We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local's Favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Squatters Roadhouse Grill

Squatters Roadhouse Grill
1900 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060
(435) 649-9868
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 218 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Squatters is an innovative restaurant group rooted in world class beer, exceptional food and service, a welcoming atmosphere and an ongoing commitment to people, planet and profit.
Park City, UT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Local's Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We've been eating at Squatter's for at least 5-6 years and almost always have an excellent experience. The service is usually quick and friendly and, unless you try to dine during Sundance or peak tourism days, you can almost always get seated immediately. They don't take reservations, but if you have to wait, at least they have a big bar area where you can grab a drink. Their menu is full of local options - they try to use fresh, local ingredients wherever possible. We enjoy the variety on the menu, making it a perfect place to go for a quick and healthful snack, or a big calorie-replacing meal after a long day outdoors. There are also plenty of options for vegetarians. If you are a beer lover, avoid what is on tap. Utah's state laws don't allow anything over 3.2% on tap, so Squatter's best beers (like their IPA, Hell's Keep, and Hop Rising) are only served by the bottle. Our favorites on the menu include the tofu rueben sandwich, sweet potato fries, ahi burger, pizzas, tofu or ahi tacos, and fried pickles.
We love that Squatter's offers take-out service, but if you try during their busiest days you will get turned down. They also won't commit to being part of an incredible local delivery service (Speedy Fernandez), which is a huge disappointment! But, those are the only negatives in my opinion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    184
    71
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is an okay place to go for a quick bite to eat & a beer. (They have a beer sampler) if your not farmiliar with the local beers I'd try this to see if there is one you like. I believe its $5. The fried pickles are good, the mid-day Marys are just gross. (Im a bloody Mary FAN & lets just say that I didnt even finish my 1st one.)
I'd give the food another try for sure.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Squatters has a great breakfast menu and the staff were extremely accommodating, especially since we had a few young kids with us. This place is very family friendly and the food is really pretty good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“DECENT FOOD, GOOD SERVICE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Don't expect too much from this place. The food is average, but they have a great selection of beers and the staff is friendly and prompt. Good place for breakfast or an afternoon munchie. If you don't expect too much, it won't exceed your expectations.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good food, really good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We rolled into Park City late one night and were looking for a place to get a bite for dinner. We stopped into the Roadhouse and didn't realize (until we left) that it was about 20 minutes until their closing time. The hosetess kind of huffed at us and seated us without a word, but no matter, we never saw her again. The server was very gracious and did not pressure us to place our order at all. We did order fairly quickly and were amazed that the food came out very quickly as the diningroom was quite crowded with diners. I had fried pickles (really good) and a fround ahi burger which was one of the best burgers I've ever had. My husband had pulled pork sandwhich which he said was quite good. When we left it dawned on us that the place was closing and I appreciated very much that the server wasn't irritated or rushing us. I thought it was a little pricey (7.99 for the pickles and 11.99 for the burger) but the food was outstanding. I'll definitely be returning on our next trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squatters Roadhouse Grill also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Squatters Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squatters Roadhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.