We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality condo with great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Payday Condominiums

Payday Condominiums
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Payday Condominiums
Save
You added Payday Condominiums to your Saves list
1670 and 1770 Three Kings Drive, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Park City
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quality condo with great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Stayed here this past weekend with a group of 7 friends and found this condo to be perfect for what we needed; good amount of space, clean and easy access to the slopes.

Location: We stayed at 1700 at Payday Unit 189 and found the mountain very accessible from the unit. The closest lift to the condo is Silver Star and is about a 6-7 minute walk (cross the street, turn right on Three Kings drive, and up the elevator to Silver Star lodge). Even though you need to take a few more lifts to get to the very top of the mountain, the Silver Star base is quieter and has a nice restaurant and rental facility. The bus top is also right across the street if you need to get into downtown Park City (about half a mile away).

Condo: Very clean, surprisingly room for the entire group and nicely decorated. We had 7 people and all of us comfortably fit into the condo (3 bedrooms plus a loft) and the common areas. The open layout of the kitchen with the dining area and living room worked well for us and allowed socializing while some of us were cooking, working, and watching tv. The private hot tub and laundry inside the unit was a huge bonus.

The rate here is very reasonable compared to some of the condos in downtown PC. If you don't have to stay in the main village, I would definitely recommend Payday for your visit.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

We stayed at Payday #183 - it can sleep 8 but the top story is only for 2 people that pack lite. There are 2 queen bedrooms with bathrooms and the main floor bathroom is shared by the rest. The condos are a 1 minute (tops) walk to the bus stop or 12 minute walk to the Park City Mountain resort where one of the bus hubs is. Taxis from downtown are $10 (plus tip) one way.

Hot tub is on the patio right outside the kitchen and the living room has a great view of the golf course.

The management company is up the street but were very quick to send some one over when we had issues (couldn't get the fireplace started) . We got there before checkin and we left our luggage at the reception and they took it over and left it at the condo while we went skiing.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2008

Nice location in a quiet area yet close to the lifts. Large units. Stayed in #175 which was very nice.

  • Liked — Location. Quiet. Hot tub.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

Spent a week at Payday in Feb 2007. Good value and good standard of accommodation - the rooms were large and there was a hot tub outside. You could walk to the slopes if you really wanted but we drove each day - 5 mins max.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Payday Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Payday Condominiums

Address: 1670 and 1770 Three Kings Drive, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderfully located complex of 63 individually owned condominiums, situated on the Park City Golf Course, which becomes a Cross Country Ski Course in the Winter. All units less than 150yds walk to the ski lifts at Park City Mountain Resort. Free city bus service runs by complex. Most units have private hot tubs. Decoration varies from unit to unit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Payday Condominiums Hotel Park City
Payday Condominiums Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Payday Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.