests with new activities -pedal boats, trout fishing and putting course. We hope you were able to enjoy some of these during your stay. Best of luck in your future travels, we look forward to seeing you again.
Warmly,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

My husband and I spent two weeks in a one bedroom suite at the Silverado. The suite was very nicely decorated and furnished. The kitchen was fully equipped with just about everything one would need. Staff was friendly and accommodating, checking with us from time to time to see if we needed anything. The location was ideal for hiking trails and we used the free shuttle to get just about everywhere we needed in Park City and the surrounding resorts. It's a definite "go back" place for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Traveler:
Thank you for posting such kind comments about Silverado on TripAdvisor! Our staff works really hard at providing great guest experiences and guests such as yourselves make it all worthwhile. Upon your return next year, in addition to hiking, do you think you are ready for the challenge of riding our new Zipline?

Best Regards,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Address: 4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Resort Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.