We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverado Lodge

Save Saved
You added Silverado Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silverado Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 59 hotels in Park City
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

My husband and I spent two weeks in a one bedroom suite at the Silverado. The suite was very nicely decorated and furnished. The kitchen was fully equipped with just about everything one would need. Staff was friendly and accommodating, checking with us from time to time to see if we needed anything. The location was ideal for hiking trails and we used the free shuttle to get just about everywhere we needed in Park City and the surrounding resorts. It's a definite "go back" place for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Traveler:
Thank you for posting such kind comments about Silverado on TripAdvisor! Our staff works really hard at providing great guest experiences and guests such as yourselves make it all worthwhile. Upon your return next year, in addition to hiking, do you think you are ready for the challenge of riding our new Zipline?

Best Regards,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

The rooms were phenomenal, and at a great price. We took a group here from our company, and everyone had a great time.

Will be back again next year with the group.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Silverado Guest:
I love December and thank you for recognizing this is a great time to stay at Canyons. Despite what Mother Nature sends our way this year - we should have some sweet manmade snow turned out by our new snowmaking guns for your return stay! We look forward to seeing you again.

Best,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A.
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed during the low season, so there were few other guests at the time. The staff whom we encountered, Chad, Jake, Roseann, Tifani and Tim, all were pleasant, helpful, cooperative and responsive to our questions and requests.

Our apartment, 424B-C, was on the fourth-floor (top) at the end of a corridor (with double doors) away from the elevators-lifts, so enjoyably tranquil and private. It had a decorated bedroom (with its own bathroom and shower attached). The king-size bed was comfortable (though a second bedside table, perhaps triangular as a closet door opened onto that side of the bed, with a lamp would have been useful).

With its own entrance also, the separate, spacious lounge-dining-kitchen room had another bathroom which included a full bathtub. The kitchen was fully equipped for self-catering. The apartment overall was comfortably furnished and well maintained. Both areas of the apartment opened onto a balcony with a table and chairs. Double-glazed windows provided soundproofing from outside where there was a swimming pool at ground level between the buildings.

The apartment faced inwards to look directly at the balconies and windows of the other wing of the Lodge, consequently giving a very restricted view of the immediate countryside (and somewhat limited privacy without the Venetian blinds adjusted appropriately). The air conditioning worked well and the free WiFi flawlessly. (A minor observation: a side table and lamp on the other side the sofa in the lounge area would have been convenient.)

The Lodge was about four miles from the center of Park City and about three miles from a good supermarket (on the outskirts of town). There was a 711 convenience store down the hill from the Lodge. A few miles towards I-80, and away from Park City, were a shopping center (with the usual chain stores), an outlet mall and a Wal-Mart. You can use the free shuttle bus to and from Park City; however, this will limit your mobility, so you will be better off having a car. The Lodge provides free covered parking with elevator-lift access to the lobby and floors with accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Traveler:
Thank you for your posted review on TripAdvisor. As a hotel manager it pleases me that you found not only Park City, Utah, beautiful but Silverado Lodge as well. Your wonderful assessment of the layout of your unit may encourage others to visit and that is most appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Pamela Hilse
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

On a whim we decided to have a little getaway. I was able to find a spectacular deal on The Silverado over the weekend of Swiss Days in Sept. It was a beautifully spacious 2 bedroom 3 bath, pool side room. We had a great walk out patio with chairs and table. The kitchen was stocked with all utensils and conveniences of home. The bathrooms were amazing and huge. Everything was so clean and well prepared. The front desk was helpful and kind and the underground parking was secure and helpful. No one could beat the rate we paid for 2 nights and 3 days. The pool and spa was very nice and you could tell they really care about making sure your stay is comfortable and worth your while. We will stay over and over again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2011
Dear Silverado Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of our property! We strive toward extraordinary experiences and value the time you spent to tell TripAdvisor about us. I hope other travelers find your review helpful, especially the fun you had at Swiss Days which is also one of my favorite events.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Park City, Utah.

Respectfully,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

This is a Ski Lodge like you would want to come to for a visit to Park City, Ut. From the stone fireplace to the wonderful hot tub it is a ski mecca. From our room we had a great view of the mountain and the falling snow. The staff did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as they could. Each room had a gas fireplace and was well appointed. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. Would stay here again if I come to Park City skiing.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2011
Dear Silverado Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to tell TripAdvisor and fellow travelers about your stay at our property. I thoroughly enjoyed the picture you painted of the falling snow and am so pleased it created a wonderful memory.

We look forward to seeing you again and providing you with another amazing stay.

