We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brewpub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Squatters Roadhouse Grill

Squatters Roadhouse Grill
1900 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
(435) 649-9868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Squatters is an innovative restaurant group rooted in world class beer, exceptional food and service, a welcoming atmosphere and an ongoing commitment to people, planet and profit.
Guilford Ct
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great brewpub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a couple fo meals at Squatters while staying in Park City. The beer selection & staff were excellent and the food was your typical brew pub fare. Will be back next time we're in Park City !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    159
    61
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heber City, Utah
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Incredible food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Squatters is our "go-to" restaurant in Park City and Salt Lake. They have consistently amazing food and service and a great selection of beer. They have awesome draft selections and prices allow us to go back week after week. My personal favorite is the mac'n'cheese with andouille sausage. Check out this local joint and you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Single handed turnaround”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Last year, almost to the day, I dined at Squatters and was disappointed after reading so many good reviews. Well, obviously something was done. I ate tonight at Squatters and thanks to Zachary the bartender, aka batman, i had a great experience. As I waited for a table at the bar I watched Batman bust his butt. He hustled and worked to keep the area served and satisfied. As I watched, I decided to eat at the bar instead of wait for a table. Batman was all over the place refreshing our drinks and ensuring our food was served promptly. Although I didn't get the managers name, maybe I should call him "Robin", he should be commended because as Batman was hustling, the manager pitched in and filled gaps to assist. The manager obviously had input to put Zachary in a position to succeed and succeed they did tonight. The pizza and meatloaf were delicious, but the service and attention put squatters over the top.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Went here with a group of 6 at lunchtime on a Monday. It was the first eatery we came across as we entered Park City and our group was hungry. Ample parking. No wait and we were seated right away. Inviting atmosphere, seemingly an upscale pub with an outdoors theme. Great mountain views of Park City Mountain Resort. We ordered appetizers which included sweet potato fries and fried pickles. I ordered the Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf with white rice. Entrees were presented nicely. One of my friends ordered soup and it came to the table spilling out of the bowl, and the staff graciously took it back and brought out a new one. Nice touch! My meat loaf entree seemed rather small for the price $13.99 and I ate it in no time. (Note that restaurants in Park City are expensive.) My friends that ordered sandwiches, soup, and salad had good-sized portions and most of them could not finish it all. My meatloaf itself was rather bland...thank goodness for the bacon. My other friends said their meals were ok, but nothing special. I did however enjoy the local Squatter's Apricot Hefeweizen beer. I'd have it again if I can get my hands on some. Good service and friendly staff made up for our mediocre meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I've been here for breakfast, lunch and dinner and like it for breakfast best. They serve it all day so you never have to miss out. It's a bit confusing that they don't open till 8:00 am for breakfast, you might expect maybe 7:00, but you sure can't beat their eggs Benedict whenever you order it. Great coffee too and very warm and friendly service. It gets crowded so don't be afraid to grab a seat at the counter, super fast service there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squatters Roadhouse Grill also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Squatters Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squatters Roadhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.