Kindly,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Just spent one week at the Canyons. Rooms were clean and the kitchen was well stocked. The Silverdo is about 200 yards away from the lifts but they run a shuttle for you. Nice accommodations if you don't need to be right on the mountain. The skiing was awesome. Many great improvements making it easier for you to navigate this huge place. Iron Mountain is the new 300 acres of blues and blacks. Get there in the morning you will be the only person on the mountain.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Avid Skier:

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are so thankful to hear that our guests enjoy the expansion made to our mountain. Perhaps you also experienced our new restaurant, CLOUD DINE accessible by the Iron Mountain Lift (it's amazing.) As you noted, Silverado Lodge is not ski in / ski out but we do offer a quick service shuttle that will get you anywhere on property.

We look forward to lots of powder this year and, hopefully, your return.

Kindly,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

DO NOT STAY IN ROOM 302A/B.

I arrived early, before one of our group rooms was ready, but the desk staff allowed me to change in the ladies restroom. They took my luggage, got me loaded into a shuttle, and took me to the slopes, which are a 1 minute ride away. Upon my return, I learned that 2 days prior, the city's water line broke, flooding their entire downstairs, the motor for the elevator, and knocking out all electricity. So I had to trek up 4 flights of stair to our room, in ski boots. Then meeting up with my ski group, learned that there may not be hot water yet. Ugh...to my delight I was able to take a hot shower. That night I tried to sleep in a roll-away bed but it was hard as rocks...I just felt sorry for the staff who had to carry it up the 4 flights of stairs. The beds themselves were comfortable. Plus, it was hot as Hades in our unit....costing everyone sleep that first night. Some complained of noise from the plows in the street and parking lot, but that never bothered me. The next morning we called maintenance about the heating issue, and they promptly arrived, to find something had frozen up, keeping the lever for the heat in an open position. We tried to make breakfast in our suite, but there was only one small bag of coffee--housekeeping should have done a much better job stocking us with supplies. We also discovered the microwave didn't work. We called that in, too, but no one appeared with a replacement -- for ALL 4 DAYS WE WERE THERE!! Our unit was owned by someone, and the owner didn't want to spring for a replacement. Then there were other issues....one of the toilets was stopped up. The phones stopped working at one point--that was an IT problem. The refrigerator didn't make ice, even tho it had an ice maker. And the water dispenser would get stuck in the on position filling the floor with water. We were obviously not the first people to run into these problems...we saw tell tale signs of water stains on the carpet from the fridge. And, the plastic light cover for the florescent lights in the kitchen (with a VERY high ceiling) was falling away from the fixture. You might think I was making this up and I wish I were...it all happened.

The employees were universally nice, and seemed to know their jobs (ski check/luggage handling was super thanks to Jake!), however, they ultimately were unable to solve the microwave problem because they didn't have the tools/authority to do so. I'm just surprised a manager wasn't able to do something for us by locating a spare microwave SOMEWHERE to replace the defective unit we had. I was promised when checking out that they would take the unit out of service until the microwave was in working condition.

Due to the electricity outage, it took a couple of days to get the hot tub back working and warmed up, and we never went in the pool because it was too cold. After 4 days of walking up the 4 flights of stairs I was starting to get used to it....too bad when elevator service was restored the staff didn't put up a sign to advise people of the fix.

We also experienced more electrical outages during our stay....at least 3, but they were short in duration. Our unit and the property were clean, so that's a plus. But to get to Park City or Deer Valley there's a complimentary shuttle, only hourly. If you want to take a taxi, it's $15 each way.

If you do decide to stay here, make sure you have a written guarantee your appliances will be operating, and if not, they will be replace within hours.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philse63, Manager at Silverado Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Dear Silverado Guest:

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Silverado Lodge was the benefactor of a city water surge that put us into emergency shutdown - just before a sold out President's Day weekend. We managed to move guests to outlying properties and our amazing maintenance team worked 24/7 to remedy all factors of this event. You realize how great a team you have during disasters such as this and I thank you for recognizing them in your comments. I apologize for all the troubles you experienced during your stay and don't want the after affects of this event to dissuade you from our property. If you wish to return I promise a much better experience!

Respectfully,
Pamela Hilse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silverado Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverado Lodge

Address: 4000 The Canyons Resort Dr, in the Canyons Resort, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverado Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silverado, a luxurious retreat, masterfully designed for the most discriminating of tastes. Cozy fireplaces, vaulted ceilings and oversized decks grace many of the suites. This exceptional property offers guest room accommodations including individual hotel rooms, studios and 1-4 bedroom suites. This truly is a Park City gem offering timeless elegance and quality amenities in a premium location near Canyons Resort Village ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Silverado Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverado Hotel Park City
Silverado Lodge Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverado Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.